We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2327 N Madson Rd, 1/2 Block North of Appleway on Madson, Liberty Lake, WA 99019 (Formerly Cedars Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    24
    17
    9
    14
See reviews for
31
29
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I am very appreciative of the great military/government rates. That is why I went there even tough it is a little out of the way. I'm glad I did. I will be back. The service was very nice. I was impressed that I got two calls before I ever checked in. One from the manager Jason, who wanted to make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Happy K, Thank you again very much for your choice to stay with us. It was an absolute pleasure getting to meet you and take care of you during your stay. We are very happy to hear you really enjoyed your stay. We also appreciate the feedback on the rooms. As we progressively make our way through the rooms,... More 

Puyallup, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived in Liberty Lake (reputed to be 'something') we found a hotel of nothing special and realized that we also had poor timing...or do they? Spring Break season and the facilities were closed! Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna...closed for repair! Hot Breakfast showed several pictures of waffles and sausage, we were offered pancake batter, Styrofoam sausages and foamy eggs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear LMC, I want to apologize that you did not get the value you had expected from our hotel. We pride ourselves on some of the best service, cleanest accommodations at the best value around and so it is a huge let down when that isn't the result. I am not sure where we went wrong with breakfast because our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Liberty Lake hotels

Liberty Lake, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I have travelled extensively and appreciate good customer service. The service is par exellent and made me feel like they cared about me personally. the attention to detail is remarkable. Every employee I encountered went the the extra mile with efficiency and good cheer. Zachariah, "The Irish Gent" greeted me with great kindness, wonderful good cheer and absolute efficiency when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sheila, It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and glad we were able to provide a great temporary home for you. I know that the entire staff was sad to see you leave but delighted to know that meant you got to return home. We really appreciate all the great feedback and hope to get to... More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

The day we arrived there was an issue with hot water in the building. It was in the process of being repaired but it took a few trips for the repairman to get it taken care of. Katie was working at the front desk. She was so nice and professional. Very accommodating and calm when dealing with this challenge on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Pam, First of all, thank you again for choosing our hotel for your stay this past weekend. I am again very sorry about that boiler we had go down, I know that was absolutely frustrating and a real hassle for all my guests and we appreciate your patience as we gathered a team and got it fixed. I am... More 

washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We booked a night here because we just need a little 'US' time and really wanted a room with a jacuzzi. The positive points: We got the room we wanted at a great price. The room was clean, the bed was clean and comfy and the jacuzzi was great! There is free coffee 24/7 in the lobby and free breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Blondetoni, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and share your experience. We are glad you chose us your getaway time and really glad you found that you got the room you wanted at a great price. As you mentioned, we are going through a remodeling process and addressing all of our rooms to completely rework... More 

Paso Robles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Let's start by saying it's got all the amenities - decent beds, hot showers, OK breakfast etc. It's located in a semi industrial area and difficult to locate. Unfortunately, there are too many signs of neglected maintenance. Worn and torn carpets, peeling wall papers, areas that haven't seen a vacuum in days and, on our visit, a non-functioning dryer in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ray, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We rally do appreciate all of your feedback. We are currently in a renovation process to address most of the concerns you mentioned like carpet and wall paper, however, we stopped work for the summer so it did not effect our high demand of rooms.... More 

Mount Pleasant SC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I think the primary objective of a hotel is to provide a good nights sleep at a fair price, and this hotel does that. But the room we stayed in could have been cleaner. The bed and linens were good, but the bathroom toilet was not clean. The location is really good with a good restaurant "Barlows" just down the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ruaduffer. Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We enjoy being close enough for easy access but not so close that it causes noise issues from the freeway. I have passed you housekeeping feedback on to my executive housekeeper so that she can identify that concern and provide some retraining. Thank you... More 

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, while travelling through Washington. Room was clean and price was reasonable. I had my family with me which included our dog and there was no problems with bringing the dog into the room. The front counter staff was excellent,"Zachariah" was awesome. When ever we asked for something it was done right away, even though he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Wongchez, Thank you for choosing to stay with our hotel recently and for sharing your experience with the rest of the Trip Advisor community. We know that as a Top Contributor on Trip Advisor, you have come to expect the best service and a great value and so to have you call our service excellent was a great compliment.... More 

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed two nights in a lovely big room on the third floor. Room very clean, extra comfy bed, hot showers. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, going out of their way to provide information about local attractions, restaurants etc. A very good complimentary breakfast to start the day. We used the stairs rather than the lift and also the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Pene W, Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so happy that you stayed with us and that you really enjoyed your stay. I really enjoyed getting the chance to help you guys find things to do and see in the area, there really is so much to do when you are here. We hope that your travels... More 

Helena, Montana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel mainly because of location. It was close to Spokane and Post Falls. The room that was stayed in was a double queen bed. The bathroom was clean, and the room was very nice when you walked into it. The reception area was very inviting and had warm cookies in addition, coffee/tea when you entered. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Marshaf740, Thank you for staying with us and we are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay. We know that a great breakfast is the key to the start of your day, so we are glad you really enjoyed it despite the breakfast room being a little too full. Sounds like you even got a chance to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question