We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Kent hotels

Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25104 Pacific Highway South, Kent, WA 98032
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines to your Saves list
Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
34%
Ranked #10 of 13 hotels in Kent
  • Overview
  • Reviews (47)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    7
    10
    18
See reviews for
6
12
14
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was horrible! To start with there was urine on the floor of the elevator in the evening this was reported to the front desk staff it remained there in the am upon check out. The vent fan of the bathroom was filled with so much dust that I did not dare try to turn it on not that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As well, I would like to apologize that your television, Wi-Fi, and remote control were not working property. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have will be meeting with my staff... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Crossland Economy Studios is a really good option if you're travelling on a budget. The staff is super friendly, no disrupting noises from others that stayed there and everything in the room was functional. The only thing I would have to point out is that the bed is a bit too firm for my liking but overall I felt really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for your many kind comments regarding our facility and surrounding area. I'm sorry, however, that you found the beds to be a bit uncomfortable. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More

Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

In a very bad area. Lots of vagrants. We're warned by police patrolling the parking lot constantly. Rooms were moldy and dirty. I got better WiFi reception at Fred Meyer than in hotel. Only had 6 channels for tv.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager_11525, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. If you would like to provide any additional comments, please do not hesitate to... More

Port Townsend, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have stayed at dozens of hotels in the Extended Stay chain. This place, besides being marginally maintained wins an award for locking me out of my room all night, separating me from important medications that I needed to take, etc. After checking in, the door lock was acting funny, but that's not so unusual. What was unfortunate was that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so disappointed that you experienced an issue with your room lock. While I am glad that the staff assisted as best as possible with the situation, I am very sorry that your room key did not work properly until the following morning when our maintenance staff arrived on-site. Please... More

Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

If you're looking for a rough adventure, then stay here. On our drive towards this this place, we noticed that the neighbourhood looked a little rough. We checked in late and when we pulled into the parking lot, we saw an SUV with prostitutes and the pimp was standing outside the car. Before we go into our room we saw... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad impression of our hotel due to other guests. We work very hard to ensure all of our guests feel comfortable and, more importantly, safe at our hotel. In response to your feedback, I am... More

Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My stay was free of any real issues. Front desk and cleaning staff were friendly and helpful. The wifi was slow, and would often disconnect. But other than that, my stay was fine. I didn't expect a high class hotel, I was simply staying at someplace reasonably priced until I could move into my apartment. For the expectations and delivery,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know that you had issues with our internet services. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with great customer service along with a clean room while you were moving into your new home. Once more, thank you... More

Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were there for 2 days only, BUT will spend our next work weeks there for sure. The front desk was VERY helpfull we had problems getting onto the internet so we took care of it herself. She made sure we got a non smoking room even though we came in late and was not promised one. It was so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the freshness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. I apologize that you had issues with our internet service. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience... More

Kent, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I had a lot of issues during my stay, the hotel had police presence almost daily, the fire alarm went off for no reason, the wireless internet access signal was bad three doors down from the front desk. The maid was extremely rude when I asked for towels " I have a lot of rooms to clean, I'm busy, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Big Horn, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Our son is here for a liver transplant at UWMedical Center downtown Seattle. Because we may be here six months and have our dog with us, they recommended places like Crossland because they are cheaper and we would avoid the traffic of a busy city. Usually stay at LaQuinta's when we can but none in this area were available. If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Irving, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Staff is very good. Grocery store is only a block away and they have stove tops to make your own meals if want to cook yourself. All major places are close and easy drive away. Very good economical place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MAGDYI, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines

Address: 25104 Pacific Highway South, Kent, WA 98032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Seattle - Kent - Des Moines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Economy Studios Seattle - Kent Hotel Kent
Crossland Economy Studios Kent

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
1

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer