We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
505 Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

706 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    401
    226
    58
    14
    7
See reviews for
246
225
9
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (706)
  • Mar-May only
    (143)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (255)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (166)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (142)
All months
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for 2 nights mid week and had a good experience. Check in was straight forward and quick. The lobby sofa was comfy and drinks were available at times other than breakfast. Plenty of information leaflets about the area and activities were available. The hotel seemed fairly full judging by the car park but in the hotel it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn, responded to this review

Sounds like we missed the mark with you on this visit and for that we are very sorry! 5 people are a lot in any of our rooms, you are right! And we are located less than half a mile from a lot of the shopping and parks in Leavenworth along Highway 2 but the speed limit is 30 mph... More 

Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mixed feelings about our experience at the Icicle Inn. The hotel looks great; the building & grounds are kept up very well and the pool area is pleasant. It isn't the prime location in that you have to walk a half mile "in" to town; the distance is no biggie, but walking alongside the highway isn't particularly pleasant. Still, good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Linn
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a good reliable hotel in Leavenworth, WA. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The free breakfast bar is better than average. The hotel was very clean and very quiet. For miniature golf fans they have a better than average course. The hotel also has close access to a city park trail that goes by the river and terminates... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The ver Best bed!!! Extremely Friendly staff. Awesome breakfast. Very reasonable price! Highly recommend, especially for families!! Such a great city full of activities. Great pool. Clean!! Will remember this for future stays in Leavenworth sure!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family of four spent one night here on a recent road trip. Leavenworth in general is a nice stop in the Cascades, and this Best Western fits right into the overall atmosphere. It's among the nicer BW properties I've stayed at, and judging by its condition is well-managed and cared for by its owner. The lobby, restaurant, pool, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for hanging out with us this month, and especially for your kind review! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Cheers, More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First stay at Icicle Village and pleasantly surprised by the quality and luxury of the resort. We were upgraded to a King suite with fireplace. We have stayed at other hotels in Leavenworth that were more expensive and supposed to be more luxurious, but this was by far our favorite. Our room was beautifully furnished and without any odor; unlike... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are thrilled that you had such a nice stay, can't wait to see you again! Cheers, More 

Poulsbo, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are a light sleeper DO NOT get a room facing or above the pool, noise at night is awful and pool closing time is not enforced. I had to call down every night to request they clear the pool after it was suppose to be closed so I could get some sleep and we were on the highest... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn, responded to this review

Oh no! We are so sorry about the after hours pool noise, I have our front office manager chatting with our over night people to make sure they are enforcing the 10-11pm adult only and 11pm closing policy. Our apologies and thanks for letting us know! More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently had a two day unplanned stay at the Icicle Inn. We were destined for Lake Chelan but due to fires and lack of access stayed in Leavenworth. The Icicle Inn was recommended at the last rest stop before the town. From the moment we requested rates to the moment we left we were very happy with the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you found us but are absolutely heartbroken for all of our neighbors to the North under all of this fire/smoke stress! We are glad to hear that we played a small part in salvaging your vacation and hope to welcome you back under better circumstances! More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean. Close to town centre - 15 min walk. Newly renovated bathroom, new appliances. Would recommend to anyone. A bit more expensive than other Best Westerns. Friendly staff, ready to help with all the questions. Considering the location, close to wonderful German bakeries, breakfast could be more creative. But good anyways.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much Olga L! More 

Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I gave this Inn five stars. Right from the welcoming check in where they gave us a complimentary upgrade to a family room with three beds, for the cleanliness of the room, the prompt room service, and the inviting pool area. To top this all off the complimentary buffet breakfast was delicious with a wide choice of both hot and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your 5 stars and kind words! Hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#2 of 20 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 stars 670 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#3 of 20 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 stars 528 reviews
0.8 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#7 of 20 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 stars 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#4 of 20 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#15 of 20 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
0.7 mi away
Der Ritterhof Motor Inn
Der Ritterhof Motor Inn
#13 of 20 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay