We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Tacoma/Lakewood

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
4215 Sharondale Street SW, Lakewood, WA 98499
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Tacoma/Lakewood
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn Tacoma/Lakewood
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    23
    10
    6
    13
See reviews for
30
11
15
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

THee, emphasis on the "E," for a reason, i come to town for business on countless occassions, a co-worker told me about the place. We used to go to the Holiday Inn nearby a block down. "Why did we" is what i said after staying here, the price is 40% lower, yet the same things are provided, if not better.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in a tough situation, my house was flooded, and i had no place to go. The hotel is a recommended place within locals. But the room was great, but it was the staff that went above and made me feel at home, and welcomed. The manager Rick, was so thoughtful and helped me with numerous items, as my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakewood, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Price is right. They accept dogs for a small fee. Was pleased to find a king-size bed; thought it would be a queen. However, the company needs to replace the mattress. I kept rolling to the middle. The continental breakfast....depended on what time you got to the one-table eating area. The first morning was just cereal and toast, the second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Choose this hotel on accountability from TripAdvisor, as it was rated #1. And what surprised me was the price, i mean there was a Holiday Inn, Best Western, and a few more bigger scale hotels nearby, but this place was #1. Now after staying I can see that, this is no Hyatt or Ritz and that is for sure. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

First time to this brand, and will continue to use the brand if this hotel reflects how the rest are. Pros- Comfy bed and pillows. Big TVs, Iron and Iron board, plus a steamer available for no extra charge. Thick towels, white sheets which is a must for modern hotels today, and there was no smell of bleach (Thank god).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Going online through hotels.com, I booked a room for five nights at Americas Best Value Inn (henceforth ABVI). A few weeks later, my plans changed, but I forgot to tell either ABVI or hotels.com that I would be leaving after the third night. When I arrived at Check-in, I discovered my blunder. I thought I would just cancel the last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

As i stated in the title, there is a lot of detail that was in the rooms. From the colored stiching on the pillows to the linen and towels. It is said that the little things go a far way. Overall all aspects of the room were great, and breakfast was satisfactory, but the blueberry waffles were too good, had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
BROCKTON
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015 via mobile

Hotel felt like a homeless shelter overflow. Bed was uncomfortable, sofa was horribly stained, rugs were ripped, tub/shower had soap residue. Hairdryer didn't work. I did NOT see any bugs - so I stayed. Not worth the money, but was close enough to the base.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmyBains, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Tacoma/Lakewood, responded to this review

Dear Carla, I did not find your stay in our system, nor could i find your name in our system, could you please contact me directly at 253.589.8800, i would deeply appreciate it. And I would like to speak with you directly to gain more knowledge in this issue. Nonetheless, I am so very sorry to hear that you were... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I had a business layover in Tacoma, did not want to stay in downtown. B/c it is too loud, saw the hotel having a sale, and decided to stay because there was 1 room left with 35% off. And how lucky i was the room was well worth more than the $79, location was solid, restaurants nearby. 2 blocks down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Title says it all, the hotel is very nice. It is not too big so you don't have to worry about big crowds in the lougne or anything being too full. My room is #214, it has a nice kitchenette, was told it was brand new along with the pots and pans (it worked great). Also breakfast was great even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question