We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
505 Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn
Add Photo

634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    359
    206
    50
    12
    7
See reviews for
217
201
8
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (634)
  • Mar-May only
    (143)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (183)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (166)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (142)
All months
Lacey, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at this hotel as part of a wedding party. The service was top notch. In particular, Holly from housekeeping went above and beyond. We had some special decorations to put in the Bridal suite but since we could not get access until the time of the wedding, Holly took care of putting the decorations out for us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room: I stayed in a standard 2 Q room by myself on a business trip. There was nothing special about the room, but I had no complaints either. Property: There is mini-golf next door and a putting course about a block away. The hotel is a 5 to 10 minute walk to all the shops and restaurants. I didn't make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Comfortable and clean, staff at reception are very friendly and welcoming. Special thanks to Suzette for helping us Aussies find 'real' tea and milk. Complimentary breakfast had plenty to choose from including gluten free options. We enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn, responded to this review

We love our Suzette, too! We are so glad you had a nice stay with us, we hope to welcome you back again soon! Cheers, More 

Chehalis, Washington
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
15 hotel reviews
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband stayed here a few weeks ago for a business trip. He was quick to send me pictures of the room because he was certainly impressed with what he was given considering the price he paid. He had a suite with a fireplace and said that the room very nice. I'm so glad because we are scheduled to return... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn, responded to this review

We can't wait to welcome you back, please email me so we can make sure to celebrate your anniversary in style! danielle@iciclevillage.com See you soon, More 

Coeur d'Alene
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a fabulous and relaxing weekend. The Romantic package and suite was worth every penny and perfect! The staff, location, suite and atmosphere was just right. Close to downtown Leavenworth...just a nice walk away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words Silvana H! Hopefully we can welcome you back soon! Cheers, More 

Bellingham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We go to the Icicle Inn every year with our grandkids. They go for the golf, arcade, and the pool. Convenient location. Restaurant is good, but pricey. The kids really like the breakfast and the staff. Very kid friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the 4 stars Thirza Z! We will be doing crafts in the Junction this summer so bring your grandkids back and we'll have a ball! See you soon, More 

Chehalis
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a great experience, great room and service, central location and great breakfast. We walked to downtown amenities, close to golf course and great putting course too. Nice Bavarian décor to enhance this destination theme.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn, responded to this review

Robert H - you are so kind! Thanks for the 5 stars for your recent stay with us at Icicle Village Resort! Hope to see you again soon. Cheers, More 

Seattle, Washington, USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Everything here was fabulous - especially for a last-minute get away. We even got to bring our dog, who received a "doggie" bag upon check in, with a treat and dog toy included. How cute i that? The hotel had everything the kids could ask for - which made it really easy on my husband and I to also enjoy... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn, responded to this review

There is nothing better than a spur of the moment trip that goes so well! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hold a special place in our hearts for the 4 legged family members, too! See you again soon! More 

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to travel from Vancouver Island to Spokane via Washington Hwy. 2 with led us to Leavenworth. We'd passed thru this city back in 1992 and always wanted to go back to see the lovely downtown. The BW Icicle Inn was the first hotel we spotted and so we checked in. The staff were great, they were helpful and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn, responded to this review

Sounds like you had a great adventure and we are so glad you found us! Let us know the next time you find yourselves in Leavenworth, we'd love to welcome you back! See you soon, More 

Saucier, MS, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff courteous and breakfast was great. About 1/2 mile outside of main part of Leavenworth. Room cleanliness was a problems, dusty. Hot tub wasn't working and filled with children. There were other hotels closer to town, that could offer the same amenities. If I have to stay here again, I would look elsewhere first.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn, responded to this review

It looks like we missed the mark with your stay this weekend and for that we do apologize. We were having a hard time with the hot tub keeping it's prime and therefore the heat. Our Chief Engineer came in to take care of it but unfortunately something like that takes several hours to right itself. There is is no... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay