We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2327 N Madson Rd, 1/2 Block North of Appleway on Madson, Liberty Lake, WA 99019 (Formerly Cedars Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    27
    17
    9
    14
See reviews for
32
31
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
traveller20074
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

WON'T be back. Everything else was great. The breakfast was good, and the beds were comfortable. Convenient to everything we wanted. The internet worked ok. Was pretty quiet. I still can't figure out why an indoor heated pool would be C-C-C-C-COLD.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarkston, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a business traveler and I find this hotel has everything I need and nothing I don't. My room was not large but I don't require a great deal of space. The bed was comfortable and, even though the hotel was booked, it was very quiet. The coffee in the lobby is excellent and seems to never run dry.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi PinkSox! Thank you for your recent review and we absolutely love getting feedback from business travelers like you and we are honored that someone who travels as much as you do, really reviewed us so excellent! The feedback on the vanity mirror was much appreciated and we are now looking at implementing better lighting as we swap out those... More 

East Helena, Montana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are traveling home and decided that this location was a good stop for the night and will definitely keep it in mind for future trips. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and quiet. Breakfast was great, I have never seen a pancake maker at a hotel before and my son's loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Kimberly, Thank you so much for stopping and staying with us and we really appreciate the feedback on how much your family enjoyed our hotel and how much your son loved the new buttermilk pancake machine! We look forward to your next stay very soon and wish you and your family safe travels this summer. Sincerely, Jason Fierst General... More 

Chelatchie Prairie, Wa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I needed a dog friendly hotel for a couple of nights close to Spokane. This place was reasonably priced and very nice. The room was clean and they had plenty of green space for the dogs. I have 2 large dogs (60 and 70 pounds each) and they took them both with no extra pet fee. The staff here was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Chris, We are delighted to hear that you and your two dogs had a fantastic stay with us. Not only are we absolutely dog friendly, the staff here really likes getting to meet and greet our four legged guests! In fact, we recently were recognized by Bring Fido, for our excellence in pet service by guests like you! Thank... More 

Lewiston, Idaho
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I rented a room for the nights before and after a half marathon. We extremely enjoyed the hot tub after the race. The young man at the desk worked very hard to keep us happy, even when a large truck parked across multiple spaces leaving us without a parking spot, he directed me to other options and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mindy, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. While I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, I want to apologize because it is just simply embarrassing that we spend so much time and effort to deliver an exceptional experience, just to have that cut short by a serious housekeeping oversight. I want you to... More 

Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015 via mobile

I am very appreciative of the great military/government rates. That is why I went there even tough it is a little out of the way. I'm glad I did. I will be back. The service was very nice. I was impressed that I got two calls before I ever checked in. One from the manager Jason, who wanted to make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Happy K, Thank you again very much for your choice to stay with us. It was an absolute pleasure getting to meet you and take care of you during your stay. We are very happy to hear you really enjoyed your stay. We also appreciate the feedback on the rooms. As we progressively make our way through the rooms,... More 

Puyallup, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

When we arrived in Liberty Lake (reputed to be 'something') we found a hotel of nothing special and realized that we also had poor timing...or do they? Spring Break season and the facilities were closed! Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna...closed for repair! Hot Breakfast showed several pictures of waffles and sausage, we were offered pancake batter, Styrofoam sausages and foamy eggs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear LMC, I want to apologize that you did not get the value you had expected from our hotel. We pride ourselves on some of the best service, cleanest accommodations at the best value around and so it is a huge let down when that isn't the result. I am not sure where we went wrong with breakfast because our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Liberty Lake hotels

Liberty Lake, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I have travelled extensively and appreciate good customer service. The service is par exellent and made me feel like they cared about me personally. the attention to detail is remarkable. Every employee I encountered went the the extra mile with efficiency and good cheer. Zachariah, "The Irish Gent" greeted me with great kindness, wonderful good cheer and absolute efficiency when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sheila, It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and glad we were able to provide a great temporary home for you. I know that the entire staff was sad to see you leave but delighted to know that meant you got to return home. We really appreciate all the great feedback and hope to get to... More 

Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

The day we arrived there was an issue with hot water in the building. It was in the process of being repaired but it took a few trips for the repairman to get it taken care of. Katie was working at the front desk. She was so nice and professional. Very accommodating and calm when dealing with this challenge on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Pam, First of all, thank you again for choosing our hotel for your stay this past weekend. I am again very sorry about that boiler we had go down, I know that was absolutely frustrating and a real hassle for all my guests and we appreciate your patience as we gathered a team and got it fixed. I am... More 

washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We booked a night here because we just need a little 'US' time and really wanted a room with a jacuzzi. The positive points: We got the room we wanted at a great price. The room was clean, the bed was clean and comfy and the jacuzzi was great! There is free coffee 24/7 in the lobby and free breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Blondetoni, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and share your experience. We are glad you chose us your getaway time and really glad you found that you got the room you wanted at a great price. As you mentioned, we are going through a remodeling process and addressing all of our rooms to completely rework... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay