We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Monroe hotels

GuestHouse Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   19103 Highway 2, Monroe, WA 98272
Hotel amenities
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added GuestHouse Inn & Suites to your Saves list
70%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Monroe
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jane601954 Salem, Oregon
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    22
    5
    4
    10
See reviews for
15
17
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Salem, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having a weekend in Seattle with a girlfriend and wanted to stay out of town. This motel was wonderful. Very clean, nice staff, good breakfast. We really appreciated the quietness and comfort. As I inquired about an extra blanket a lovely white comforter was sitting out for me. Staff were friendly and easy to talk to.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Out in the "country", I expected a typical, outdated motel was going to be our choice. The Guesthouse Inn & Suites was a great surprise. Clean, modern, quiet, this hotel had it all. Breakfast is included with a good selection, including the ever popular make your own waffles!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My husband and I love staying at this hotel! The sheets are always soft, the front desk is always accommodating and they have Bath & Body Works toiletries, which are my favorite. :-) I would highly recommend staying at this hotel, whether for business or leisure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stopped here for a night on our way up to Vancouver, B.C. The service was great, accommodations were amazing and the complimentary breakfast hit the spot and provided the fuel we needed to continue our road trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rhnaks
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed at GuestHouse Inn for 1 night during our drive through Monroe. Overall, a good value as we found the hotel very clean, the staff friendly, and good breakfast. The only thing disappointing was that there was no refrigerator in our room. When we asked for a room with a frig, the front desk told us all those rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Good stay, until I was charged more than I was told and then after checking out they rerung my card and charged me double. I called in and they said they were allowed to do it and go ahead and to media.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guesthouse Inn M, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Rq91, I’m sorry about the misunderstanding, but as explained on the phone before. The 1st charge was voided out because it did not include the pet fee. The voided charge takes the credit card companies 5-7 business days and this process cannot be expedited on our end. I assure you the 1st charge will be removed from your bank... More

Travelers are raving about these Monroe hotels

Selah, WA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is a great hotel, well-located in Monroe, WA. We were in the area for a family function in Snohomish. Great staff and very clean. They also offer a nice breakfast as well. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I had recently finished a course, and needed a place for the evening to cleanup and rest before my drive home. The young lady at the front counter was very helpful and friendly. She recommended a quiet room in the building, a local place to buy a book, and informed me of the half off deal at the pizza place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed at the Guesthouse for a wedding recently. The Front Desk Clerk (Anita) that checked us in was fabulous. Very kind and helpful. She had great suggestions for places to eat and was very good with directions on places we needed to go. We also had a pet with us that she came out and greeted like he was her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Olympia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

DO NOT USE FOR GROUP RESERVATIONS - SHADY BUSINESS PRACTICES I had the most unprofessional experience here ever. I am my daughters soccer team travel coordinator and have made numerous group hotel reservation bookings in the past several years without issue. This Guesthouse Inn and the booking manager Bill put a stop to my good luck. I called Bill to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guesthouse Inn M, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Olystacy, We are sorry to you had such an unpleasant experience booking with us. I can reassure you all of the complaints are from a misunderstanding that I can clear up. We have recently moved from blocking rooms off during the busy weekend during the busy season in the summer such as August, which is a month you requested... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites

Address: 19103 Highway 2, Monroe, WA 98272
Location: United States > Washington > Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites
Guesthouse Hotel Monroe
Guesthouse Inn Suites Monroe

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay