We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
12417 Pacific Way, Long Beach, WA 98631
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    55
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
78
44
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Redmond, Washington
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was frankly amazed at the value for the money offered by this property. We were in one of the townhouse-like units in the newer part of the property. We would have needed only two bedrooms for my wife, myself, and our daughter, but when I was booking, none of the two-bedroom units was available, so I figured we'd take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Renton, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lightohouse Oceanfront Resort was an absolute dream. I brought 3 teens for a 16th Bday celebration. The condo was perfect. The kitchen had all we needed and then some! The boys loved hanging at the indoor pool & hot tub. They played ping pong, walked 100 yards to the beach. The front desk staff (Kevin) was so gracious and kind!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
The Dalles, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our 2nd stay in cottage #104, I'm a thrifty vacationer, so this fit the bill perfectly! The office staff were all incredibly nice, Kevin always had a smile on his face and was very helpful, and Deanna came out to say hi and have a fun ‘same name’ pow wow :) Our room was very quant, quiet, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I needed to get away so we searched for a place we had never visited before. We found this place and it did not disappoint. We stayed in one of the cottages. Cottage 107 was small but very nice and clean. Full kitchen with all the utensils. Very quiet and very private. Best parts of the stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Redmond
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We took a townhouse for our family vacation. Great place to unwind and relax, beach is very close by. They have a indoor pool and hot tub which is nice if you want to stay indoor in a rainy day. Only thing I felt was a little awkward was there was no housekeeping, plus the you have to go and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

I almost don't want to write this review because I want to be selfish and not share this wonderful place with anyone else. But I loved our stay here. We have never stayed in the fancy condos/town homes. We stay in the cottages that are old, rustic, charming and affordable. But we are also able to benefit from the fancy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lakebay, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015 via mobile

Exceeded our expectations, This was our first time here and we will be back. Don't let the original old cabins out front fool you. Drive back and experience the wonderful condo like hotel. It is clean, amazing view, and short walk on a sandy trail to the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Washington state
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

This was the second time being at this resort. If it's possible, I believe the second was even better than the first. A large group of us, some 22, reserved for a special weekend retreat. We had a blast! The condos are quite spacious, nicely appointed, and very comfortable. Access to the beach and dunes is right at your front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grandview, Washington
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
61 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The Basics: Oceanfront property. Multiple two story buildings appearing very much like a condo or time share operation (which it is not). Outside access. Each unit on ground floor has one or two steps at the front door. Stairs lead to upper units. We were seeking something other than a motel room and something near the beach. We wanted a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

What a horrible experience. Rooms were disgusting. Had a very funny smell. There was animal poop all over. Horrible customer service. They all need a little training including there GM!! They must be hard up for money because after one horrible night we decided we would not stay another night and they refused to refund our money! I would recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
LHMgmt, General Manager at Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

I keep hoping to see a retraction as this was posted the day before I could contact the guest about their partial refund (the 1 bedroom unit was too small for their liking). Sadly, this review does not accurately represent the events that occurred. Keep in mind, our highly favorable reviews from new and return guests are the reason we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question