We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2327 N Madson Rd, 1/2 Block North of Appleway on Madson, Liberty Lake, WA 99019 (Formerly Cedars Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites
Add Photo

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    28
    17
    9
    15
See reviews for
32
32
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Aloha
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location! Far enough from the Freeway and main street to be really quite but only two minute’s drive time to the Freeway. The room we had was very large, comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Something I found strange was the size of the living room and kitchen but it had a 1960’s stile refrigerator (at least that’s what it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Washington, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel waaay too much for work and customer service is so much more important than anything else. This place, in addition to being a decent hotel (clean, good bed, decent breakfast, strong wifi) has an added bonus. The afternoon desk person, Zachariah, has the customer service skills perfected. His professionalism, sincerity, relaxed (but not slow) mannerisms and genuine concern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Alan, What a wonderful review from such a seasoned traveler, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your stay. We are very lucky to have such amazing talent here on our staff and Zachariah really sets the tone for most of the staff here! We are very happy that you had a great stay and we will... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is dirty. Wallpaper coming off. Hall ways smell like pot. Management said it's been an issue sine it's legal here. No smoking means no smoking. Have asthma. Hotel smells musty too. Bad lighting. Small rooms. Wasn't given anything for pot smoke. Disappointed in there service. Way to expensive for the way it looks and smells.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear nclex29, I would like to apologize for your stay. While we are typically reviewed as one of the cleanest hotels with the best level of service in the area, clearly we dropped the ball on your stay. We are indeed a non-smoking hotel which is strictly enforced, however, as with a large amount of hotels in Washington State, we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Liberty Lake hotels

traveller20074
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

WON'T be back. Everything else was great. The breakfast was good, and the beds were comfortable. Convenient to everything we wanted. The internet worked ok. Was pretty quiet. I still can't figure out why an indoor heated pool would be C-C-C-C-COLD.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler20074, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and we are glad that the majority of your stay was excellent. We do apologize that the pool was colder than you would have liked, unfortunately we have to keep it in the guidelines set by Spokane Regional Health District and they dictate 82-86 degrees and so we keep... More 

Clarkston, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

I am a business traveler and I find this hotel has everything I need and nothing I don't. My room was not large but I don't require a great deal of space. The bed was comfortable and, even though the hotel was booked, it was very quiet. The coffee in the lobby is excellent and seems to never run dry.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi PinkSox! Thank you for your recent review and we absolutely love getting feedback from business travelers like you and we are honored that someone who travels as much as you do, really reviewed us so excellent! The feedback on the vanity mirror was much appreciated and we are now looking at implementing better lighting as we swap out those... More 

East Helena, Montana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

We are traveling home and decided that this location was a good stop for the night and will definitely keep it in mind for future trips. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and quiet. Breakfast was great, I have never seen a pancake maker at a hotel before and my son's loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Kimberly, Thank you so much for stopping and staying with us and we really appreciate the feedback on how much your family enjoyed our hotel and how much your son loved the new buttermilk pancake machine! We look forward to your next stay very soon and wish you and your family safe travels this summer. Sincerely, Jason Fierst General... More 

Chelatchie Prairie, Wa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

I needed a dog friendly hotel for a couple of nights close to Spokane. This place was reasonably priced and very nice. The room was clean and they had plenty of green space for the dogs. I have 2 large dogs (60 and 70 pounds each) and they took them both with no extra pet fee. The staff here was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Chris, We are delighted to hear that you and your two dogs had a fantastic stay with us. Not only are we absolutely dog friendly, the staff here really likes getting to meet and greet our four legged guests! In fact, we recently were recognized by Bring Fido, for our excellence in pet service by guests like you! Thank... More 

Lewiston, Idaho
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

My husband and I rented a room for the nights before and after a half marathon. We extremely enjoyed the hot tub after the race. The young man at the desk worked very hard to keep us happy, even when a large truck parked across multiple spaces leaving us without a parking spot, he directed me to other options and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mindy, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. While I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, I want to apologize because it is just simply embarrassing that we spend so much time and effort to deliver an exceptional experience, just to have that cut short by a serious housekeeping oversight. I want you to... More 

Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015 via mobile

I am very appreciative of the great military/government rates. That is why I went there even tough it is a little out of the way. I'm glad I did. I will be back. The service was very nice. I was impressed that I got two calls before I ever checked in. One from the manager Jason, who wanted to make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Happy K, Thank you again very much for your choice to stay with us. It was an absolute pleasure getting to meet you and take care of you during your stay. We are very happy to hear you really enjoyed your stay. We also appreciate the feedback on the rooms. As we progressively make our way through the rooms,... More 

Puyallup, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

When we arrived in Liberty Lake (reputed to be 'something') we found a hotel of nothing special and realized that we also had poor timing...or do they? Spring Break season and the facilities were closed! Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna...closed for repair! Hot Breakfast showed several pictures of waffles and sausage, we were offered pancake batter, Styrofoam sausages and foamy eggs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear LMC, I want to apologize that you did not get the value you had expected from our hotel. We pride ourselves on some of the best service, cleanest accommodations at the best value around and so it is a huge let down when that isn't the result. I am not sure where we went wrong with breakfast because our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay