We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Lacey hotels

Super 8 Lacey/Olympia Area

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   112 College Street SE, Interstate 5 Exit 109, Lacey, WA 98503-5385
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Lacey/Olympia Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Lacey/Olympia Area to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Darlene L Portland
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    36
    36
    29
    21
See reviews for
61
24
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Portland
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As I checked in I reported a short in light over table which was repaired the next day. I also reported that the bath faucet was "running" not dripping continually, that wasn't repaired or addressed during my several day stay. The inconvenience of having to go to the front desk every time I wanted into my room was maddening --... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Astoria, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is older and needs to have a major overhaul. Make sure to call ahead to see if the pool is working. They use to much chlorine in Hot tub.. It took forever to check out and check back in over a 1/2 hour. They need to have mir experienced people on in the early morning. And they have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
anna m, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lacey/Olympia Area, responded to this review

Redfeathers 2, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. It is unfortunate that the pool temperature was not as warm as it should have been, but I can assure you that our pool was not out of order at any time. The chlorine in the pool and hot tub are tested daily per regulations.... More 

meridian, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk help was good. But the room was less than satisfactory...Old TV without a remote and dirty bathroom. I was looking forward to relaxing in the hot tub after a long day and it was nasty. It looked kinda off colored and once we got in and turn on the jets it smelled like old locker room towels... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
anna m, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lacey/Olympia Area, responded to this review

Rusty W., Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post a review of our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and it is unfortunate that this matter was not brought to the attention of the front desk for... More 

Coos Bay, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

The Super 8 in Lacey/Olympia was very clean and comfortable. I liked using the hot tub and the breakfast was ok. It would be nice if there was a computer in the lounge.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
anna m, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lacey/Olympia Area, responded to this review

Jamison R, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post a review of our hotel. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us. It is our goal to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable room at an affordable rate. Your review confirms that we are meeting that goal. We also... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

The booking service I used reserved the wrong date for my hotel, but the staff helped me find a comparable rate and assisted in getting me a refund on my non-refundable reservation. The staff was informative and helpful, even when I was being problematic. The room was clean and spacious, the TV was newer, the local amenities were within walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
anna m, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lacey/Olympia Area, responded to this review

WLDRDE, Thank you for taking the tme out of your busy day to post a review about our hotel. It pleases us to know that we were able to asist you with your reservation. Our goal is to provide a service to our guests that meet their expectations, and beyond; you have confirmed that we are doing just that. We... More 

Sacramento
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Good sized room with table and two chairs. Window opened but no screen. No elevator to third floor. Usual breakfast--adequate. Staff was very nice. Gave us a good pizza recommendation: Dirty Dave's.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
BC, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of our vacation. I was able to have a luke-warm shower for 1/2 of it, the balance ice cold. My husband was unable to shower at all. It was only 9:00 a.m. Advised front desk who said to wait a few moments as the hotel was busy. One hour later, still no warm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Lacey/Olympia Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lacey/Olympia Area

Address: 112 College Street SE, Interstate 5 Exit 109, Lacey, WA 98503-5385
Location: United States > Washington > Lacey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Lacey/Olympia Area 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Lacey/Olympia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lacey/Olympia Area Hotel Lacey
Lacey Super 8
Lacey Super Eight
Super Eight Lacey

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay