We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Monroe hotels

GuestHouse Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   19103 Highway 2, Monroe, WA 98272
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added GuestHouse Inn & Suites to your Saves list
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Monroe
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jeffrey R Chilliwack, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (55)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (32)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had recently finished a course, and needed a place for the evening to cleanup and rest before my drive home. The young lady at the front counter was very helpful and friendly. She recommended a quiet room in the building, a local place to buy a book, and informed me of the half off deal at the pizza place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed at the Guesthouse for a wedding recently. The Front Desk Clerk (Anita) that checked us in was fabulous. Very kind and helpful. She had great suggestions for places to eat and was very good with directions on places we needed to go. We also had a pet with us that she came out and greeted like he was her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

DO NOT USE FOR GROUP RESERVATIONS - SHADY BUSINESS PRACTICES I had the most unprofessional experience here ever. I am my daughters soccer team travel coordinator and have made numerous group hotel reservation bookings in the past several years without issue. This Guesthouse Inn and the booking manager Bill put a stop to my good luck. I called Bill to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guesthouse Inn M, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Olystacy, We are sorry to you had such an unpleasant experience booking with us. I can reassure you all of the complaints are from a misunderstanding that I can clear up. We have recently moved from blocking rooms off during the busy weekend during the busy season in the summer such as August, which is a month you requested... More

Travelers are raving about these Monroe hotels

Auburn, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Monroe/Snohomish area doesn't offer a lot of choices in hotels. The Guesthouse was tidy, had a nice indoor pool, large breakfast space and a quiet room. Nothing to rave about or rant about. Just a nice, tidy motel that met our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tumwater, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights for the opening weekend of the races at Evergreen Speedway. Surprised there's was no refrigerator or microwave since that is usually pretty standard in area hotel rooms. Had to go buy an ice chest to keep water and soda cold. Beds were not pillowtop and not the most comfortable by far. Overall it was clean with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kent, Washington
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Traveled here with family for weekend trip to Steven's Pass and is a great place to stay. Hands down best breakfast ever! tons of choices and my favorite cinnabon cinnamon rolls. our stay was very clean and services was great in accommodating our needs. Rooms were big, beds were comfy, and was perfect for our family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Guesthouse Inn M, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Howard W, We're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again! Charlinna Walser Front Desk Manager More

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Nice hotel for the location and small town. Bit pricey at $120/night, but I guess that is what the ski market will bare. Desk clerk was exceptional. He even let us borrow the dining book for a bit to try and find a place to eat. Breakfast was acceptable, nothing fancy. Beds comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guesthouse Inn M, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Linda g, Thank you for leaving us a comment! We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you stayed with us! We hope to see you again soon. More

Portland, Oregon
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I was visiting some family from out of town and we decided to stay in Monroe and found this great hotel! The rooms were spacious and beds were very comfortable. The kids had a great time using the pool and hot tub which were indoors. The service was fast and courteous, attentive to our needs. Lastly, the breakfast was incredibly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Guesthouse Inn M, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Kenny for your review of our hotel! We are very happy that you had such an enjoyable stay here at the Guesthouse Inn and Suites. Looking forward to seeing you again! More

Keizer, Oregon
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I booked two rooms in advance (for myself and my Sales Manager); when his flight was cancelled due to weather and he was unable to reschedule, I called the hotel to cancel the room. Stating their policy of 24hr cancellation, I was still charged for my Sales Manager's room; even when I explained the situation, they still charged me. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Guesthouse Inn M, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

JohnC_AVK, While we are willing to negotiate our policy when weather conditions do not permit travel, at the time of cancellation the weather in both the departing and arriving cities were not that of which a flight would have been delayed much less cancelled. I appreciate that situations arise and if you have some evidence of the weather problem you... More

Traverse City, Michigan
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Clean, spacious rooms. Quiet throughout the week days, which makes it great for business travelers. Staff members are friendly and accommodating, making you feel at home. I didn't try the breakfast buffet, but my colleagues said it was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guesthouse Inn M, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you megakins! You're review means a lot to us and we appreciate the time you took to write it. We're also delighted to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. Hope to see you again, Charlinna Walser Front Desk Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage GuestHouse Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites

Address: 19103 Highway 2, Monroe, WA 98272
Location: United States > Washington > Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Hotel Monroe
Guesthouse Inn And Suites
Guesthouse Inn Suites Monroe

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (4)
Room/suite (3)
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (29)
Hotel & grounds (5)
Dining (5)
Room/suite (8)
Bathroom (2)
Pool/beach area (4)
Other (5)


Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Established in 2006. In 1999 the Holiday Inn Express opened a brand new building in Monroe WA. In the summer of 2006 the hotel was sold and became Guesthouse International Inn & Suites. We are a small hotel with only 66 rooms and we are the only hotel in town with an indoor pool, to the delight of our guests. ... more   less 
Number of rooms

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer