We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedars Ocean View Inn

208 Bolstad Ave West, Long Beach, WA 98631
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
10
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

let me start off by saying first that I work front desk at a hotel. I know the hotel business. I know what goes on in the daily. I know about guest service and I know this place is an absolute joke! Never stay here! Never tell your friends to stay here! You will be nothing but disappointed in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
MyronBarnum, General Manager at Cedars Ocean View Inn, responded to this review

First I let you give me a credit card over the phone for your parents stay which I should have not done. But when you call an complain about they were on the second floor which was an ocean view room and not the third and and then complain because I asked them for a credit card and wanted another... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went for a long weekend and the rooms were decent. The one thing we did notice is the workmanship on the remodel (which was in progress) was pretty poor. broken light fixtures and a few items in the rooms (light switch and plug covers) were broken. awesome view of the beach and the sunset though and the beds were comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MyronBarnum, General Manager at Cedars Ocean View Inn, responded to this review

It is a work in progress, and things will be better soon, we have hit some major snags with the remodel but we will get it all together. I hope you come back to see the finish product. More 

Federal Way, Washington
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

. This will be a very lengthy review full of a lot of detail but I am very honest in my reviews and hopefully it helps somebody. My wife and I ended up staying at Cedars because our reservation for the suite over in another Inn had gotten bumped. Imagine, you book the most expensive suite at a boutique inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Burnaby, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Hadn't been here in 30 years. Check in great/simple/easy. Noticed rooms looking old. Nice GM told us renovations coming late Sept. Small bkfst, but works. Great spot for center of town.Will come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

We stayed here over Thanksgiving, and this has to be the friendliest place to stay in town. We arrived on Wed. eve and the desk clerk(Jose) was just as nice as any one could ever be. The check in went super fast and he got us a cart to bring our things in from the car immediately. The next morn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

I got this room for my employees who were working on a job in Long Beach. This was for Mid-October. The gentleman at the front counter was very friendly, I was given a great rate. The place is under renovations, but my guys got an updated room with an Ocean view. It was clean, quiet and a great value. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MyronBarnum, General Manager at Cedars Ocean View Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel, and give a a couple of , months and the hotel will be unbelievable. More 

Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

stayed here about 15 months ago so I didn't read reviews and paid for it. this place has changed and not for the better. They are residing the building and have removed all exterior siding - it is ugly and very noisy as we got to listen to the Tyvek flap in the wind all night. The managers were just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
MyronBarnum, General Manager at Cedars Ocean View Inn, responded to this review

When you try to sneak two dogs in a room that is not pet friendly there is a cleaning fee, believe it or not there are other people in the world and some of them do not want to stay in a hotel room where someone has had their animals. More 

Travelers are raving about these Long Beach hotels

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Building is undergoing renovations.all siding is removed and totally covered in black paper. The stair way and hall to our room was covered in graffiti. Web site says dog friendly however this "only covers rooms which are ALL currently being renovated". What do they expect you do do with the dogs? They offered no solution or help other then I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MyronBarnum, Manager at Cedars Ocean View Inn, responded to this review

I looked up the information regarding your reservation with us and saw that you booked it through Expedia. The Expedia Web Site addresses two of the complaints you mentioned in your review. It Clearly states that our Hotel is under construction from Sept. 18th, 2014 until January 2015 and that includes the exterior of our property. That is posted so... More 

Long Beach
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Room needed some work, but they were remodeling and should be better by next spring. Very friendly staff and enjoyable stay. Floors and paint were new, but bathroom needed some refurbishing. All in all a very pleasant night and morning.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
MyronBarnum, General Manager at Cedars Ocean View Inn, responded to this review

Once the renovations a complete I know you will love the new hotel and I hope you will come back to see the change. Everything will be new even the name Inn At The Arch. More 

Vancouver, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

it was a nice weekend at the beach the weather was great. the cedars inn was a comfortable place to stay. only two complaints - the front door had to be slammed to shut and the fan did not work in the room. the inn was conveniently located close to town and the beach. we were located on the 3rd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MyronBarnum, General Manager at Cedars Ocean View Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry for the problems you had with the door and the fan in the room the doors are being replaced and the ceiling fans are going, our renovations are underway and nothing is staying not even the name. (Inn At The Arch) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay