We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Leavenworth hotels

Alpen Rose Inn

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   500 Alpine Place, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Alpen Rose Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Alpen Rose Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014
Winngrip
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    30
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
108
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
There are newer reviews for Alpen Rose Inn
See the most recent reviews
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I was sort of disappointed by the whole experience. The difficulty in finding the place started it out, after 2 passes through town I stopped at the Post Office and called only to find out that the desk person didn't know where the PO was and gave me directions back to where I had been before only we didn't see... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your response as the new front desk person is now able to give better directions to the Inn. We love being off the highway but good directions can make it very easy to find. My apologies that you had a hard time finding us. Wish you had been able to enjoy the evening dessert and breakfast... More

Bellevue, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

As others have said the Inn is very quiet or at least it was when we were there as there were not many guests at the time. We were disappointed in the pool as it was freezing and hot tub and pool didn't look clean. it was a warm day and we had planned to relax outside. Most of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You may of stayed early in June as the pool is now at between 78 and 82 degrees and has been lovely to be around in the quiet garden setting. The pool area has been very busy this past few hot days.. Two of the balcony rooms share a balcony and two have the private... More

Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My wife and I both enjoyed this place and will return. It's a 15-20 min walk from town, (which you'll need if you ate like we did) The hotel gives you a "home" feeling in a lot of things, from the staff, the coffee at your door in the morning, the free movies and a very quiet setting. As for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We loved having you stay with us. I wish you would have said that you would like a balcony. You made a reservation for a room without a balcony but if we had one available you surely could of had one to enjoy your coffee on the balcony! We love to make our guests experience... More

Seattle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Although we have visited Leavenworth many times, it was our first time staying at the Alpen Rose Inn. We were referred by a friend and not given any briefing prior to our arrival as to what to expect but we're simply told we would love it. We did love it! Upon arrival, we were greeted by the most polite and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Alpen Rose Inn. Happy that your friend's recommendation was a wonderful surprise and that you loved your stay as much as they do. It is great to find a place that meets or exceeds your expectations, we work hard to be that place! Cindy More

Everett, WA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Last week my best friend and I stayed at the Alpen Rose Inn and thoroughly enjoyed it. This was not our first stay there, and it won't be our last. All of the members of the staff are warm and friendly, right from when we first arrive until we leave. The homemade breakfasts are wonderful and the evening desserts are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richland, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We have been coming to the Alpen Rose Inn since it opened 20 years ago. We love the quiet, serene setting and the lovely view of the mountains. It is close to the Village so we are able to walk to restaurants, shops and participate in other seasonal activities; it is also far enough outside the Village to get that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

A very quaint and clean setting. The complementary breakfast was outstanding and the evening desserts were delightful. The Alpen Rose is only about 10 blocks from the centre of town. Friendly staff. Good reading and rest area with a fireplace. Hot tub is available in the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay in September. The winter snow is gone and the gardens are getting ready for spring. The pool and outdoor breakfast area will be opened in May and ready for summer. See you again soon. .Cindy More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We came here for a President's Day getaway and the town was booked solid. (We are seasoned Leavenworth visitors.) The Alpen Rose, surprisingly, had rooms available. After our stay, I surmised as to the reason. The location of the inn is great - set back from the main road so its very quiet and peaceful. The curb appeal as you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Management500, Manager at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review

I must first start out by saying I are sorry we did not meet your expectations for your stay. As the other reviews show most of our guests love their stay and we have many returnees. We do continually try to update, with new carpeting, new chairs and furniture in the guest rooms. We do monitor rates in Leavenworth. Most... More

Seattle
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We've stayed at the Alpen Rose 5 years now, always in February on our anniversary. We always sleep well, the rooms are clean and very quiet. It's only a half mile to town, so we often walk. Breakfast is way beyond what you would expect, and the dessert in the evening is another special touch. After skiing we visit the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management500, Manager at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review

So glad we are able to meet and surpass your expectations at Alpen Rose Inn. We strive to make your stay the best and love to hear about all the returnees to the Inn. We now have the snow you wanted for those winter outdoor activities. Cindy More

Tahuya, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

My husband and I spent two days at the Alpen Rose Inn. We can't say enough about our stay. The staff there made you feel so welcome and were so nice. Upon arrival we checked in. We were then taken to our room and we were shown how to turn the fireplace on. Our own little private tour. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Alpen Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpen Rose Inn

Address: 500 Alpine Place, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpen Rose Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Alpen Rose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpen Rose Hotel Leavenworth
Alpen Rose Motel

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay