We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites Olympia

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8200 Quinault Way N.E., Lacey, WA 98516 (Formerly King Oscar Motel - Lacey)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn & Suites Olympia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    32
    15
    29
See reviews for
38
24
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not stay here. Front desk staff are rude and not helpful, they are suspecious if your every movement. The people here also make it uncomfortable and left me feeling not safe. The rooms are dirty and outdated, bathrooms have mold and hair, and WiFi does not work. At first the front desk person denied me a room but then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raj B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Olympia, responded to this review

We apologize for the discomfort of your stay. We intend to improve on what you had complained about, in hopes that if you ever intend to stay with us again in the future we will be up to your standards. Thank you for your thoughts. More 

MARIETTA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay was not the greatest as the room's heater did not work....it blew only cool air. Fortunately b/c I was traveling and had an electric blanket in the car, I went out to get it and used it for the evening to stay warm. Also several of the bathroom lights were dim/blown out therefore I resorted to being my... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Olympia, responded to this review

We apologize for all the inconveniences that you have suffered, while staying with us. We are getting the pool fixed and it should be back up soon. And we are working on all the other things that you have listed. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

SeattleHotelQueen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Guestroom door had been kicked in recently. Maintenance had cleaned up the bits of wood and plaster but left the secondary lock hanging from the wall. I requested to move. Second room looked a little nicer and more updated. Still engaged all locks and put stuff in front of the door, as I felt uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Olympia, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that you didn't feel safe at our facility, we have taken steps to get security to patrol our grounds. To make anyone staying at our hotel feel safer, and apologize for the inconvenience that you went through. we hope you decide to come and stay with us again in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 via mobile

Management is so sweet ( Damara is the best at the desk ) Malisa is an awesome house keeper. New owners are wonderful , and the area is safe, clean and quiet. Free breakfast , clean big breakfast room. 6am til 9am. Warm cereal, waffles , cold cereal , juices, coffee bagels , toast , yogurt , apples. Price is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Olympia, responded to this review

We appreciate your thoughts on our hotel. Thank you for all you had to say, and we appreciate that you are a valued customer with our company, and hope to see you again soon. More 

salem
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Horrible time checking in. Had reservations for 2 rooms and friend with me wanted to pay cash. Secret policy of wanting additional $50. Not disclosed in any confirmation! Smelly heavy curry on whole floor. (Actually thought at first it was burning electrical wire!)

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Olympia, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire Hotel, we want to thank you for providing your feedback. We strive on providing the best customer service possible. I would like to apologize for our lack of communication on our cash deposit policy. I hope you stay with us in the near future and I'm glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn & Suites Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Olympia

Address: 8200 Quinault Way N.E., Lacey, WA 98516 (Formerly King Oscar Motel - Lacey)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lacey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Olympia 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Oscar Motel - Lacey Hotel Lacey

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay