We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buffalo Run Inn

Certificate of Excellence
60117 State Route 20, Marblemount, WA 98267
Buffalo Run Inn
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    73
    20
    10
    3
See reviews for
28
90
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is A beautifully furnished place in a beautiful setting. The linens are of extremely high quality as are the furnishings. It is extremely apparent that the owners of this hotel really do care about his condition. Is incredibly clean and has a wonderful Continental breakfast set up in the center of the hotel where they have everything from hard-boiled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for the wonderful 5 STAR review! More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We stayed one night in rm 5..... Before we picked this place I read many reviews from other people.......With this in mind ....my thoughts were this is a neat and clean quirky place...... When we arrived we checked in at the resteraunt..... Very nice people.....we drove over to the hotel...just a stone throw away.....we were surprised how nice the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for the GREAT 4 Star review! We like reviews from satisfied customers, who appreciate our efforts! More 

Emmen, Switzerland
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
63 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We booked the hotel for a night during our trip through the North Cascades N.P. As we arrive very late in the evening the owner of the hotel left us the key under the door mat and we helped ourselves. The room was clean and functional and we enjoyed the shower after a loooong day. Unfortunately the wi-fi was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for the very nice 4 STAR review! Sorry about the Wi-Fi problems, but it was complimentary and we are up in the mountains! More 

Northville, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

This place was funny... The room was quite nice and the location was good for hiking. It was weird because there was no management onsite. You check in down the street at the restaurant and the complementary breakfast was a refrigerator that was locked until morning. That said, it was a good value and we would stay there again because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for the very nice 4 STAR review. We like being Quirky! It gives our customers something to talk about! More 

Electric City, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We just returned from a trip to see the fall leaves, and we stayed at the Buffalo Run Inn. Our experience was nothing but pleasant and enjoyable. We stayed in room #5, and we were impressed with how clean and attractive our room was. We also had a comfortable and quiet night of sleep. We ate dinner at the Buffalo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for the wonderful 5 STAR review and please come back and see us again! More 

Hungerford
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

The accommodation here was top class. From the outside it looked a little worrying. But we were proved so wrong. Marshall could qualify as a Brit any day. Unusual to find an American with such a great sense of humour and quick wit. We've stayed at places costing much more than this and were thankful to leave them! The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
tatonka, Manager at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

A BIG Thank You to our British friends for the GREAT 5 STAR review! More 

Cranbrook, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We usually stay in chain accommodations and we were pretty much stranded at Marblemount after a very long and tiring day of driving from Coeur d'Alene, Idaho. Our room was clean, comfy bed, nice décor, secure, quiet and restful. We certainly would stop here again, and encourage any and all travellers to check it out - you will not be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for the wonderful 5 STAR review! More 

indiana
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Our room was clean and serviced well each day of our stay. Upon check in we were told of "requests" by the owner, none of which seemed unreasonable, as others have stated. Breakfast was a nice selection to start the day. Would gladly stay again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others. Great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for the BIG 5 STAR review! More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Buffalo Run Inn while visiting North Cascades National Park. While considering the closeness of Marblemount to the park and my previous experiences staying in communities just outside national parks, I did not have high expectations for lodging or restaurants. The Buffalo Run exceeded my expectations for lodging. The accommodations may appear rustic from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

You are Welcome and Thank You for the Fantastic 5 STAR review! More 

Bothell, WA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Spent the night here as we were taking the Skagit Powerhouse Bus Tour the following morning. We had a room with a private bath; upstairs are hostel-type rooms with a shared bath. Our room was immaculate and cozy with charming décor. The property is secure as well, as you are required to use your room key to get in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for the 4 Star review! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities