We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Kent hotels

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22520 83rd Avenue South, Kent, WA 98032
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
31%
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Kent
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Joe_90_Dublin Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    14
    11
    13
See reviews for
14
6
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very basic hotel, and nothing more. Sheets on small double bed were quite threadbare, towels were clean, but small and stiff. No utensils or cooking equipment in the kitchen as the website advertises, I guess people were stealing stuff so now you have to go to the lobby to get stuff, no ice or vending machines that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed our service; however, we are disappointed that you didn't have an exceptional stay with us. We made a company-wide decision to store our kitchenware in a sterile environment to ensure our guests receive the cleanest items possible. We apologize that our customizable kitchen packs were... More

Kent, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Two visiting employees BOTH had un-cleaned, dirty rooms with unchanged used sheets. When the front desk was notified (multiple times), both were assured that the problem would be addressed. After 4 days and no clean sheets nor towels, I moved them to another hotel. (The sheets that had been stripped off the bed by our employees on the first day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your experience. We sincerely apologize that the rooms for your employees were not clean at arrival and that our staff did not address the issues in a timely manner. We will be working with our staff to ensure we are cleaning rooms properly and providing our guests with prompt, superior service. Thank you... More

O'Fallon, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I booked this hotel for a business trip for my office, and feel like I have to apologize for doing so. No amenities what so ever, a breakfast that consisted of granola bars, and a staff that could really care less about everything associated with their job. If you're going for price, go for it. If you like hotels that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sincerely sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations and that our staff did not provide you with quality service. We provide coffee, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal, and fresh fruit each morning for our guests that do not have time to cook in their... More

Cary, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

No pool, no lobby, no business area, disinterested staff. This hotel is a joke. Not very accommodating for business people or leisurely travelers. Just the basics: rooms and a front desk to take your money, and it's not even competitively priced either. Do yourself a favor and skip this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will be working with our staff to make sure we are always providing quality service. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. If you would like to... More

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Room was clean, comfortable, bed was pretty comfortable - there were holes in the blankets though. It wasn't overly hot or cold, but the weather was Front desk staff were cordial and not overly-friendly, although one shorter blonde lady did stand out as very helpful and friendly. I would say the hotel is conveniently located as it's right off SR... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Sam - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and that our staff provided you with quality care; however, we are sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We offer coffee, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal, and fresh fruit each... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I'm SO BUMMED this hotel has no pool!!! What kind of hotel doesn't have a pool? Geez, if I'd have known that, I would've booked at another place... Obviously, we were very surprised and disappointed to find this out and needless to say, will not be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Annie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We sincerely apologize that we could not offer you a pool. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us. If you saw it advertised anywhere that we had a pool,... More

Tacoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Was visiting the area and needed a cheap place to sleep for the night.. I was NOT expecting to pay $130 for ONE night! You are much better off going to a nIce HOTEL for the same price. Once in my room I found out that the air conditioner and the TV didn't work and the bathroom was extremely dirty!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide our guests with a "home away from home" experience, and we are very disappointed that we did not meet this goal during your stay. We apologize that your room did not meet your expectations. We will be working with our maintenance and housekeeping staff to ensure... More

Vancouver, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel over the weekend and was extremely dissatisfied with the hotel. When we arrived at the hotel we were given a room that the air conditioning was broke and the room was easily over 90 degrees. When I contacted the front desk about the issue, they took awhile to switch me rooms saying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that your air conditioner was not working in the room you were initially given. As well, I am sorry for the odor and cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this is properly addressed. Thank... More

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Day one, wrong room type, razor blade left in room for my kids to find, and then double charged for my stay, on the bright side they did try to make it up, and got us zoo tickets and my daughter a bday present, still could hardly afford to eat the first two days of our vacation do to well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Jessica – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the level of cleanliness in your room. Please know, I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast is greatly appreciated... More

Auburn, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I would definitely recommend staying at this establishment. Clean facilities, Friendly staff, and close to everything. Very comfortable. I would also like to add that it is close to freeways, and dining areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Dianna – Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable stay. As well, it’s great to hear that you enjoyed our location and our friendly staff. We would love the opportunity to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent

Address: 22520 83rd Avenue South, Kent, WA 98032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Kent
Extended Stay Kent
Kent Extended Stay

13 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kent with
any amenities