We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
19103 Highway 2, Monroe, WA 98272
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Monroe
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Mokimomma2 Portland, Oregon
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    28
    6
    5
    10
See reviews for
19
20
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, nice rooms, decent am breakfast but it was so noisy in the hallways. Would wake me up when people were walking and talking in the halls (yes a big pet peeve but that is another post.) When my kids were young they would have loved cinnabon and sausages but now the we are all gluten free and have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
washington state
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we got in late (after 11) without reservations on a Friday. we were pleased with customer service that got us a room (a suite.) check in was very pleasant but a little slow. breakfast was above average, we did not try out the pool. I would stay here again if we were coming through Monroe. price seemed a little high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guesthouse Inn M, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while passing through Monroe . We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Please visit us again soon. More 

Burlington, Washington
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed here several times with a group of bike riders as the first stop of a yearly ride. The hotel staff has always been good and the rooms large and clean. Pool and hot tub are nice. Provided breakfast is good. The hotel is within walking distance of restaurants and a grocery store.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guesthouse Inn M, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking time to review our Hotel. Were glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We arrived on a Friday afternoon to attend the Fairgrounds swap meet, we decided to try checking in early, and they had our room available right away. My partner needed the ground floor and there was no problem bringing a scooter into the room with us. The counter staff were very helpful and cheerful, made us feel very welcomed. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guesthouse Inn M, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rae704, Thank You for the great review. We are glad you had a great experience and hope to see you for the next swap meet. I will pass along your kind words to the staff. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

We stay here every year during the horse shows held in Moroe. It is close to everything with movie theatres, grocery stores, restaurants all within walking distance. The breakfast is good and the staff friendly. The hotel is also very clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guesthouse Inn M, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Champoux, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel and for staying with us again during the horse shows in Monroe! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you the next time your in town! More 

Monroe, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

My granddaughter, daughter and several young friends spent the night for a birthday celebration. The staff made sure everything was in order, rooms were spotless and the pool was just perfect for 8 and 9 year olds. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guesthouse Inn M, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for the great review. Great to hear the girls had a good time. Hope to see you again for more Birthdays. More 

Salem, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

My wife and I were looking for a place to stay outside Seattle for three nights and found this gem in Monroe. Very friendly desk, very clean, good breakfast and most important a quiet room with a comfortable bed. The manager was very good about answering questions and printing out directions of places we went to see. We will recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guesthouse Inn M, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mark M Great to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your comments on to the staff. Hope to see you again soon and Thank You for the great review. More 

Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

This hotel is a great place. The rooms are clean and spacious, the staff is wonderful, and it is located near all the necessary amenities. The breakfast is good - the days we were there included hard boiled eggs, sausage links, cinnamon rolls, various breads, cereals, pastries, fruit, yogurt, and of course waffles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guesthouse Inn M, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Laura H, Was great reading your wonderful review and knowing you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on the kind words to the staff. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Monroe. More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Although the hotel listed free wifi, I was never able to get on to the wifi during the two days I was at the hotel. We complained several times to the front desk and they never resolved the problem or offered us any compensation. The hotel is a bit rundown, but clean. The bed was comfortable. We asked for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guesthouse Inn M, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with our Wifi here at the hotel during your visit. My front desk clerk had informed me that there were some guests experiencing problems with the wifi and we had reset the modems and routers as soon as the complaints came in. Unfortunately, in your case this did not solve the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Monroe hotels

Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We stayed at this hotel as we were working at a Train Show in town. We have stayed here before under a different chain name. We found the property well maintained and very clean. The staff on duty upon our arrival was pleasant and knowledgeable. Signing in was quick and easy. Our room was ready for us and we got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guesthouse Inn M, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Walt H, thanks for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again for the next Train Show. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay