We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
22520 83rd Avenue South, Kent, WA 98032
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    9
    15
    12
    18
See reviews for
15
8
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Portland, Oregon
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was awful. We checked in 6/27/15. Got to the room and it was supposed to be non smoking. It smelled badly of cigarettes. We went down to the front desk and complained and asked for a different room. We were told that because we booked through Travelocity they wouldn't move us. They gave us a bottle of Febreeze to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We checked in on Sat 13th with our small snake pet and a cat. The front desk person was a bit hesitant and needed to check with the manager; after getting the approval, she allowed us to check in our pets with the usual pet fee per day + deposit. On the following Sunday, the front desk called us and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Kent hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you're staying here for the cheap price and not quality, this is the hotel for you. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, especially for an extended stay ironically enough. I've stayed here on business for a month now, and I'm working w/ my boss to get me out of here. Not only is it an inconvenience to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would not recommend staying here. The rooms are clean but the staff is terrible. It took them 2 days to deliver kitchen utisels to me. We wasted money buying food. The clerk finally decided to bring me plates 30 minutes before we checked out. Do not book here. The pic below is the pix of the groceries we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lockport, Illinois
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is a little dated and needs a facelift inside. Full kitchen but no cups, towels. No coffee maker or hairdryer in the room. Windows open, which I like, but screen was missing alowing flys in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay. I apologize that our dish delivery process was not explained to you during the check in process. In response to your feedback we will retrain our front desk staff to advise all of our guests at check in how our process works. If you would like to discuss... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I stayed in this hotel 13 days while on business. I checked out early and am telling my company to never book rooms with this hotel again. There was nothing in the room when I checked in . No towels,soap,dishes, silverware,cups nothing. I asked the front desk to please remedy this when I left for work the next morning. Nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the housekeeping and service issues that occurring during your stay. The situation you described is unacceptable and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am reviewing this situation with my staff and I will be meeting with our... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015 via mobile

Great location, nice building, affordable, clean rooms, and staff go above and beyond for any and all wants and needs. The manager is ridiculously awesome and a particular staff member, Timothy, is the kindest, most customer-satisfying, person we've had ever dealt with. Just with him I give 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had such a great stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your room and our customer service. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our... More 

Goldendale, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I stay at this hotel once or twice each month. The front desk crew have always treated me well and greet me with a smile. The rooms have recently been remodeled and look awesome. The rooms are always clean. The "free" breakfast is just right for me. It's not as much as other places, but just right for me. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a such a great stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and grab-and-go breakfast. I am glad to read that you were pleased with what we have to offer. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward... More 

Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyable stay, clean and comfortable. Great kitchen, allowed me to make two dishes to take to a Thanksgiving dinner! Fresh fruit and muffins for breakfast was a nice added bonus! Good location, easy freeway access. I would have enjoyed a better selection on cable TV but all around a good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm thrilled that our hotel work out for you so well over the Thanksgiving Holiday. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.​ More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The employees need more training. I was greatly inconvenienced and I'm still waiting for a resolution. They took my debit card and now can't find it. The girl that took it denies taking it so now I'm waiting for management to review previous days cameras to hopefully find my card.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issue you encountered with your debit card during your visit with us. Please contact me, at knt@extendedstay.com, if you would like to discuss this further. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to provide you with a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay