We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Kent hotels

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22520 83rd Avenue South, Kent, WA 98032
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
34%
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Kent
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Sam C Vancouver, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (51)
  • Photos (13)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    13
    11
    11
See reviews for
14
6
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cary, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

No pool, no lobby, no business area, disinterested staff. This hotel is a joke. Not very accommodating for business people or leisurely travelers. Just the basics: rooms and a front desk to take your money, and it's not even competitively priced either. Do yourself a favor and skip this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was clean, comfortable, bed was pretty comfortable - there were holes in the blankets though. It wasn't overly hot or cold, but the weather was Front desk staff were cordial and not overly-friendly, although one shorter blonde lady did stand out as very helpful and friendly. I would say the hotel is conveniently located as it's right off SR... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Sam - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and that our staff provided you with quality care; however, we are sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We offer coffee, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal, and fresh fruit each... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm SO BUMMED this hotel has no pool!!! What kind of hotel doesn't have a pool? Geez, if I'd have known that, I would've booked at another place... Obviously, we were very surprised and disappointed to find this out and needless to say, will not be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Annie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We sincerely apologize that we could not offer you a pool. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us. If you saw it advertised anywhere that we had a pool,... More

Tacoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was visiting the area and needed a cheap place to sleep for the night.. I was NOT expecting to pay $130 for ONE night! You are much better off going to a nIce HOTEL for the same price. Once in my room I found out that the air conditioner and the TV didn't work and the bathroom was extremely dirty!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide our guests with a "home away from home" experience, and we are very disappointed that we did not meet this goal during your stay. We apologize that your room did not meet your expectations. We will be working with our maintenance and housekeeping staff to ensure... More

Vancouver, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel over the weekend and was extremely dissatisfied with the hotel. When we arrived at the hotel we were given a room that the air conditioning was broke and the room was easily over 90 degrees. When I contacted the front desk about the issue, they took awhile to switch me rooms saying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that your air conditioner was not working in the room you were initially given. As well, I am sorry for the odor and cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this is properly addressed. Thank... More

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Day one, wrong room type, razor blade left in room for my kids to find, and then double charged for my stay, on the bright side they did try to make it up, and got us zoo tickets and my daughter a bday present, still could hardly afford to eat the first two days of our vacation do to well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Jessica – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the level of cleanliness in your room. Please know, I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast is greatly appreciated... More

Auburn, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I would definitely recommend staying at this establishment. Clean facilities, Friendly staff, and close to everything. Very comfortable. I would also like to add that it is close to freeways, and dining areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Dianna – Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable stay. As well, it’s great to hear that you enjoyed our location and our friendly staff. We would love the opportunity to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More

Alaska
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I have stayed at extended stays before and I have loved them. This is by far the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel. Between not being specific about "extras" (ie. hot tub) there was construction going on that no one felt was necessary to tell me about. The minor issues are: no hair dryer or utensils to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so disappointed that our staff did not inform you about the construction happening at our hotel during the reservation process or at check-in. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am addressing this issue with the entire team and requiring that they communicate this to our... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Was a newly remodeled room . Priceline for 40.00 was a bargain . Clean large room . Yes the walls are thin. Slept well and decent pillows and bed. Customer service very nice . The girl asked if my room was good when I went back to the car. Large and modern place . You can't get a 40 place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for your many nice comments regarding our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our staff, accommodations, and free grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed here from the end of September thru the middle of November. The front desk staff were professional and always friendly. Housekeeping was excellent well atleast the little older lady we had. She was on her game changing shower curtains, comforters or blanket when needed. Room was spotless. Maintenance was on top of the game. A slip would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the positive experience you had with our staff. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent

Address: 22520 83rd Avenue South, Kent, WA 98032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Kent
Extended Stay Kent
Kent Extended Stay

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer