We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adventure Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
321 9th Street, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Special Deal
Half off Bike Park Pass
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Adventure Inn to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Adventure Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    267
    136
    18
    5
    11
See reviews for
155
147
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (437)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (128)
All months
Lincoln City, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our 2 bedroom suite exceeded our expectations. 3 TV,s and a spacious living room with a mini fridge and microwave. Spent two days, but could of happily stayed a week with these accomadations for us and our 2 kids. The Rest of the town is in front of the hotel with the riverfront park behind. The tubing company is also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakewood, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We reserved the 2 bedroom ski suite with a Living Social Coupon. The suite was very roomy with 2 king size comfy beds. We also had a large living room to spread out in.The single bathroom was small but adequate for our stay. It was really nice to have a mini fridge and microwave for snacks and heating up leftovers.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Super clean rooms & helpful staff. We will be returning soon! It's a great place to stay if you want to be walking around town. The price is very good for the location & amenities. We stayed in the Raft room with friends. We didn't hear any sound from the beer garden. The room is on the top floor far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve D, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this review

The Raft, Kayak and Festival suites are teh three TWO bedroom units not impacted by the outdoor music. Thanks for the great review. More 

Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Adventure Inn was as expected. Our room was ready before the 4PM check-in which was great! The 2 bedroom suite was spacious and provided ample room for my family of 5. Sofa bed was likely the most comfortable we have ever had in a hotel room. Our room was located overlooking the beer garden which was very festive. Live music... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve D, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this review

"as expected" and 'as advertised' is music to my ears as the guy in charge of marketing. Thanks for the review. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you so much Adventure Inn, we had a wonderful time staying in your beautiful hotel. We stayed in the Festival suite and it was perfect for us and one other couple. We each had our own private space but also could hang out together in the living room. The location could not have been better, close (walking distance) to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve D, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this review

thank you for the review. The Festival Suite is my favorite as well. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our expectations were met and we enjoyed the music provided by Crooked Trails as well as the great afternoon at the river. The room, Fish , decor was restful and colorful. The check in procedure was a tad slow but not that bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve D, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed our live music program at the Beer Garden. More 

Bonney Lake, Washington, USA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A great getaway with friends. Love the simplicity of the hotel. Yes a bit confusing when you first get there finding your way around, and the silliness of the"honor system" finding your room key taped to the front door, its all worth it once you get settled in and have a yummy beer in hand from the awesome beer garden... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve D, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this review

Glad you had an all encompassing visit. Beer is yummy, for sure. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great time at the Adventure Inn and Der Hinterhoff. We used the inside area of Der Hinterhoff for our reunion and it worked out great! The rooms are nice and comfortable. The location is perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve D, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this review

Hosting events is what Der Hinterhof does best. Thanks for the review More 

Newberg, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a room on a whim thanks to a Groupon. We had an excellent stay! The bed was incredibly comfortable. The room (Fish Room) was small but clean and charmingly decorated. Couldn't hear the music from the beer garden downstairs. Only complaint is that it was difficult to find the front door for check in -- signage isn't obvious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve D, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this review

Hopefully, the signage issue will get fixed before too many more comments! Thanks for sharing the importance of good signage. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived the building the Inn is located in, it did not have a sign stating the name "Adventure Inn", so we were lost. Called the owners, who weren't much help and were quite rude. They told us our room keys were taped to the front of the main door (there were about 4 doors that got you into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve D, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this review

We can't please everybody, but we try to glean valuable lessons when a guest is negative. Our check in procedure is clearly explained and has been in place for seven years without incident or liability. Guests uncomfortable with a 'vacation rental' style and guests in need of an attended front desk should stay elsewhere. If a light bulb burns out... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#2 of 20 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn
#10 of 20 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 stars 705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#3 of 20 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 stars 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#7 of 20 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 stars 926 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#15 of 20 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Der Ritterhof Motor Inn
Der Ritterhof Motor Inn
#13 of 20 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay