We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites

19103 Highway 2, Monroe, WA 98272
Hotel amenities
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Monroe
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
champoux Vancouver, Canada
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    25
    5
    5
    10
See reviews for
17
19
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay here every year during the horse shows held in Moroe. It is close to everything with movie theatres, grocery stores, restaurants all within walking distance. The breakfast is good and the staff friendly. The hotel is also very clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guesthouse Inn M, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Champoux, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel and for staying with us again during the horse shows in Monroe! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you the next time your in town! More 

Monroe, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My granddaughter, daughter and several young friends spent the night for a birthday celebration. The staff made sure everything was in order, rooms were spotless and the pool was just perfect for 8 and 9 year olds. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guesthouse Inn M, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for the great review. Great to hear the girls had a good time. Hope to see you again for more Birthdays. More 

Salem, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I were looking for a place to stay outside Seattle for three nights and found this gem in Monroe. Very friendly desk, very clean, good breakfast and most important a quiet room with a comfortable bed. The manager was very good about answering questions and printing out directions of places we went to see. We will recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guesthouse Inn M, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mark M Great to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your comments on to the staff. Hope to see you again soon and Thank You for the great review. More 

Clovis, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

This hotel is a great place. The rooms are clean and spacious, the staff is wonderful, and it is located near all the necessary amenities. The breakfast is good - the days we were there included hard boiled eggs, sausage links, cinnamon rolls, various breads, cereals, pastries, fruit, yogurt, and of course waffles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guesthouse Inn M, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Laura H, Was great reading your wonderful review and knowing you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on the kind words to the staff. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Monroe. More 

Oregon
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Although the hotel listed free wifi, I was never able to get on to the wifi during the two days I was at the hotel. We complained several times to the front desk and they never resolved the problem or offered us any compensation. The hotel is a bit rundown, but clean. The bed was comfortable. We asked for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guesthouse Inn M, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with our Wifi here at the hotel during your visit. My front desk clerk had informed me that there were some guests experiencing problems with the wifi and we had reset the modems and routers as soon as the complaints came in. Unfortunately, in your case this did not solve the... More 

Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We stayed at this hotel as we were working at a Train Show in town. We have stayed here before under a different chain name. We found the property well maintained and very clean. The staff on duty upon our arrival was pleasant and knowledgeable. Signing in was quick and easy. Our room was ready for us and we got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guesthouse Inn M, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Walt H, thanks for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again for the next Train Show. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend while we visited friends and family in the Seattle area and we had a wonderful experience. Its a convenient location, away from the city traffic, and the rooms were immaculately clean. We got dinner in nearby Snohomish as per the recommendation of the hostess and had a great time exploring the quaint town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guesthouse Inn M, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of the Guest House Inn Monroe. We appreciate the kind words regarding our hotel and your positive experience while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel on our way up to the San Juans from Oregon. The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean, good pool, great breakfast. We will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guesthouse Inn M, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Portland, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Every time we stay at Guest house suites it is the same. The staff welcomes us warmly, and the room is clean, the breakfast hearty, and the pool awaits. If I am in Monroe Washington, I will stay at Guest House Suites. If I am where there is a Guest House Suites I will choose to stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guesthouse Inn M, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Salem, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Having a weekend in Seattle with a girlfriend and wanted to stay out of town. This motel was wonderful. Very clean, nice staff, good breakfast. We really appreciated the quietness and comfort. As I inquired about an extra blanket a lovely white comforter was sitting out for me. Staff were friendly and easy to talk to.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guesthouse Inn M, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for pointing out the good service provided by our staff. It is very gratifying for them to hear. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question