We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Leavenworth hotels

Alpen Rose Inn

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   500 Alpine Place, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Alpen Rose Inn to your Saves list
Alpen Rose Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
90%
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
GwenS Washington state
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    28
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
107
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington state
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Daughter and I stayed there for several years until one time husband got sick. He was along but stayed elsewhere. They were rude and would not give money back. Bees nest on veranda. Plus breakfast was the tired Schwann Man casserole. So we now go to icicle creek. Also no fridge in room. Nice pool. I

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allyn, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This quiet Inn was a jewel of a find. The rooms are spotlessly clean, with balconies and view of the beautiful landscaped grounds, pool and hot tub. The staff is warm and friendly and were eager to help in any way they could. A wonderful breakfast is included, as is dessert in the evening. There were 16 of us that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's adults only and my husband and I we're greeted warmly by Dawn. They serve a dessert in evening, bring coffee it tea to your room and have a great breakfast with potato hash and eggs along with assorted breads, fruits, granola etc. we had a small room with bathroom but for $130 on Labor Day weekend we thought it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
West Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I had left it too late to book for our weekend near home. My friends said you have to try Leavenworth, it's so cool...little Bavaria and there is this kind of hotel with a personal and bed and breakfast feel that you will love. I said ok. We booked. We went. We loved it. And to top it off with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We've been to the Alpen Rose Inn twice now - and loved it both times. The Inn is beautiful; much more homey and comfortable than staying in an impersonal motel or chain hotel. The rooms are nicely appointed, with every comfort in mind. The pool and hot tub were much appreciated, especially since they are in the back and much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
McMinnville, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

From my first contact with Cindy, I knew the Alpen Rose Inn was the perfect choice for a romantic get-a-way. I told Cindy that this trip had only one goal, "to pamper my wife for our anniversary". We have been to Leavenworth, Wa. on several occasions (it's a really fun town), but this was our first time staying at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LEBANON
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is a very nice place to stay. Very quiet. Yes it is one block off main street. That's what makes it so nice and quiet. Our room had a nice balcony for sitting. The grounds are beautiful with all the flowers in bloom. The staff was outstanding. You really feel like one of the family. Although we know that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay and got to enjoy all the extra amenities - gardens, pool, breakfast, coffee service. , decks. We look forward to seeing you again. Cindy More

Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I was sort of disappointed by the whole experience. The difficulty in finding the place started it out, after 2 passes through town I stopped at the Post Office and called only to find out that the desk person didn't know where the PO was and gave me directions back to where I had been before only we didn't see... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your response as the new front desk person is now able to give better directions to the Inn. We love being off the highway but good directions can make it very easy to find. My apologies that you had a hard time finding us. Wish you had been able to enjoy the evening dessert and breakfast... More

Bellevue, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

As others have said the Inn is very quiet or at least it was when we were there as there were not many guests at the time. We were disappointed in the pool as it was freezing and hot tub and pool didn't look clean. it was a warm day and we had planned to relax outside. Most of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You may of stayed early in June as the pool is now at between 78 and 82 degrees and has been lovely to be around in the quiet garden setting. The pool area has been very busy this past few hot days.. Two of the balcony rooms share a balcony and two have the private... More

Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My wife and I both enjoyed this place and will return. It's a 15-20 min walk from town, (which you'll need if you ate like we did) The hotel gives you a "home" feeling in a lot of things, from the staff, the coffee at your door in the morning, the free movies and a very quiet setting. As for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We loved having you stay with us. I wish you would have said that you would like a balcony. You made a reservation for a room without a balcony but if we had one available you surely could of had one to enjoy your coffee on the balcony! We love to make our guests experience... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Alpen Rose Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Alpen Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpen Rose Inn

Address: 500 Alpine Place, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpen Rose Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Alpen Rose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpen Rose Hotel Leavenworth
Alpen Rose Motel

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Leavenworth with
any amenities