We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent

2.5 of 5 25100 74th Avenue South, Kent, WA 98032 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Daylight Savings Sale
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    37
    22
    8
    8
See reviews for
41
26
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I would recommend staying here. Very nice staff. Breakfast was great. Beds were on the firm side but comfy. Most importantly the hotel was clean and quite. Pool was small and had a hot tub. The room had soaps, shampoo, lotion, and conditioner in pumps on the wall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
REDLIONHOTELTACOMA, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent, responded to this review

At RedLion, we appreciate your reviews and recommendations. Our staff is trained to provide our guests with the best service possible. We do our best to present you with an pleasant experience. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you soon in the future. Thank you. More 

Olympia, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The interactions with staff and the stay were pleasant. The hotel did offer nice amenities and the grounds/rooms were clean. The only complaint that I have is that the hotel is right next to a train yard and I had a very difficult time sleeping due to the constant noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
REDLIONHOTELTACOMA, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent, responded to this review

At Red Lion, we appreciate your reviews and suggestions. Our entire staff is trained to provide the best service to our guest so that they can enjoy a pleasant stay with us. Unfortunately we can not do much about the train tracks, but we deeply apologize for the inconvenience you had to face during your stay. We appreciate your business... More 

Yakima, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk agent John was awesome. Night audit guy not so great, kinda rude actually. Housekeeping on point as well as everything else. There is a inside pool and hottub! Complimentary breakfast in the morning too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
REDLIONHOTELTACOMA, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent, responded to this review

At Red Lion we appreciate your reviews and suggestions. We give our 100% to provide our guests with a pleasant experience. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had to face during your stay. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you soon in future. Thank you. More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

More or less what you'd expect in this price range. The rooms are satisfactory, have good mattresses and bedding, and all the appliances work. The pool, food service, and other common areas are all clean. WiFi is better than average; it might not even annoy you. Train tracks are right next door and can be annoying but are generally not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
REDLIONHOTELTACOMA, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent, responded to this review

At Red Lion, we appreciate your reviews and suggestions. We do our best to present our guests with an pleasant experience. We apologize for any of the inconvenience. Thank you for your business and hope to see you in the future. Thank you More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Me and my husband stayed here for my 30th bday and jymie was so helpful, our room was cozy ....everything we need is always in arms reach and the lobby snacks--nachos and cookies and drinks were perfect. We love staying here and we always come back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
REDLIONHOTELTACOMA, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent, responded to this review

At Red Lion we appreciate your reviews and suggestions. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we do our best to present our guests with an pleasant experience. Our employees are trained to put an extra effort to help our guests during there stays. Thank you, we greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future. More 

Spokane Valley, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

We enjoyed the convenience of the hotel's location, and how clean it was kept. The room was more than adequate, and the morning breakfast was just enough to get the day started. We had only two problems. The fridge in our room didn't work, so the food we had in it spoiled. And, we were there from Thursday to Tuesday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
REDLIONHOTELTACOMA, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent, responded to this review

At Red Lion Kent, we appreciate your reviews and suggestions. we are glad you had a great experience and apologize for any of the inconvenience you had to face during your stay. we appreciate your business and hope to see you in future. Thank you More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in Dec 2014--really nice hotel for the price. Beds were comfortable, room was clean, bathroom was clean, staff was VERY nice. Quick stay of 1 night, but I'll be staying here every time I come into town for business from here on. Oh-Internet was reliable and reasonably fast too. Only downside is the train that's nearby, but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
REDLIONHOTELTACOMA, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent, responded to this review

At Red Lion Kent, we appreciate your reviews and suggestions. we are glad you had a great experience and apologize for any of the inconvenience you had to face during your stay. we do our best to present our guests with an pleasant experience. we appreciate your business and hope to see you in future. Thank you More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

First, as we walked in the room it wasn't horrible. However it did smell like bug spray the floral kind. I joked with my husband "smells like bug spray in here" then I saw the fruit fly bodies all around the jetted tub. "Well, at least their dead." The ironing board was broken and the iron was dirty with something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
REDLIONHOTELTACOMA, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent, responded to this review

At Red Lion Inn, we appreciate your reviews and recommendations. We will do our best to present our guests with an pleasant experience. We apologies for any of the inconvenience you had to face during your stay. We hope to see you in future and greatly appreciate your business. Thank You. More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We had reservations to stay at the Red Lion Inn on 74th Ave South in Kent for a Jr Nationals swim team (Dec 10/14, 2014). When we needed to cancel our reservations because the team we were travelling with stayed somewhere else, the management was very accomodating and did not charge us when we needed to cancel our reservations. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
REDLIONHOTELTACOMA, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent, responded to this review

At Red Lion Inn, we appreciate your reviews and recommendations. We will do our best to present our guests with an pleasant experience. We hope to see you in future and greatly appreciate your business. Thank You. More 

Vancouver, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

First off, the comments in regards to the train are accurate. Nothing necessarily against the hotel on that, but it clearly is a location issue. Also, there is not much around this hotel, you definitely want to have a vehicle to be able to drive to places around town if you want to go out to grab a bite to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
REDLIONHOTELTACOMA, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent, responded to this review

At Red Lion Inn, we appreciate your reviews and recommendations. We will do our best to present our guests with an pleasant experience. We apologies for any of the inconvenience you had to face during your stay. We hope to see you in future and greatly appreciate your business. Thank You. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent

Address: 25100 74th Avenue South, Kent, WA 98032 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kent
Kent Quality Inn

29 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay