We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
19233 Highway 2, Monroe, WA 98272
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    27
    14
    10
    8
See reviews for
27
15
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good Location, Surrounded by places to eat or shop. Movie theater is just around the corner. A little run down. Not the best Best Western breakfast we have had. Eggs were rubbery, gravy was gluey. The check in lady was grumpy because she had to work sick (no one would cover for her). Overall not what we would have like... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raphine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The outside appearance of this hotel is deceptive in it's shabbiness. The hotel rooms are exceptional and the view is very exceptional. I highly recommend the Bandon Beach Hotel. Our stay was very pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hermiston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The person I spoke with via the 800 number said there was no charge or deposit for a bringing a pet. This turned out not to be so at the site itself. The price quoted higher was actually higher than the price charged at the site, which was a nice surprise. The room and its contents were in excellent condition... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found that the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and it was definitely cheaper to have gone through tripadvisor than if we had booked directly through the hotel. We will plan on staying there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
50 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Staying at the best western in Monroe on business. The hotel is comfortable , clean and quiet with friendly staff at the desk. The rooms are nice with a comfy king and a desk in the room is nice so I can sit down and file my reports at the end of the day. Great location with food options close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Othello, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

On one trip we had a few minor problems but the hotel quickly took care of it and made it right. We have not have any more issues since or before then. We will be staying at this hotel many more times to come.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ridgefield
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Monroe is not exactly a destination point, but came here for a three day meeting at the local fairgrounds. Have been doing this for many years. This is definitely the best lodging in town, hands down. If you are expecting a Premier Best Western ( I am spoiled by the one in Puyallup), you will be a little disappointed. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

I have been using this hotel to visit family in Monroe. The price is good, the staff is friendly, the room is clean and quiet. They serve breakfast, but looking at the eggs, I will eat somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SkyValley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our hotel In Monroe! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review here about us! Regarding our breakfast, we have just upgraded our egg option to include cheese omelets and have also added red skinned breakfast potatoes! I am sorry to heat that you did not enjoy our previous product but trust you... More 

Yakima, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

The hotel it self is fine. The problem is when some guest check in after midnight, I believe they should be told to be quiet, and to consider the other sleeping guest. This was not done at our last stay. Some people checked in about 1:00 AM and were extremely loud in general and then started stomping. We called the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
SkyValley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear your stay with us was not as restful as it deserved to be. Late arrivals can unfortunately cause noise late at night that can be disturbing to our guests. In the future we will take steps to minimize this as much as possible beginning with asking our guests who arrive during sleeping hours to... More 

Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Great Best Western property in Monroe WA. Clean, easy access to all activities including Fairgrounds, Monroe/Snohomish Museum. Rooms were comfortable and offerred all the basic amentities including free WI-FI. Area is safe and close to Loews, Fred Myer, Safeway, Taco Bell, Burger King. . Front desk staff - Sean, Harmony, Kelsy all provided top notch, professional concierage type service. Although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SkyValley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sky Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear you have enjoyed your time here with us. We strive to exceed the expectations of our guests and I am very happy to hear that you were so pleased with our customer service team! Thank again for leaving us this review and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question