We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Monroe hotels

GuestHouse Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   19103 Highway 2, Monroe, WA 98272
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added GuestHouse Inn & Suites to your Saves list
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
70%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Monroe
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Katie E Portland, Oregon, United States
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    21
    5
    4
    10
See reviews for
14
17
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I love staying at this hotel! The sheets are always soft, the front desk is always accommodating and they have Bath & Body Works toiletries, which are my favorite. :-) I would highly recommend staying at this hotel, whether for business or leisure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped here for a night on our way up to Vancouver, B.C. The service was great, accommodations were amazing and the complimentary breakfast hit the spot and provided the fuel we needed to continue our road trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rhnaks
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at GuestHouse Inn for 1 night during our drive through Monroe. Overall, a good value as we found the hotel very clean, the staff friendly, and good breakfast. The only thing disappointing was that there was no refrigerator in our room. When we asked for a room with a frig, the front desk told us all those rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good stay, until I was charged more than I was told and then after checking out they rerung my card and charged me double. I called in and they said they were allowed to do it and go ahead and to media.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guesthouse Inn M, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Rq91, I’m sorry about the misunderstanding, but as explained on the phone before. The 1st charge was voided out because it did not include the pet fee. The voided charge takes the credit card companies 5-7 business days and this process cannot be expedited on our end. I assure you the 1st charge will be removed from your bank... More

Travelers are raving about these Monroe hotels

Selah, WA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great hotel, well-located in Monroe, WA. We were in the area for a family function in Snohomish. Great staff and very clean. They also offer a nice breakfast as well. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I had recently finished a course, and needed a place for the evening to cleanup and rest before my drive home. The young lady at the front counter was very helpful and friendly. She recommended a quiet room in the building, a local place to buy a book, and informed me of the half off deal at the pizza place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed at the Guesthouse for a wedding recently. The Front Desk Clerk (Anita) that checked us in was fabulous. Very kind and helpful. She had great suggestions for places to eat and was very good with directions on places we needed to go. We also had a pet with us that she came out and greeted like he was her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Olympia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

DO NOT USE FOR GROUP RESERVATIONS - SHADY BUSINESS PRACTICES I had the most unprofessional experience here ever. I am my daughters soccer team travel coordinator and have made numerous group hotel reservation bookings in the past several years without issue. This Guesthouse Inn and the booking manager Bill put a stop to my good luck. I called Bill to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guesthouse Inn M, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Olystacy, We are sorry to you had such an unpleasant experience booking with us. I can reassure you all of the complaints are from a misunderstanding that I can clear up. We have recently moved from blocking rooms off during the busy weekend during the busy season in the summer such as August, which is a month you requested... More

Auburn, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Monroe/Snohomish area doesn't offer a lot of choices in hotels. The Guesthouse was tidy, had a nice indoor pool, large breakfast space and a quiet room. Nothing to rave about or rant about. Just a nice, tidy motel that met our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tumwater, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights for the opening weekend of the races at Evergreen Speedway. Surprised there's was no refrigerator or microwave since that is usually pretty standard in area hotel rooms. Had to go buy an ice chest to keep water and soda cold. Beds were not pillowtop and not the most comfortable by far. Overall it was clean with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guesthouse Inn M, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wildeclark, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your business. I do apologize about the noise and fridge. We are in the process of slowly upgrading the hotel so that all of our units will have fridges in our standard kings and double queens. Hopefully the next time you visit it will be complete! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage GuestHouse Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites

Address: 19103 Highway 2, Monroe, WA 98272
Location: United States > Washington > Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites
Guesthouse Hotel Monroe
Guesthouse Inn Suites Monroe

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Monroe with
any amenities