We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Mukilteo hotels

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3917 Harbour Point Boulevard SW, Mukilteo, WA 98275
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
77%
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Mukilteo
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (55)
  • Photos (15)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    27
    5
    6
    2
See reviews for
11
18
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything is relative. Having stayed the night before at a Super 8 in Bremerton needing renovation, and a new floor plan, this Extended stay was a refreshing step up. It has a mini kitchen, clean newer towels. The room is newly renovated with smart colors and use-able furniture. Bathroom newer and inviting. No neighbor noises last night. Surrounding area feels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our recently renovated rooms and fully equipped kitchens. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our free Wi-Fi. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More

Beaver, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel falls so far short in amenities that it was not a pleasant stay. The rooms do have a kitchenette, but not a full kitchen as advertised - there is no oven. There are also no supplies or utensils in the kitchen - you have to request everything from the front desk. Options such as dish soap and paper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that you did not find your bed to be comfortable and experienced a smoke odor in the hallway. We will be inspecting all of our beds and bedding to ensure they are... More

Henderson, Nevada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am writing this from what used to be "Extended" Stay America Mukilteo, Washington. Sorry to say that it is NO LONGER Extended Stay. There are no more amenities such as: coffee maker, coffee, cups, silverware, pots, pans, glasses, sugar, etc, etc, etc. If you want ANY of these items you must make a trip to the front desk. What's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs during check-in. To ensure sanitized kitchenware, we have all the items you may need at the front desk. Once you have chosen the items you would like, we will deliver them to... More

Orange, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My expectations were high, but were not met even halfway. The beds were uncomfortably hard, the kitchen utensils were not very clean, and we were not given much information upon checking in. We had to make our request several times before all of the items were delivered, and then they didn't have enough of the items we needed. Some of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We are sorry to hear that your dishes were not cleaned properly and our processes were not clearly explained to you upon check-in. In response to your feedback, we will be retraining our staff to make sure we are properly cleaning our kitchenware and that we are fully informing our... More

Atlanta
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms do include kitchenettes, but include no amenities, not even paper towels. Not even a coffee maker, which most rooms of any type now provide. Apparently a guest must make a list of the items which should already be in the kitchen, then go get them from the front desk. No in-room coffee, and lobby coffee was only available for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. We apologize that our customizable kitchen packs were not properly explained to you. We store our kitchenware in a sterile environment and allow our guests to choose the items, including coffee makers,... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at this location for 11 nights, while waiting on finding and applying to apartments of moving here from out of state. The front desk person checked my husband in, we went to a room that had one bed and no space for our air mattress, which we had in case there wasn't two beds because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation you described regarding our housekeeping staff entering without proper notice is truly regrettable. Please accept our apologies. As this hotel's manager, I will be working with my entire team to discuss proper protocol before entering a room to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you so... More

White Rock, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Even though this is an extended stay hotel we only stayed for one night. It is in a convenient location just off a main thoroughfare yet we could not hear any street noise. It was very well kept and clean. The staff were very friendly and informative. The room was spacious and had a wonderful little kitchen area where you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. It's great to hear that you found the hotel to be clean, well kept and the staff to be friendly. As well, I am pleased to read that our location was both convenient and quiet. Still, we do apologize for the noise disturbance you experienced in your room... More

Grand Anse, Grenada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

In my experience, a recently-built 1 or 2 star hotel is often nicer than an aging 3 or 4 star hotel. This Extended Stay is relatively new (or maybe just remodeled?) and looks great! I booked a great deal on Hotwire and was pleasantly surprised to find a better-than-average, spacious, well-kept room. My non-smoking room is on a smoking floor,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate all the kind comments about our spacious rooms, helpful staff, and convenient location. We are especially pleased to read that you appreciated our reasonable rates and that you would definitely stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are... More

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My family of 4 spent one night in Mukilteo. It was our first visit to the area but we found the hotel without any problem and we did not have a GPS. The outside of the hotel is well kept, our room was clean and adequate. We loved the small kitchen. The grab and go breakfast is limited but this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that your room was clean and to your liking, and that you loved your kitchen. I am especially glad to hear that you found our hotel to be a good value. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are... More

Sacramento
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
77 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I forgot my own rule and bid on a two-star Priceline room. Crap! In the past that would mean a beat-to-death, miserable and dirty extended-stay type place. What a pleasant surprise to find this one had been remodeled with a widescreen TV, clean carpet (in the room and hallways), and bathroom, and had a friendly attentive staff. It's also close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. It's great to hear that our hotel met your needs and that we could exceed your expectations. We are proud of our staff for providing you with the quality service that you deserve. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo

Address: 3917 Harbour Point Boulevard SW, Mukilteo, WA 98275
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mukilteo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Mukilteo
Mukilteo Extended Stay

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Mukilteo with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mukilteo
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
107

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer