We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter

#4 of 13 Hotels in Kent
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
18123 72nd Avenue South, Kent, WA 98032
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter
TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter
TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter
Add Photo

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    50
    60
    34
    7
    5
See reviews for
40
43
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I stay in Marriotts more nights than not. Have never written a poor review or frankly, any hotel review on this site but feel so strongly that I must save your money, points, or miserable evening. Do NOT stay here. Bugs, incredibly poor customer service, not the type of place any other Town Place has been. In a nutshell, stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Albany, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff is nice so I give it 2 stars. Bugs in my room and questionable people outside hanging out late. Price was not a value for what I got. Breakfast was just ok. If the rate was 40% less it would be in line and maybe stay there again. Internet was slow.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Hello Jasson, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Regarding the internet we were experiencing intermittent issues over the last week or two and we seem to have resolved those, but I am sorry it wasn't resolved prior to your checkout. Regarding having bugs... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have had to stay in this hotel for a long term business trip. It was chosen for the reasonable rate, type of lodging and good reviews I had seen. I find all these factors have been misleading, and this is in fact a poorly run hotel. I killed a bug every day while I stayed here. At first I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Hello Charlotte, Thank you for your current stay with us and taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that you feel as if it is a poorly run hotel, we take our guest's satisfaction quite serious here and I do sincerely apologize your experience was below your expectations. I was the person who opened the envelope and... More 

CHILLIWACK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second time there with a soccer team who were in a tournament. It's a great place, centrally located but our room 145 was next to the electrical room or storage room and every 2 minutes late at night there was a loud bang coming from the room. If you are a light sleeper it poses a problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay and thank you for choosing us during your team's visit to our area. We appreciate the information about the noise next to your room and I will have my maintenance team determine the cause and resolve. We look forward to serving you again in the future and thank you for your... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property was very accessible, clean-immaculate really, comfortable and accommodating. It is different from other Towne Place Suites. All suites are arranged in 2 story bungalow style buildings. While my profile says "highest" floor, I would've preferred the first floor over dragging my bags up a flight of stairs. Hotel had a schedule of Mgr sponsored events-food reception type evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Hello rcarlson1968, Thank you so much for choosing the TownePlace Suites Marriott - Seattle Southcenter for your recent visit to the area. I'm sorry for any inconvenience having your room be on the second floor, please let us know next time and we will make sure to get you in a room more conducive to your needs. We just recently... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are clean and the right size. The location is nice and quiet yet conveniently near shopping and the airport. Complimentary shuttle to and from Seatac also very convenient. Staff are friendly and helpful. Free breakfast is a plus. Free wifi works well. We prefer to stay here when we are in the Seattle area or fly out of Seatac.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beavercreek, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I stayed here on a business trip and it was great. Clean room, great location near the airport, and a Starbucks next door. There are good restaurants within driving distance and downtown Seattle is about 25 minutes away. Next time I'm in Seattle for business or pleasure, I will stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bow, NH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Easy access to SEATAC Airport, with free airport shuttle service. The suites are roomy and very accommodating whether staying a single night or weeks. There are food items, beer and wine available in the lobby. A outstanding complimentary breakfast is available each morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Menifee, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Stayed here for two weeks in an upper floor room. PROS: Clean room, modern amenities, with a 7-Eleven, Starbucks, and a few fast food joints right next door. CONS: Unfortunately, the hotel was undergoing renovation while we were there. The spa was closed, the gym was closed, and no evening social, even though the hotel's website said these were available.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Greetings Steve, Thank you again for choosing us during your recent visit. I apologize for any inconvenience the renovation improvements caused during your visit, we attempted to mitigate the impact as much as possible. It was a very tough decision to relocate the breakfast and close down the workout facility, but for the sake of space and still maintaining breakfast... More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Our family of four stayed at the TownePlace Suites at the end of March 2015. We had an early morning flight, so wanted a nice, clean, quiet place to sleep for the night and park our car for the duration of the trip. We got exactly what we were looking for. Staff was excellent, room was clean, quiet and comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Greetings and thank you for choosing to stay at the TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter for your recent visit to our area. It is so great to hear the positive feedback, our Park and Fly guests really seem to benefit greatly from this service and convenience. It is great to hear that our morning team took care of you helping to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay