We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Mukilteo hotels

Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo

718 Front Street, Mukilteo, WA 98275
Hotel amenities
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo to your Saves list
93%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Delo99 Portland, Oregon
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    38
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
41
83
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel, right on the water. The view was wonderful and listening to the water was really nice. We watched the ferries coming and going all evening. Very nice room, great service from the staff. We will stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo, responded to this review

Dear Delo99: Good morning! Thank you kindly for such a kind review. I am so excited to read that our staff was most accommodating during your stay and that you will plan on returning to our hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly if you should ever need anything else. Thank you. Regards, Mark Lee General Manager More

Dayton, WY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A nice choice if you want to be out of the hustle of Seattle metro area, and a wonderful waterfront location to enjoy Possession Sound with views of Whidbey Island and Hat Island. Large comfortable rooms, modern decor, comfortable beds, complimentary parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo, responded to this review

Dear pesoqueen: Good morning from Mukilteo and thank you so kindly for your review of our property. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our guest rooms were to your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest the next time your travels should bring you to the Mukilteo... More

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 9 nights on combined business/personal visit. Staff bent over backward to help, including temporary parking pass for son who was carpooling with us from off-site for day trip. Unfailingly helpful, friendly, and excellent service, with top-notch facilities and unbeatable location directly on Mukilteo waterfront by the ferry. Have stayed here before and will do so again. Love the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo, responded to this review

Dear Linda H: Good afternoon! Thank you so kindly for continuing to stay with us and thank you so much for your kind review. I am so pleased to read that our staff is very accommodating during your stay and that you love our facility and location. If I can ever be of any service, please don't hesitate to contact... More

Portland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our main complaint with the hotel was that the bed was far too hard for us. This is not an usual complaint given that hotels have to reach a compromise, in practise beds may have to take people whose weight varies between 7 stone and 27 stone (or more I guess). However now with the existence of memory foam mattress... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo, responded to this review

Dear MG_OnTheRoad: Good afternoon from Mukilteo. Thank you staying with us recently as well as supplying a review of your stay. I have also emailed you directly at the email address provided to the hotel as well. Please accept my sincere apologies for the apparent comfort of your mattress. I am personally looking into your comments and will be sure... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a room for one night ahead of catching the ferry to Clinton. Because of some other issues, we ended up arriving hopelessly early. The staff at reception were very helpful and managed to get us checked in despite arriving a little after midday. A pleasant and unexpected surprise. The reception staff were able to answer all of our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo, responded to this review

Dear Mickey_d31: Good morning and thank you so kindly for your review. I am so pleased to read that our front desk staff was especially helpful during your stay with us as well as that our hotel was able to exceed your expectations. If you should ever need anything further, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.... More

Bothell, WA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the second time we stayed here to celebrate a wedding anniversary. This year it was our 15th and I ordered a special package to commemorate the occasion. They did not disappoint and we had a gift basket with delicious treats, champagne and glasses to remember our stay waiting in our room upon arrival. It's a bit pricey for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo, responded to this review

Dear Tabbers: Good morning from Mukilteo and thank you so much for such a nice review of our hotel. I am so pleased to read that we were able to accommodate you during such a joyous occasion and that the stay for you was great. We are beginning to load our rates for next year and would love the opportunity... More

Algona, Iowa, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay with beautiful rooms/views! Located right next door to Ivar's Restaurant which was wonderful. The breakfast was delicious, too! Only problem was that we stayed there just one night and had to leave the next day. Would have liked to stay longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo, responded to this review

Dear Pam G: Good morning! Thank you so kindly for sharing such a nice review. It is always a pleasure to read these reviews and am so pleased to also see that you were delighted with your stay. If I can ever be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. Regards, Mark Lee General... More

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay in Mukilteo at this hotel. Everything was as and above what we expected. We had a suite overlooking the water and it was so relaxing, enjoyed watching the ferries come and go. The Hotel is very well cared for, everything was in tip top shape. Breakfast was good and staff very helpful. Will be staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo, responded to this review

Dear Rick S: Thank you kindly for staying with us recently and for sharing such a great review! I am so pleased to hear that the hotel was able to rise above your expectations and that our breakfast staff was helpful. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you should ever need anything. I look forward... More

Ocala, Florida, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Folks...sometimes when booking online you can be misled and disappointed! Silver Cloud was absolutely excellent in every way! We traveled to Seattle and had a Priceline "pay at booking" (for discount) for Silver Cloud. I was reluctant but was trying to save when possible so I booked. Silver Cloud was so good we stayed in another in Mukilteo, WA. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo, responded to this review

Dear Luanne A: Good morning and thank you kindly for staying with us recently! I am so pleased to read that you were pleased with your stay with our property. If I can ever be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. I look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you as our... More

Redlands, California
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This was a little out of our price range ($300+), but I am glad we splurged. This was the last hotel we stayed in on our 9 day vacation in Washington. This place was a breath of fresh air (literally) from the moment we arrived. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the lobby was clean and inviting, the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo, responded to this review

Dear jdmcdm: Good afternoon! Thank you so kindly for your review. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed our location, staff, and our guest rooms. It is always such a pleasure to hear additional feedback from our guests and truly thank you for providing it. If I can ever be of any service, please feel free to contact... More

Do you own or manage Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo

Address: 718 Front Street, Mukilteo, WA 98275
Location: United States > Washington > Mukilteo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo Hotel Mukilteo
Silver Cloud Hotel Mukilteo
Silver Cloud Mukilteo

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay