We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Leavenworth hotels

Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7375 Icicle Rd., Leavenworth, WA 98826
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Deal
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Paul S Anacortes, Washington
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    67
    25
    9
    9
See reviews for
112
126
3
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (315)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
Anacortes, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I visited in early November, and the fall foliage made the beautiful and artistic property even more breathtaking. Furthermore, the resort was nearly empty since autumn is the slow season in Leavenworth. We had the friendly waitstaff, skilled kitchen staff, and helpful front desk crew all to ourselves. We only had to share the outdoor hot tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took our 2 month old and 3 year old to Sleeping Lady this weekend to see the lights at Leavenworth and enjoy some time in the mountains before Christmas. Sleeping Lady surprised us as the high point of our 2 night visit. I was happier staying at the resort than spending time in Leavenworth. It is not a high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a perfect place to stay when you visit Leavenworth. The cabin we stayed in at the Sleeping Lady was beautiful. Although it wasn't too far from other resort amenities, it felt like we were in a quiet wooded setting, that's what I wanted. We booked the 'Great Escape Package' and I really felt like we escaped to a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We so appreciate hearing from our guests. I'm delighted such a memorable experience. Thank you and we hope to serve you again in the near future! Sincerely, Paula Helsel, CHA General Manager More 

Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay the Sleeping Lady. The food at the King Fish restaurant was amazing! Our waitress was terrific. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful, very tranquil. The only reason I am giving this 4 stars instead of 5 stars is that I expected the rooms to be a little more isolated. As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirkland, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed twice and will return again. Whether with a companion or by oneself, this is a destination place. If desired, the city of Leavenworth is nearby. However, you just might want to stay on site and slow your pace for a day or a few days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review

I so appreciate hearing from you. We love getting feedback from our guests and use the information to assist our team in our continuous improvement goals. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely, Paula Helsel, CHA General Manager More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Our overnight this week at Sleeping Lady was a thoroughly lovely experience. From the staff interactions to the food to the fantastic scenery we had a great time and hope to visit again in the future!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We so appreciate hearing from our guests. I'm delighted to hear you had a great experience and plan to return. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your comments! Sincerely, Paula Helsel, CHA General Manager More 

Langley, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Really wonderful resort. Staff great, food a truly wonderful experience. The grounds were so comfortable for strolling. The art work throughout the grounds were so perfect for the setting. Great experience and we will return

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Sleeping Lady. I'm delighted to hear you had a wonderful time with us and I will be sharing your comments with our team. We look forward to serving you again! Sincerely, Paula Helsel, CHA General Manager More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This place is just perfect except the dinner that goes with the Great Escape Package is $100 for 2 people and my lord the food is not even close to being worth $50/plate...it's a buffet first of all and the food was absolutely not gourmet! If you don't get a package, don't eat dinner here! Or if you're thinking of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review

I really appreciate hearing from you and so regret you had such a poor experience with our food offerings. We are renowned for our food so this is very helpful at identifying when we have a problem. I will be meeting with the Executive Chef and the manager at O'Grady's Pantry to see what might have happened. I also appreciate... More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

A great place for adults to enjoy the outdoors with very well trained staff and area to relax in. Only complaint the conference they had was a bit loud for a weekday. We also enjoyed the outside areas for relaxing and reading a good book.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We so appreciate hearing about your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I regret you were disturbed by the conference but so delighted you were able to take advantage of the outdoor venues for relaxing. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Paula Helsel,... More 

Usa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

This was the perfect spot to relax, soak in nature, enjoy a bit of Leavenworth but not too much crazy Oktoberfest, and be pampered. Next time I will book a cabin with bigger beds (we had a bunk bed only cabin) but they were still comfy!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We love hearing from our guests and I'm glad you were able to get out of the hustle and bustle but still enjoy the festivities! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Paula Helsel, CHA General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort

Address: 7375 Icicle Rd., Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleeping Lady Mountain Hotel Leavenworth
Sleeping Lady Mountain Retreat Leavenworth
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leavenworth
#3 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#7 Family Hotel in Leavenworth

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
2:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay