We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Leavenworth hotels

Obertal Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   922 Commercial St., Leavenworth, WA 98826
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Obertal Inn to your Saves list
Obertal Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
88%
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Travelboy46 Oregon, USA
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    190
    57
    9
    2
See reviews for
154
284
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oregon, USA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We chose this hotel based on the price and reviews. We were very happy with the accommodations. The staff is friendly. The breakfast was exceptional, much better than you usually find when complementary. And, the location is perfect. One block to the main street and away from the highway. We would consider staying here on our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Orchard, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at Obertal Inn in Leavenworth for our 30th anniversary and were very pleased. The location is easy walking to all of the Bavarian inspired attractions in Leavenworth. The room and linens were spotlessly clean and well maintained. Staff and owner are friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was modest but of excellent quality, especially the coffee. TV and wifi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bob: Thank you so much for your very nice review. We appreciate the observations and the time you took to let your fellow travelers know about us. Sincerely, Hans & Team More

Beeville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a wonderful location, and very pleasant staff. Would stay here again and have already recommended it to other travelers. My husband and I really enjoyed our visit to the Obertal Inn as well as the town of Leavenworth, Wa.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joan: We love "Loved it!" thank you so much. We so appreciate you recommending us to your friends too. We hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Hans & Team More

Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Would definitely recommend this property. Excellent location, spotlessly clean, friendly staff and as it includes breakfast a very good value. We arrived considerably ahead of check-in time t and we thought if they would just let us park in their lot so we could walk around the town without worrying about finding a parking spot would be a bonus. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review

Yeah!. We love to hear this kind of feedback. We do everything we can to make the stay of every guest super enjoyable. I am so glad we could get you checked in early. We always make the effort to accommodate our early arrivals. Most of the time we are able to do this, unfortunately it's impossible at other times.... More

Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is fine, nothing fancy but it is in the heart of the town so we parked our car and walked everywhere. The room was a oddly furnished, honestly it was fine but nothing at all fancy or special. We really enjoyed the terrace & the hot tub was great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. The improvements to our Inn are continuous. Sometimes we wished we had a great big pile of money so we could do everything we want to do all at once. sadly, that's not the case. We do, however, make substantial improvements every year and have invested almost a half a million dollars in... More

Rolla, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great location. Close to the town center, all the restaurants and shops. Good breakfast and very friendly staff. We discovered the remote missing from our room and someone immediately brought us a new one.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are so sorry that the remote was missing when you checked in. Our housekeepers missed that little detail and we appreciate your understanding. we hope to see you back soon! sincerely, Hans & Team More

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, wonderful breakfast. We used a Groupon and loved the savings. Take the waterfront walk, it is beautiful and saw a bear!! Eat at Veronas?? and have the dessert, Nightmare?? amazing. Also wings and portine fries at the Loft.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you had an enjoyable time at the hotel. We have never had anyone report they saw a black bear, lots of other wildlife, but not a bear. That's pretty amazing. We are really in the middle of this grand wilderness and wildlife sightings are not unusual. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Sincerely, Hans... More

Shoreline
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect location almost centrally located in the Leavenworth Village and a very pleasant staff. My wife and I used a Groupon for our stay though would happily stay here without one. For morning coffee you are just one block from The Gingerbread Factory.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Vetala: Thank you for sharing your review with all of us. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Sincerely, Hans & Team More

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the staff was efficient, everything was clean no elevator, so if climbing stairs presents a problem, ask for ground floor or 1st floor. breakfast was good with enough variety; coffee was European-like which I really like. rooms with two queen beds are decent sized, WiFi is very good very good downtown location slept well highly recommended; we booked directly at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very nice review. Our coffee is indeed a dark Italian Roast and is a super premium coffee. I'm a big coffee drinker myself and if the coffee isn't good, the place can't be very good - ergo, we have good coffee. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Sincerely, Hans & Team More

Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I got this from a groupon, and thought it would be a great opportunity for my husband and I's anniversary trip. The room was large and the fireplace was awesome, and we were very pleased to see that there was AC. It was walking distance to the main area which was convenient. We would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jessica: Thank you so very much for your kind words. We are thrilled you and your husband had a nice getaway. Sincerely, Hans & Team More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Obertal Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Obertal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Obertal Inn

Address: 922 Commercial St., Leavenworth, WA 98826
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Obertal Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Obertal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Obertal Hotel Leavenworth

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Leavenworth with
any amenities