We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Kent hotels

Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25104 Pacific Highway South, Kent, WA 98032
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines to your Saves list
Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
34%
Ranked #10 of 13 hotels in Kent
  • Overview
  • Reviews (47)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    7
    10
    18
See reviews for
6
12
14
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines
See the most recent reviews
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Not sure why there are so many negative reviews... I liked this extended stay very much. For the same price as a Motel 6 I got a clean room with a little kitchen area and mini fridge. There's also a laundry room with 4 washers and the woman at the front desk was super friendly. I actually felt like I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MAGDYI, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More

Utah
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The people at the front desk are friendly and helpful but that is not enough reason to stay here. The rooms are less than basic and rundown. The area is not very nice and for $10 more you can get a lot better room. I paid for 2 nights and left after 1, but I don't regret leaving even without... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had stayed at another hotel in the area, but checked out after only two nights. The hotel is a great value for the price we paid, less than $50 per night. This included an upgraded room with two double beds, small kitchen, and internet service. It was not fancy, but had everything we needed for our stay. When we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MAGDYI, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our accommodations so welcoming. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I was highly dissapointed during my stay. The room was very outdated. The worst part was the bed. I have never slept in a more uncomfortable bed. It was as hard as a rock -the floor would have been just as soft as the bed. The pillows were even worse! They were super small and flat. I ended up rolling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MAGDYI, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crossland Seattle - Kent - Des Moines. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am. We know that you have several lodging options, which is why it is so important... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband for 2 nights. the first day we had the do not disturb sign on our door and maintenance came pounding on the door at 10am!! Check out isn't even until 11am!! I told him we were a stayover and he left us alone. The second night we were so hungry and it was too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MAGDYI, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that my staff knocked on your door before check out and the police bothered you while you were going to your room. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will speaking with all my staff regarding your stay. Thank you... More

Cameron, Montana
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed at the Crossland Economy for two days on a business trip. Area is a little a "ghetto" but I felt safe. Hotel overall was fine and room was clean and bed was comfortable. The room had a kitchen which came in very handy and the staff was very nice. The was a huge Fed Meyers store across the street... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MAGDYI, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that The staff provide friendly service, a clean room and you felt safe during your stay, I'm also glad the kitchen area was of good use to you during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing... More

Des Moines, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is the second time Iv'e stayed at this hotel. Both times have been for three months or more. For the price the best place around, Seattle. Every concern has been addressed right away. The staff have all been friendly and professional I drive into Seattle at least twice a week only take 30 minutes, accept on week ends..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MAGDYI, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that the associates provided friendly and helpful service during your stay and was able to provide a home away from home while you are visiting Seattle. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

The area is scarey! when we checked in the bathroom had pubic hair everywhere and the "non smoking room" smelled like nothing but chain smokers have ever stayed here. And it stinks like urine. The problem is customer service and housekeeping. They need to set rooms aside to do deep cleanings on. Carpets were horrible they need to be cleaned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
babyblue0560, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crossland Seattle - Kent - Des Moines. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am. Please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent an... More

Homagama, null, Sri Lanka
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Finding personal, attentive, knowledge "5 Star Quality" staff at a studio suite like this was one of my more pleasurable surprises on my constant Vagabond trips. Particular "shout out" to Yolanda! She made my visit as comfortable as another bed along the road can be. This place respects your privacy, and is as peaceful a night's sleep as one can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines, responded to this review

Ted - Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel. The staff and I strive to provide friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings; it sounds like were able to do just that for you. Everyone will be so happy to hear your kind remarks and I will be sure to share your thoughts with Yolanda. We look forward... More

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

The rooms are clean and the hotel overall gives an appearance of being clean. However, once you check-in and get to your room you can see that everything is of poor to low quality. In their defense you get what you pay for and what is there is fairly clean. It's a warm, dry place if you need to stay... More

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crossland Seattle - Kent - Des Moines. We are committed to providing every guest with outstanding accommodations, so I was pleased to read your remarks about your room. Of course, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. For that I am truly sorry. As... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines

Address: 25104 Pacific Highway South, Kent, WA 98032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Economy Studios Seattle - Kent Hotel Kent
Crossland Economy Studios Kent

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
1

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer