We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Long Beach hotels

Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort

Save
You added Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
12417 Pacific Way, Long Beach, WA 98631
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Long Beach
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    54
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
74
43
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I almost don't want to write this review because I want to be selfish and not share this wonderful place with anyone else. But I loved our stay here. We have never stayed in the fancy condos/town homes. We stay in the cottages that are old, rustic, charming and affordable. But we are also able to benefit from the fancy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lakebay, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015 via mobile

Exceeded our expectations, This was our first time here and we will be back. Don't let the original old cabins out front fool you. Drive back and experience the wonderful condo like hotel. It is clean, amazing view, and short walk on a sandy trail to the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Washington state
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

This was the second time being at this resort. If it's possible, I believe the second was even better than the first. A large group of us, some 22, reserved for a special weekend retreat. We had a blast! The condos are quite spacious, nicely appointed, and very comfortable. Access to the beach and dunes is right at your front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grandview, Washington
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
61 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The Basics: Oceanfront property. Multiple two story buildings appearing very much like a condo or time share operation (which it is not). Outside access. Each unit on ground floor has one or two steps at the front door. Stairs lead to upper units. We were seeking something other than a motel room and something near the beach. We wanted a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

What a horrible experience. Rooms were disgusting. Had a very funny smell. There was animal poop all over. Horrible customer service. They all need a little training including there GM!! They must be hard up for money because after one horrible night we decided we would not stay another night and they refused to refund our money! I would recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LHMgmt, General Manager at Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

I keep hoping to see a retraction as this was posted the day before I could contact the guest about their partial refund (the 1 bedroom unit was too small for their liking). Sadly, this review does not accurately represent the events that occurred. Keep in mind, our highly favorable reviews from new and return guests are the reason we... More 

Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Great place to stay. We were in the wheel chair accessible unit and it was a nice place to stay. It only has ONE room...not one bedroom, just one large room with a bed and the living area all together...but it was nice and clean and close to the beach. The resort held a wine social with wines and appetizers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auburn, Wa.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014 via mobile

My hubby and I love this getaway! We don't like the fact that the toilet has been running for a couple years. It is not inexpensive. Maybe they can fix it. We always stay in the same unit. I love that they allow dogs. I love te soap. I also like the Sat. night wine tasting. This place rocks!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Decided to make a quick trip for some afternoon clamming......my wife and I got our limit in just over an hour just north of the cranberry road approach. From check in to check out.....Perfection! Stayed in unit 504....Great views and well stocked. My family has been staying here for over 50 years....first staying at the ridge units and now at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Jersey
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
56 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Wow - what a great little weekend getaway! We really enjoyed the facilities and our room was remarkably clean. We stayed in a King room in the 600s building on the bottom floor. We could see the ocean a tiny bit from the outside porch but the upstairs rooms definitely have a better view. The bed was very comfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Booked two nights initially at lighthouse resort at long beach Very nice, mid week 35% off, we are in an upstairs unit, fiull kitchen, separate bedroom sep bath room. Lounge area with sofa, table & chairs and balcony. weather being so bad we opted not to take the absolute front unit, good choice as we could not have sat out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort

Address: 12417 Pacific Way, Long Beach, WA 98631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Oceanfront Hotel Long Beach
Lighthouse Oceanfront Long Beach

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay