We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Long Beach B&Bs / inns

A Rendezvous Place Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added A Rendezvous Place Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
1610 California Avenue Southwest, Long Beach, WA 98631 (Formerly Scandinavian Gardens Inn Bed and Breakfast)
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (11)
  • Photos (16)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
A Rendezvous Place Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 9 Long Beach B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Long Beach
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    0
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed one night...The Crown Imperial room is very well decorated, quiet...Has a small patio that is very private - Toured the backyard, beautifully decorated with many types of flowers and greenery. Breakfast was delicious - Served beautifully and freshly cooked...Homemade cinnamon rolls are delicious- melt in your mouth. I would recommend Rendezvous to everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bremerton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Everything that you would expect at Grandma's house with the exceptions of the room rate ($125/night) and the afternoon cookies offered were not homemade. The owner's children and grandchildren were visiting. The home decor was old, the smell was musty, the garden area small, near a busy street and the house crowded. A portion of the home had been remodeled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The owner wasn't there the first day to give me a walk through. The air instead the home smelled of old cigarettes. The family appeared to be surprised by our arrival. The bed was so high I needed a stool to get in. The wi-fi was inadequate. The other half of the coin - the room was very neat. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Covington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed here and had a great time - a quiet bedroom, wonderful breakfasts and a hostess full of tips. The beach was great to take walks on - not that far from Astoria either. We were well pleased!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Algona, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We found this treasure after noting that there were, pretty much, no other accommodations to be had in Ocean Shores and Long Beach. We stayed in the Jasmine Suite. It's like a little apartment. Two and 1/2 bathrooms, a living room, a large bedroom with a very comfortable bed....what more could you ask for? Pat's son was very helpful in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Life can be full of "things" that must get done, leaving little time to just RELAX. And relaxation is just what we found at Rendezvous Place Bed and Breakfast. We (the 2 of us) stayed in the Crown Imperial Room for two nights the first part of March (2013). Since it was winter things are pretty laid back at Long... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Helens, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast. The home was inviting and the colors soft. It was like being at home. We stayed in the crown imperial room, very pleasant, best bed ever to sleep on. There was no noise from the traffic a block away, I assume due to the house insulation, foliage, fence etc. the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

What a lovely place! Close to the beach, great location and the owners are exceptionally nice people! Sheila is an amazing cook and she puts on quite a spread of homemade goodies & treats as well as a very filling and delectable breakfast. There was more food than we could eat! (Although we did try as it was so nummy!)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodinville, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This was the most disappointing B & B we've ever stayed in. The whole place needs a good airing out. The room was okay but the bed was terrible. It needs a new firm mattress without a big dip in the middle. The breakfast was really ho-hum. We were served our breakfast 10 minutes after the other couples, but we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
redheadnolonger, Manager at A Rendezvous Place Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Although we at Rendezvous Place try to make our guests as comfortable as possible the firmness of a person’s mattress is a personal preference. We ask our guests each morning if they slept well so we may make modifications as needed. We always hear “we slept great”. We have even had a furniture company call us asking (per our guest’s... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

The hostesses were very welcoming! We were made to feel right at home. The breakfasts were outstanding. It was a friendly family atomosphere with other guests and we were very pleased with the overall experience. We would highly recommend the B&B and look forward to visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage A Rendezvous Place Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to A Rendezvous Place Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Rendezvous Place Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1610 California Avenue Southwest, Long Beach, WA 98631 (Formerly Scandinavian Gardens Inn Bed and Breakfast)
Location: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Long Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast
Number of rooms
5

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from A Rendezvous Place Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer