We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
120 College St. SE, Lacey, WA 98503
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015
hellozzz ansheim
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    14
    11
    17
See reviews for
19
18
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
ansheim
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

They are always so accommodating.nice stay.breakfast option could be better though. Good location. Furniture could also use some.upgrading and I did wear socks the entire time but it is as clean as it could get.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Representitive, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

North Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Initially booked the room for Tue-Sunday. Upon check-in we were greated by a friendly staff member (can't remember name). Everytime we engaged with front desk staff they were friendly. The rooms aren't updated but they are mostly clean and have flat screen t.v's, fridge, microwave and coffee pot. Housekeeping could use an improvement. I had to engage with front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Representitive, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

First night's stay was in Lacey on our way to California. Hotel was overpriced, unclean, dated and had condescending staff. Sheets were stained. Hotel was most expensive on our trip, was quite disappointed even though it was just a pitstop. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Representitive, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lacey hotels

Olympia, WA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Stayed here for a night because I was having a hectic day at work which is down the road, and was just too wore out to commute home. So I got a quiet night stay in a clean, small room. Really, my only complaint I had (which really isn't justifiable since I didn't bring it up when I was there)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Representitive, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

ontheroad
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Nice front desk staff. Good sized breakfast room and good breakfast selections. Slow internet. The AC fan does not run constantly so road noise was a problem. Room was clean and beds comfortable. Several restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Representitive, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This was a last minute stop. We had to take a king suite with couch which was all that was left, equipped with a hot tub we did not use and a shower that needed work. The shower door did not close properly leaking water all over the floor. The room was OK. For a couch, sitting on it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Representitive, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Cassandra S. More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Pretty average, small but clean room, VERY LOUD TRAFFIC NOISE from the freeway. Air conditioner also stopped working in the middle of the night and the room got very hot. Really not up to the expected quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Representitive, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I would also like to apologize about the A/C Not properly working. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We decided to stay here on our way back from an event we do as my husband had an early Dr appt in Olympia. I find it annoying that they want $20plus for a king bed Never have seen that before at other hotels Asked if it was possible, at 1am to have that but were quoted $10 plus tax... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Representitive, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Carleen, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More 

Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
35 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

A convenient location with dining nearby and a good onsite breakfast but our stays have been a mix of good and bad. The hotel is convenient to the interstate and college. Although generally clean and recently renovated, maid service needs some revamping as the room we most recently had had not been thoroughly serviced. Coffee was still in the coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Representitive, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I especially to apologize for the dirty coffee carafe not being cleaned. I have talked to mark the hotel manager he will be working with... More 

Idaho City, Idaho
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Hotel is the basic budget model. However, it is located near I 5 and has no sound proofing. Road noises will keep you awake at night unless you travel with ear plugs (we don't). Breakfast was ok, other shopping (eg Safeway) nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Representitive, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sandy.S More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay