We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 2327 N Madson Rd, 1/2 Block North of Appleway on Madson, Liberty Lake, WA 99019 (Formerly Cedars Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    16
    8
    14
See reviews for
29
28
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a night here because we just need a little 'US' time and really wanted a room with a jacuzzi. The positive points: We got the room we wanted at a great price. The room was clean, the bed was clean and comfy and the jacuzzi was great! There is free coffee 24/7 in the lobby and free breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Blondetoni, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and share your experience. We are glad you chose us your getaway time and really glad you found that you got the room you wanted at a great price. As you mentioned, we are going through a remodeling process and addressing all of our rooms to completely rework... More 

Paso Robles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Let's start by saying it's got all the amenities - decent beds, hot showers, OK breakfast etc. It's located in a semi industrial area and difficult to locate. Unfortunately, there are too many signs of neglected maintenance. Worn and torn carpets, peeling wall papers, areas that haven't seen a vacuum in days and, on our visit, a non-functioning dryer in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ray, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We rally do appreciate all of your feedback. We are currently in a renovation process to address most of the concerns you mentioned like carpet and wall paper, however, we stopped work for the summer so it did not effect our high demand of rooms.... More 

Mount Pleasant SC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

I think the primary objective of a hotel is to provide a good nights sleep at a fair price, and this hotel does that. But the room we stayed in could have been cleaner. The bed and linens were good, but the bathroom toilet was not clean. The location is really good with a good restaurant "Barlows" just down the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ruaduffer. Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We enjoy being close enough for easy access but not so close that it causes noise issues from the freeway. I have passed you housekeeping feedback on to my executive housekeeper so that she can identify that concern and provide some retraining. Thank you... More 

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, while travelling through Washington. Room was clean and price was reasonable. I had my family with me which included our dog and there was no problems with bringing the dog into the room. The front counter staff was excellent,"Zachariah" was awesome. When ever we asked for something it was done right away, even though he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Wongchez, Thank you for choosing to stay with our hotel recently and for sharing your experience with the rest of the Trip Advisor community. We know that as a Top Contributor on Trip Advisor, you have come to expect the best service and a great value and so to have you call our service excellent was a great compliment.... More 

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed two nights in a lovely big room on the third floor. Room very clean, extra comfy bed, hot showers. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, going out of their way to provide information about local attractions, restaurants etc. A very good complimentary breakfast to start the day. We used the stairs rather than the lift and also the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Pene W, Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so happy that you stayed with us and that you really enjoyed your stay. I really enjoyed getting the chance to help you guys find things to do and see in the area, there really is so much to do when you are here. We hope that your travels... More 

Helena, Montana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel mainly because of location. It was close to Spokane and Post Falls. The room that was stayed in was a double queen bed. The bathroom was clean, and the room was very nice when you walked into it. The reception area was very inviting and had warm cookies in addition, coffee/tea when you entered. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Marshaf740, Thank you for staying with us and we are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay. We know that a great breakfast is the key to the start of your day, so we are glad you really enjoyed it despite the breakfast room being a little too full. Sounds like you even got a chance to... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The rooms are dated but clean. The rooms are decent sized. The air conditioner can be a stronger, the room has that "old" smell and the air conditioner took a bit of time to cool down and freshen the room. The lobby and breakfast are as expected. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. We took the stairs for exercise.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jean Marie, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience. I am glad that you found our service level and room cleanliness to be superior. We listen to guest feedback like yours and as a result the hotel is undergoing some major updating over the winter months! In fact our lobby and breakfast rooms are... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This hotel advertises a $45 rate in a motel guide but in the 4 times we have tried to book in at that rate .. They never have a room at that rate but they offer a room at $89. This appears to be a bait and switch tactic . It is a moderate hotel with only moderate services and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear WK731, Thank you for your feedback and your interest in staying with us. I can proudly say, we love that coupon because it drives tons of business to us everyday and we are one of the top accepting hotels in the program. With that popularity comes a limited availability because like any business like retail or even the airlines,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Liberty Lake hotels

Red Deer, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Had a great vacation and just spent 3 nights at Quality Inn Liberty Lake. Front desk girl on afternoons/ nights was awesome, friendly, and helpful. Room was clean and comfy, pool and hot tub were great. Only concerns were that the maid did not restock items like coffee in the room, and they start packing up breakfast 1/2 hour before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mike and Vanessa, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with our hotel and for sharing what a great experience you had. When it comes to breakfast, we know that it is the key to kicking off a great day no matter why you are here, so I can promise you that finding the staff starting to put... More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

For the price, you can't beat the Quality inn and suites in liberty lake. We had 2 dogs and all other hotels had either a restriction on size (35lbs for example) or had a $40/night/dog fee. The Quality Inn allowed us to have two dogs for no extra charge. This saving alone was worth the stay. The room was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Craig, I am so glad your entire family found our hotel to be a fantastic stay! Not only are dogs welcomed at no additional charge, but they are one of our favorite guests to have in house. We try to make being on the road a little more relaxing and realize that everyone has a different schedule, so that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2327 N Madson Rd, 1/2 Block North of Appleway on Madson, Liberty Lake, WA 99019 (Formerly Cedars Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Liberty Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay