We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN College Way Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
300 West College Way, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5424
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pillows were really bad bring your own! Being close to the freeway it was a bit loud. There was also a big rig truck in the parking lot that started up and ran at 430 am not a fan of that. Once awake it was hard to go back to sleep. Breakfast was decent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 88kathleent
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review

Dear 88kathleent, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We’re sorry to hear that you found the location of your room to be too noisy for you and that your sleep was interrupted by big rig truck starting up at 4:30 in the morning. If you find that you need to stay with us again... More 

Marysville, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. It is only a block from I-5, but there is no problem with the freeway noise. Continental breakfast was very good and fresh. Rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. I had a great night's sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank kostersr
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review

Dear kostersr, Thank you for your kind review. It was our pleasure to serve your lodging needs during your stay with us. We’re happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you had a great night’s sleep. We hope to see you the next time you are in Mount Vernon. Sincerely, Management & Staff BEST WESTERN College Way... More 

seatac, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great location, right off the freeway, rooms are sub standard for , breaksfast was nothing to write home about, they cut the muffins in half , i like the whole , the breakfast presentation is not that great. Staff were very helpful. Building looks like a cheap motel and could do with some new doors and paint job. I have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian S
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review

Dear Adrian S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. While we are happy that you were able to enjoy our easily accessible location, we’re sorry the rest of your stay (rooms, breakfast, building) didn’t meet your standards. We are in the last year of a property wide design renovation project and are seeking... More 

Ridgefield, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

Hotel was in a good location for us for eagle watching on the Skagit River. The room was comfortable as was the bed. morning breakfast was adequate with good quality food. Bathroom was small but had a large shower.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roger B
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review

Dear Roger B, We are happy to hear that you were able to get a chance to come and watch on the eagles on the Skagit River this month. (This can be quite an awesome sight.) We’re also glad that you enjoyed our comfortable beds, continental breakfast and large shower. We hope to see you again the next time you... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is very old. And I would never have stayed here had they been truthful about their star rating. This is 1.5 star hotel. I will contact Best Western and ask them to drop this hotel from their chain. This hotel gives a bad name to Best Western. Our room had a bad smell, door that was at least... More 

Helpful?
Thank vtofa
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review

Dear vtofa, Thank you for your comments. We’re sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay with us. It is our goal to provide all guests with clean/comfortable rooms. In regards to the star rating for our motel, these rating are provided to Trip Advisor from third party partners, not from individual hotels. We would like to know... More 

Portland, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Our family has been staying at Best Western hotels since 2012, mostly because my husband's loyalty. I've never had a bad BW experience until this stay. The hotel is a bit old, and it's close to farmland so expect the smell of manure. That would have been fine if the room was clean. The remote had an obvious brown stain... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jelena S
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jelena S., Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We sincerely apologize for failing in our goal of providing you with a quality/clean room. If we had been made aware of these cleanliness issues during your stay, we would have been more than happy to move you into a different room. At the... More 

Port Alberni, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

The bed was so comfortable, room was super clean, most staff were great - but for some reason the heat stop working and when I called the girl was rude, not very apologetic and trust me it was freakin cold in our room.. There is no heat in the bathrooms and tile flooring it was cooollllldddd!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sharlene C
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sharlene C, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our clean rooms, comfortable bed and mostly great staff. As for the problems that you had with your heater not working at one point during your stay, we sincerely apologize for the discomfort... More 

Auburn, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

By 4pm I realized I needed to book a hotel in town for some business I was doing. I have always had consistent success with Best Western and the pricing is usually the most cost effective too, so I looked up the nearest one and made the call. The receptionist was very helpful and even made a follow up call... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin W
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

Had reservation at another hotel in the area. . . THEY overbooked, and turned us away! This place was very accommodating, Especially when we told them the problem! GREAT breakfast, they allow taking it back up to your room!

Helpful?
Thank Rick-Pappin
westernwanderer
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

This is an older property that has had some updates. Our family of two adults, two kids, and one dog found it very comfortable and clean. It looks like management really cares about the property. The landscaping is well maintained and there is a nice pool and hot tub out back. It is located off the interstate but is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank westernwanderer
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay