We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedars Ocean View Inn

208 Bolstad Ave West, Long Beach, WA 98631
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    12
    12
    4
    7
See reviews for
13
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Wood River, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for the sand sculpture contest. My room , on the second floor , cannot be called ocean view , but it is priced as such . It is a peek a boo of the ocean at best . The room was clean enough. It sure doesn't have a squeaky new remodeled feel to it . Maybe my room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After being shut out of our normal lodge in Long Beach, we decided to try Cedars Ocean View. Right by the arch, center of town, figured it can't be that bad. As we pulled up, we noticed that it appears they are going through a rebranding as Inn at the Arch. How did we know it was Cedars? A tiny... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bellevue, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We (2 Adults, 2 Kids- 5 Year,1 Year) booked this hotel (Cedars Inn at Long Beach, WA) through Expedia, for 1 night stay. Since we were planning to carry our pet also, I enquired with both parties if this should be fine: * Hotel Property- Yes, that should be fine. Need to pay $15 charges. * Expedia Representative- After checking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Long Beach hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were going to stay here just for one night. After reading reviews some of the remarks from management made us very nervous. Last straw was our lost reservation. Do yourself a favor go elsewhere where they care about your biz.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
181 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Appearances can be very deceiving. The hotel looked somewhat deserted with no signage. But we stopped anyway. After all, it is right next to the Long Beach arch and ocean views are straight ahead. Glad we did. We were met by a very friendly front desk person. We had to ring the bell to get her attention, but she came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

If you like the beach this is the place for you! Don't let the outside fool you the rooms are modern and spacious! Clean and affordable. Lots of restaurants near by. I think all rooms have an ocean view. I would stay here again. All in all good place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

let me start off by saying first that I work front desk at a hotel. I know the hotel business. I know what goes on in the daily. I know about guest service and I know this place is an absolute joke! Never stay here! Never tell your friends to stay here! You will be nothing but disappointed in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
MyronBarnum, General Manager at Cedars Ocean View Inn, responded to this review

First I let you give me a credit card over the phone for your parents stay which I should have not done. But when you call an complain about they were on the second floor which was an ocean view room and not the third and and then complain because I asked them for a credit card and wanted another... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

Went for a long weekend and the rooms were decent. The one thing we did notice is the workmanship on the remodel (which was in progress) was pretty poor. broken light fixtures and a few items in the rooms (light switch and plug covers) were broken. awesome view of the beach and the sunset though and the beds were comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MyronBarnum, General Manager at Cedars Ocean View Inn, responded to this review

It is a work in progress, and things will be better soon, we have hit some major snags with the remodel but we will get it all together. I hope you come back to see the finish product. More 

Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

. This will be a very lengthy review full of a lot of detail but I am very honest in my reviews and hopefully it helps somebody. My wife and I ended up staying at Cedars because our reservation for the suite over in another Inn had gotten bumped. Imagine, you book the most expensive suite at a boutique inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Hadn't been here in 30 years. Check in great/simple/easy. Noticed rooms looking old. Nice GM told us renovations coming late Sept. Small bkfst, but works. Great spot for center of town.Will come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
0.7 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
14.8 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
5.0 of 5 stars 852 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#3 of 8 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Anchorage Cottages
The Anchorage Cottages
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay