We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort

3.0 of 5 7375 Icicle Rd., Leavenworth, WA 98826
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Announcement
Namaste
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
GreenLeadersGold level
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    66
    25
    9
    9
See reviews for
110
124
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (310)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our overnight this week at Sleeping Lady was a thoroughly lovely experience. From the staff interactions to the food to the fantastic scenery we had a great time and hope to visit again in the future!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Langley, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really wonderful resort. Staff great, food a truly wonderful experience. The grounds were so comfortable for strolling. The art work throughout the grounds were so perfect for the setting. Great experience and we will return

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Sleeping Lady. I'm delighted to hear you had a wonderful time with us and I will be sharing your comments with our team. We look forward to serving you again! Sincerely, Paula Helsel, CHA General Manager More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This place is just perfect except the dinner that goes with the Great Escape Package is $100 for 2 people and my lord the food is not even close to being worth $50/plate...it's a buffet first of all and the food was absolutely not gourmet! If you don't get a package, don't eat dinner here! Or if you're thinking of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review

I really appreciate hearing from you and so regret you had such a poor experience with our food offerings. We are renowned for our food so this is very helpful at identifying when we have a problem. I will be meeting with the Executive Chef and the manager at O'Grady's Pantry to see what might have happened. I also appreciate... More

Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

A great place for adults to enjoy the outdoors with very well trained staff and area to relax in. Only complaint the conference they had was a bit loud for a weekday. We also enjoyed the outside areas for relaxing and reading a good book.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We so appreciate hearing about your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I regret you were disturbed by the conference but so delighted you were able to take advantage of the outdoor venues for relaxing. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Paula Helsel,... More

Usa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

This was the perfect spot to relax, soak in nature, enjoy a bit of Leavenworth but not too much crazy Oktoberfest, and be pampered. Next time I will book a cabin with bigger beds (we had a bunk bed only cabin) but they were still comfy!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We love hearing from our guests and I'm glad you were able to get out of the hustle and bustle but still enjoy the festivities! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Paula Helsel, CHA General Manager More

Bothell, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

I have been coming to this resort for several years to attend a weekend-long yoga retreat. The combination of comfortable—yet stimulating— surroundings and inspired meals makes it an over-the-top win each and every time! I've never been dissappointed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments as well as your continued loyalty to Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort. I very much appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. We certainly hope to see you many more times in the future and appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Paula Helsel, CHA General Manager More

Bellevue, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort is an unusual property, one with a philosophical point-of-view. A beautiful site with a fascinating history, it has been very tastefully -- really lovingly -- developed over a period of years. If your values align with those of the resort, you will enjoy this venue. We love it! So what are those values? Healthy, artisan, locally-sourced... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very eloquent description of our resort! It's nice to hear when someone drinks in all that we are from such a thoughtful perspective. We work very hard to maintain our site not only physically but culturally as well. It's lovely to hear you capture all of that. We would be delighted to have the... More

Langley
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

What an amazing out of the way place, Sleeping Lady is. My husband and friends loved the bar with a very helpful and friendly bartender. Love the hot tub and pool. The art walk is a delight. Now that we know they take dogs, we will definitely come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review

I so appreciate hearing you had such a wonderful time during your recent visit to our resort. Comments such as yours from our guests really help us know where we are doing well and what areas we need to focus on. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again in the future! Sincerely, Paula Helsel, CHA General... More

Port Townsend, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Attended a wedding here, and the scenery was so beautiful! So much room to walk trails and stretch your legs. Never got a chance to use the pool, but it looked really pretty. We liked that the food was all organic and there were plenty of Gluten Free options as well. The beds unfortunately were not to our specific tastes,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. We so appreciate hearing from our guests and your comments will be helpful in providing the best options we can to our guests. It's helpful to receive your comments on the bed. I have looked at your stay history and we will have someone check the... More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed here on a Sunday night, and loved the experience. We brought our Golden Retriever with us, and he enjoyed our stay as well. Our room was fairly spacious and quite comfortable, with provided bowls and bed for our dog. The grounds are extensive and heavily wooded. We got the package that provided meals as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review

I so appreciate hearing your comments regarding your recent stay at our resort. We truly value hearing from our guests as they give us valuable feedback regarding the areas where we are succeeding and those that still need work. I'm delighted you plan to visit again and we will look forward to having you as our guest. Sincerely, Paula Helsel,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort

Address: 7375 Icicle Rd., Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleeping Lady Mountain Hotel Leavenworth
Sleeping Lady Mountain Retreat Leavenworth

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
2:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay