We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Long Beach hotels

Cedars Ocean View Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   208 Bolstad Ave West, Long Beach, WA 98631
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Cedars Ocean View Inn to your Saves list
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
46%
Ranked #8 of 8 hotels in Long Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
AmyRMB Spokane, Washington
  • Overview
  • Reviews (15)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The outside looks a little dated and un-maintained. But don't judge a book by it's cover! Nice upgrades done inside each room. Fresh paint and new color schemes. New bedding and updated bathrooms. BIG HDTV hung on the wall. Small refrigerator that holds quite a bit. From the rooms you gaze out the large Windows towards the beach. Cedar' s... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Not sure what we were getting for $109 a night on Memorial Day weekend. What we got was a clean older 3 story motel that was right on the ocean. We were in a 3rd floor room.....big picture window overlooking the ocean. Great sunset! Standard continental breakfast, quiet and def. would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woodland, Washington
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Our room was dirty. Carpet didn't look vaccummed and bathroom floor was discusting. The shower head was broken so we couldn't even shower. One of the windows wouldn't close so rain came in and soaked the carpet. To top this off after we checked out they charged us a cleaning fee! I will never stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Eugene
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Our room was called Deluxe but don't know why. Perhaps the 2 queen size beds. There was certainly nothing elegant about it. Typical hotel decor. No hair dryer. Coffee maker with the worst coffee. Continental breakfast which consisted of two kinds of sugary kids' cereal, packaged pastry and their Famous waffles. My husband said they were good. Then we went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. Room was spacious and clean! We had a great view. It was our anniversary and they had chilled sparkling cider with champagne glasses waiting for us when we entered our room. How thoughtful! We will return again! Thank you.....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Nice room with a view of the ocean, even though it is distance away. Which is normal in Washington. You are right next to the access to the beach which you can drive on. A quiet room. I have stayed in hundreds of motels/Hotels in my life and the staff actually came out behind the counter and shook my hand... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Washougal
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Treated, not accommodating for that at all. Rooms definitely need lots of work, stains dingy, dirty. Cannot hear TV. Never even slept overnight, the made us leave for complaining there was no hot water at 7 pm.. Over all terrible management, treated very poorly and no dog should be treated this way.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MyronBarnum, Manager at Cedars Ocean View Inn, responded to this review

For some reason only your room had problems with the water, I offered to move you to another room and the way you responded to that option should have never come from anyone mouth. So the only other option was to refund your money, and why would you want to stay somewhere you did not like. More

Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Comfortable beds, great amenities, warm furnishings, ocean view and friendly, locally based staff. This place is great! Family Friendly and affordable, close to the beach and to Marshe's Museum. Easy to get around town. I was so grateful for Myron's hospitality and his help when we lost an item (cleaning crew found it and they are mailing it back!). I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MyronBarnum, Manager at Cedars Ocean View Inn, responded to this review

It was a true pleasure having you at the hotel, and I wish we could have found that purple lizard before you left, but I am glad we did fine it and got it back to you. Remember we are going to remodel the hotel and I look forward to seeing you again. More

Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Checked in with the nicest manager. recommended a place we could get a great piazza (and he wasn't kidding). Nice lobby room is and average room it has been up dated some. Bed and linens were ever so comfy. TV reception was not so good but we no soon reported it then the manager had it fixed. Had a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MyronBarnum, Manager at Cedars Ocean View Inn, responded to this review

You think the pizza was great, wait until the next time you come and the hotel is remodeled, with the food we have to offer in town and the new rooms you will not want to leave, See you next time. More

Battle Ground, Washington
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have stayed here in the past and had heard that it was under new management. Am glad to say that it is much improved from the last time we stayed. The couple who are at the front desk are very nice and friendly. Considerably better than before when there was no one at the front desk and you had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
MyronBarnum, Manager at Cedars Ocean View Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for giving the hotel another try, yes there is a lot more that needs to be done, and that is ib the works. The next time you come it will be a new hotel, we are doing a total renovation to the point of a/c in each room, granite counter tops, single cup coffee makers, and 47" televions. All... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cedars Ocean View Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cedars Ocean View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedars Ocean View Inn

Address: 208 Bolstad Ave West, Long Beach, WA 98631
Location: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedars Ocean View Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Cedars Ocean View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Ocean View Hotel Long Beach

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cedars Ocean View Inn, known to many as Long Beach's Finest, is conveniently located next to Long Beach's arch, the main entrance to the beach. We have panoramic views of the ocean that are breathtaking. Cedars Ocean View Inn consists of 42 spacious units, all units have: refrigerators, microwaves, coffee pots, high speed internet, and a welcoming decor. We also have kitchenette units, as well as connecting rooms. In the morning you will enjoy our Deluxe Complimentary Breakfast, which includes: Cereals, Bagels, Juices, Tea, Coffee, Hot Cocoa, Oatmeal, and our very best WAFFLES! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
42

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer