We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Monroe hotels

BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19233 Highway 2, Monroe, WA 98272
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Monroe
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Anglhrt Seattle
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    22
    11
    9
    8
See reviews for
23
14
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Seattle
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For a big chain like Best Western I expected more. While the bed was WONDERFUL and the staff did help with a messed up online reservation and even offered an upgrade with a hot tub, the toilet and sink would not drain nor the tub. Checking in was no drama and the staff was very helpful. However on checking out... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
SkyValley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our new beds! They have been a real hit with our guests! I do apologize that the Front Desk agent was away while you were attempting to check out. If you would like me to email you a copy of your receipt please... More

Seattle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Was in Monroe for the show and needed a place to stay. BW Sky Valley has been a consistent winner on these trips, providing a safe & comfortable room with solid amenities. I do miss the old school hotel/motels with a *real* cafe in the lobby or across the parking lot, but for a upgraded continental breakfast they do alright.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
SkyValley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank for your review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel with us and the world! We look forward to your next visit! More

Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We do lots of roads trips and almost always stay at Best Western properties, this one doesn't cut it. Way overpriced at $160.25 all in but, was close to where we needed to be for the event we were to attend. After all, it was a Best Western so we had an expectation. What we did get was a room... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SkyValley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Unfortunately we had some power issues that day that impacted many guests during a very busy morning breakfast service. These issues were corrected later that day and we have since had no further issues. We know the... More

Travelers are raving about these Monroe hotels

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

This motel is nice, comfortable and clean. The breakfast leaves a little to be desired but hey it's a motel breakfast. The staff is helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms where always clean and the beds where ok. Overall its a nice place to stay and by far the best place to spend a night or in my case a few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SkyValley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback on where we can improve. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Monroe! Thank you! More

Cheney, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We stayed in the Best Western Sky Valley Inn for two nights while visiting friends nearby. It wasn't the best overnight place despite being one of the most expensive in Monroe. As you approach the front of the hotel there once were architectural lighting in the gardens that flood the front of the building. They are now rusted out trash... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SkyValley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The issues you have brought to our attention were addressed immediately. It is our goal to ensure each guest is satisfied with their stay and feedback such as yours is critical to our ability to do so. Again Thank you so much for sharing the areas in which we need... More

Everson, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We stayed for two nights. After the first night, we left our room around noon and returned at 10:00 pm and the room was not touched by the maid service. The beds were not made, the waste baskets were overflowing, no clean towels and our key wouldn't open the door. I had to go to the desk to get the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SkyValley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We rely on this information to improve the guest experience for all guests. I am very sorry to hear you were not satisfied and have taken steps to ensure these issues will be corrected. Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts and I hope if you... More

Murrieta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Very nice place to stay when traveling through Monroe, Washington A bit pricy for the area however clean rooms and very personable staff. The breakfast items were very good and were warm. Internet was available however extreamly slow. There was a very clean guest laundry and was only $1.00 per load.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SkyValley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback! I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your time here with us. We hope to see you again the next you travel to Monrore. Thanks again! More

Benicia, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Desk staff seemed preoccupied with themselves instead of the guests, so messed up room keys upon checkin, and did not seem concerned with our problems. Rooms clean and housekeeping helpful and thorough. Other room of our party had a heat lamp in the bathroom which would not turn off, so room was like a sauna for 2 days. That room... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SkyValley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback regarding both the things you appreciated and the areas that require attention. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us and our future guests. Thank you! More

Bainbridge Island, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This is a good quality hotel convenient to Highway 2 and 522. We were staying for the Evergreen Classic Horse Show - we'll likely stay here again. My little King Suite had a microwave, small refrigerator and dishes/utensils - making getting an early or late snack very convenient. The bed and pillows were OK, the towels excellent. The included breakfast... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SkyValley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Monroe! More

Port Moody, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stopped here late on a Friday night, they were able to accommodate us which was great. The room was clean and comfortable. Though for a newer style place the walls are awfully thin, every sound can be heard from the rooms that surround you ... every sound ! The continental breakfast was good, everything you need to continue your trip.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn

Address: 19233 Highway 2, Monroe, WA 98272
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Best Western, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monroe Best Western
Best Western Monroe

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay