We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Mukilteo hotels

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3917 Harbour Point Boulevard SW, Mukilteo, WA 98275
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo to your Saves list
74%
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Stacy W Seattle, Washington
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    27
    5
    9
    3
See reviews for
12
20
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went to this hotel for a night stay. The check-in was efficient and fast. As soon as we entered the room, it smelled like an old apartment building or someone had been living there forever. Although it came with a kitchen, there was nothing inside; cups, dishes, utensils needed to be requested at the front desk. Even cups in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review

Philip - Thank for your recent review of your stay. We're glad to hear that your check-in was quick and efficient; however, we are disappointed that you were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs and grab-and-go breakfast hours during check-in. We offer our grab-and-go breakfast each morning from 6 - 9:30 a.m. We will work with our staff to... More

Winsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When arriving late at night, this place looks fine - nice big parking lot, pleasant looking building and a reasonably modern reception area. Walk through the door and stuff changes quite rapidly... The receptionist who checked us in clearly wanted to be elsewhere, he was boring, disinterested in us and the hotel in which he was supposed to "work". We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Your comments in regards to the cleanliness of the rooms are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that you found our grab-and-go breakfast dissatisfying and that the coffee was cold. I am also sorry to hear that the receptionist did not explain things more clearly to you upon check-in.... More

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A cup of coffee and a granola bar don't quite cut it as 'breakfast included' to me. I feel quite betrayed that they are able to advertise their rates online as including breakfast when it is worse than what you find in a gas station. But this was the least of my problems with this hotel. Our arrival was met... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to read that you received such poor service from my staff, and that you experienced several noise disturbances during your night's stay. In response to your review, I will be working with my maintenance staff to investigate ways to better soundproof... More

Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great stay. Great staff. Definitely recommend staying here!!! Perfect for a weekend trip to Whidbey Island, or a jaunt over to the Everett waterfront. Only 30 minutes from Seattle. Rooms were clean and super cozy. Home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that the staff was friendly and the hotel was clean and comfortable. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our... More

Kilkeel, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

After 3 flights 24 hours of travel from the UK i ended up here. Being very tired i looked foward to a good nights sleep. This was not to be. The fridge was so noisey clicking on and off every 40 mins or so i was pretty much waken all night. Watching the clock i eagerly awaited time for breakfast.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that your refrigerator was noisy and kept you awake during the night. I will be working with my maintenance staff to inspect the appliances in the rooms to ensure that they are working properly and quietly. As well, I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did... More

Beaverton, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Everything is relative. Having stayed the night before at a Super 8 in Bremerton needing renovation, and a new floor plan, this Extended stay was a refreshing step up. It has a mini kitchen, clean newer towels. The room is newly renovated with smart colors and use-able furniture. Bathroom newer and inviting. No neighbor noises last night. Surrounding area feels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our recently renovated rooms and fully equipped kitchens. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our free Wi-Fi. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More

Beaver, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This hotel falls so far short in amenities that it was not a pleasant stay. The rooms do have a kitchenette, but not a full kitchen as advertised - there is no oven. There are also no supplies or utensils in the kitchen - you have to request everything from the front desk. Options such as dish soap and paper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that you did not find your bed to be comfortable and experienced a smoke odor in the hallway. We will be inspecting all of our beds and bedding to ensure they are... More

Henderson, Nevada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I am writing this from what used to be "Extended" Stay America Mukilteo, Washington. Sorry to say that it is NO LONGER Extended Stay. There are no more amenities such as: coffee maker, coffee, cups, silverware, pots, pans, glasses, sugar, etc, etc, etc. If you want ANY of these items you must make a trip to the front desk. What's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs during check-in. To ensure sanitized kitchenware, we have all the items you may need at the front desk. Once you have chosen the items you would like, we will deliver them to... More

Orange, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

My expectations were high, but were not met even halfway. The beds were uncomfortably hard, the kitchen utensils were not very clean, and we were not given much information upon checking in. We had to make our request several times before all of the items were delivered, and then they didn't have enough of the items we needed. Some of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We are sorry to hear that your dishes were not cleaned properly and our processes were not clearly explained to you upon check-in. In response to your feedback, we will be retraining our staff to make sure we are properly cleaning our kitchenware and that we are fully informing our... More

Atlanta
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Rooms do include kitchenettes, but include no amenities, not even paper towels. Not even a coffee maker, which most rooms of any type now provide. Apparently a guest must make a list of the items which should already be in the kitchen, then go get them from the front desk. No in-room coffee, and lobby coffee was only available for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. We apologize that our customizable kitchen packs were not properly explained to you. We store our kitchenware in a sterile environment and allow our guests to choose the items, including coffee makers,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo

Address: 3917 Harbour Point Boulevard SW, Mukilteo, WA 98275
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mukilteo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Mukilteo
Mukilteo Extended Stay

15 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay