We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent

Hotel website
Hotel deals
22520 83rd Avenue South, Kent, WA 98032
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Was in town for funeral so didn't stay long. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Pots, pans, utensils are not stored in the room but the staff will happily bring them to you upon request. The only gripe I have is with Orbitz. If you book thru Orbitz, you will not be able to make any changes to the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank MeMe S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It’s great to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our friendly customer service and reasonable rates. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Ashton on Mersey, Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

I've used Extended stay hotels before and they suit my purpose. The Kent Hotel can serve as a base for the Seattle area (about 20 minutes south) and its very reasonably priced compared with the city. The rooms all have a similar spacious, clean-cut, modern format - with a catering area - plus sleeping and working (or lounging) bits. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SaqqaraSands
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great experience and enjoyed all the amenities our hotel has to offer. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our exceptional customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We... More 

Batavia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

friendly staff helped make staying here a pleasant experience. I have stayed at extended stays many times and the staff here was one of the friendliest I have dealt with. The rooms and common areas were well-maintained and clean. My only gripes would be water pressure for the shower and that they took away ESPN2 halfway through my stay. Other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about our friendly staff and our clean common areas; however, we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. I have looked into this, and the station is now up and running. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

We arrive at 12 MN and nobody in the reception. We have to use a phone to call somebody to get access. The complementary breakfast is just coffe and some muffins. Sucks. We left the hotel at 7am, returned at 4pm and the room service... were is it? 👎 i just now something for sure. I never came back

Helpful?
Thank Alejandro D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities... More 

Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

First of all the desk staff was very friendly, but from there down hill. We checked in about 3pm, the floor in the lobby and the elevators were very dirty. Certainly doesn't give you a good impression, we checked out the next day at 8am, the floors and elevator had still not been cleaned. The rooms were clean, very basic... More 

Helpful?
Thank pat H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about our friendly staff and the cleanliness of our rooms; however, we apologize that the lobby and elevator did not reflect our standards of cleanliness. In response to your feedback, we will coach our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

A/C didn't work in first room at all and was mediocre in second room. Kitchen flooded in one room (we had 3 rooms booked for the 7 in our party). Couldn't put our rooms all together even though booked weeks in advance! The hookers/prostitutes were pretty noisy in the rooms next to ours, keeping us awake!

Helpful?
Thank Krispysoup
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the air conditioner did not work properly in your first room and the noise level was high over the weekend. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback,... More 

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

This place is lacking Major customer service. The whole point of staying at a place like this is to have the option of using the kitchen to make a meal and coffee. However you have to ask for everything, plates, cups coffee pot, and are given one pack of coffee. that means if you want more then one small pot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chewbubbas
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner when you were requesting items for your room. we sanitize our dishes and kitchen utensils for your safety. In response to your feedback, I am in the process of... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

On our last night of vacation we decided to splurge a bit and get a more expensive room ($240!!) after taxes. What a terrible mistake. First off we noticed there was no tv remote to be found. While in the process of searching the the remote we discovered how truly dirty the room was. Old hair ties, garbage, and many... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AKhiker343
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the service and cleanliness issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I am in the process of hiring and training additional staff members as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we... More 

Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

We reserved a room that we found had a kitchen in it but had no pots, pans dishes or utensils. The staff didn't tell us we needed to "order" these items? Walls were paper thin so much so you heard the neighbors walking around their room. And the "breakfast" was muffins in plasic bags, asst'd fruits and packaged oatmeal, cereal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terry T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

I truly loathe Kent and I hate staying here. Extended stay America in Kent has not changed my expectations. I arrived at 1:00 PM to be told check in is at 3:00 and no rooms were available. Ok, that happens, but when I asked if I could use their restroom after such a long drive I was informed there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay and great customer service. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you have any... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
0.2 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites Seattle/Kent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay