We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 2327 N Madson Rd, Liberty Lake, WA 99019 (Formerly Cedars Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
#2 of 2 hotels in Liberty Lake
77 Reviews 3.5 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites
  • Overview
  • Reviews (77)
  • Photos (39)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
true
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    15
    8
    14
See reviews for
29
27
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let's start by saying it's got all the amenities - decent beds, hot showers, OK breakfast etc. It's located in a semi industrial area and difficult to locate. Unfortunately, there are too many signs of neglected maintenance. Worn and torn carpets, peeling wall papers, areas that haven't seen a vacuum in days and, on our visit, a non-functioning dryer in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ray, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We rally do appreciate all of your feedback. We are currently in a renovation process to address most of the concerns you mentioned like carpet and wall paper, however, we stopped work for the summer so it did not effect our high demand of rooms.... More

Mount Pleasant SC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I think the primary objective of a hotel is to provide a good nights sleep at a fair price, and this hotel does that. But the room we stayed in could have been cleaner. The bed and linens were good, but the bathroom toilet was not clean. The location is really good with a good restaurant "Barlows" just down the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ruaduffer. Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We enjoy being close enough for easy access but not so close that it causes noise issues from the freeway. I have passed you housekeeping feedback on to my executive housekeeper so that she can identify that concern and provide some retraining. Thank you... More

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night, while travelling through Washington. Room was clean and price was reasonable. I had my family with me which included our dog and there was no problems with bringing the dog into the room. The front counter staff was excellent,"Zachariah" was awesome. When ever we asked for something it was done right away, even though he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Wongchez, Thank you for choosing to stay with our hotel recently and for sharing your experience with the rest of the Trip Advisor community. We know that as a Top Contributor on Trip Advisor, you have come to expect the best service and a great value and so to have you call our service excellent was a great compliment.... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two nights in a lovely big room on the third floor. Room very clean, extra comfy bed, hot showers. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, going out of their way to provide information about local attractions, restaurants etc. A very good complimentary breakfast to start the day. We used the stairs rather than the lift and also the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Pene W, Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so happy that you stayed with us and that you really enjoyed your stay. I really enjoyed getting the chance to help you guys find things to do and see in the area, there really is so much to do when you are here. We hope that your travels... More

Helena, Montana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel mainly because of location. It was close to Spokane and Post Falls. The room that was stayed in was a double queen bed. The bathroom was clean, and the room was very nice when you walked into it. The reception area was very inviting and had warm cookies in addition, coffee/tea when you entered. When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Marshaf740, Thank you for staying with us and we are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay. We know that a great breakfast is the key to the start of your day, so we are glad you really enjoyed it despite the breakfast room being a little too full. Sounds like you even got a chance to... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are dated but clean. The rooms are decent sized. The air conditioner can be a stronger, the room has that "old" smell and the air conditioner took a bit of time to cool down and freshen the room. The lobby and breakfast are as expected. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. We took the stairs for exercise.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jean Marie, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience. I am glad that you found our service level and room cleanliness to be superior. We listen to guest feedback like yours and as a result the hotel is undergoing some major updating over the winter months! In fact our lobby and breakfast rooms are... More

Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel advertises a $45 rate in a motel guide but in the 4 times we have tried to book in at that rate .. They never have a room at that rate but they offer a room at $89. This appears to be a bait and switch tactic . It is a moderate hotel with only moderate services and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear WK731, Thank you for your feedback and your interest in staying with us. I can proudly say, we love that coupon because it drives tons of business to us everyday and we are one of the top accepting hotels in the program. With that popularity comes a limited availability because like any business like retail or even the airlines,... More

Travelers are raving about these Liberty Lake hotels

Red Deer, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great vacation and just spent 3 nights at Quality Inn Liberty Lake. Front desk girl on afternoons/ nights was awesome, friendly, and helpful. Room was clean and comfy, pool and hot tub were great. Only concerns were that the maid did not restock items like coffee in the room, and they start packing up breakfast 1/2 hour before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mike and Vanessa, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with our hotel and for sharing what a great experience you had. When it comes to breakfast, we know that it is the key to kicking off a great day no matter why you are here, so I can promise you that finding the staff starting to put... More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the price, you can't beat the Quality inn and suites in liberty lake. We had 2 dogs and all other hotels had either a restriction on size (35lbs for example) or had a $40/night/dog fee. The Quality Inn allowed us to have two dogs for no extra charge. This saving alone was worth the stay. The room was clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Craig, I am so glad your entire family found our hotel to be a fantastic stay! Not only are dogs welcomed at no additional charge, but they are one of our favorite guests to have in house. We try to make being on the road a little more relaxing and realize that everyone has a different schedule, so that... More

Salem
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We were travelling together, three families in all, and were looking for a good place near the Silverwood Theme Park. We read of a Quality Inn that offered good services so we turned off at the Liberty Lake Exit. Except for a small sign on the corner we would have missed the place completely; in fact my daughter made a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for the feedback on your great stay with us and we are glad you chose us for all three families you had going to Silverwood. We couldn't agree more that we need more signage and since taking this property over that has been one of my top priorities for this hotel. While getting the city of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2327 N Madson Rd, Liberty Lake, WA 99019 (Formerly Cedars Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Liberty Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Hotel Class
Number of rooms
65

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer