We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Lacey hotels

Days Inn & Suites Olympia

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8200 Quinault Way N.E., Lacey, WA 98516 (Formerly King Oscar Motel - Lacey)
Hotel amenities
Days Inn & Suites Olympia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Olympia to your Saves list
39%
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    24
    13
    24
See reviews for
32
24
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the worst hotel experience I have ever had, the internet never works and when it does it's slow, the room smells like it's been through hell and back, staff is rude and unhelpful, keys never work. Nothing good about this hotel at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Olympia, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review. We would like to apologize on the behalf of the staff here at Days Inn for the inconvenience you had to go through during your stay. We try our hardest to provide a guest friendly environment at the hotel. We will make sure that going further we make the necessary changes.... More

Vista, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you book a room here just make sure you are on the top floor. We were kept up until 2:30AM by very loud upstairs guests. The staff was great and very welcoming and helpful. Parking was good and well lit. The room was outdated but clean. We appreciated that there was a refrigerator and microwave in the room so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Olympia, responded to this review

We appreciate your input, we sincerely apologize that the walls were thin to where you couldn't sleep well. Thank you for taking the time to write what you thought. We hope to see you again in the near future. More

Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

was given a room where the electronic key did not work. Asked immediately for a different room. Was told that was not possible. Maintenance tried to fix lock by installing new batteries. Desk folks and manager (I assume). Did not understand (due to launguage barrier) that their opening the door and getting us in the room was all that was... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Olympia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We do apologize for any inconvenience that has occurred upon your stay. We are trying our best to upgrade the property and make our hotel a more comfortable and relaxing place to stay. We do hope to see you... More

Yakima
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

no t,v. service. front desk lied about a maintenance person coming to check it. no one answering the front desk phone. after my arrival it took more than one hour to get my room cleaned. ice machine was broken. vending machine broken.. blanket had burn holes in it.nonsmoking room smelled like smoke. two of the 5 lamps did not work.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Olympia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We do apologize for the inconvenience of your recent stay. We as management and our team try our hardest to accommodate you as quickly as possible. We are upgrading the property to make this a better stay hopefully in the near future and make it a... More

Bay City
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I had good service, but heard other guests make complaints. The desk clerk was polite, but a bit slow.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Olympia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know how we are doing. We try our best to upgrade and make our property as pleasant as possible while you are staying with us. We do hope to see you in the near future again. More

Spokane, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Nasty tired room. Nothing worked right, doodle bed NOT queen, no hair dryer, shower went from scalding or ice cold. Vending/ice machines broken and the one that did work nearly killed me when the front panel came flying off and whizzed by my head. Got a dirty look from the manager like I somehow did that. No apology. Something crawling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn & Suites Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Olympia

Address: 8200 Quinault Way N.E., Lacey, WA 98516 (Formerly King Oscar Motel - Lacey)
Location: United States > Washington > Lacey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Olympia 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Oscar Motel - Lacey Hotel Lacey

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay