We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites Seattle/Kent

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6329 South 212th Street, Kent, WA 98032
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites Seattle\/Kent
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    120
    142
    112
    82
    47
See reviews for
193
89
25
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (503)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (230)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (120)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
House Springs, Missouri
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice arrangement for sharing suite with another couple. Quiet area but accessible to shopping and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thought I drove up to a old folks home. Reception staff were helpful, but that's about it. Walked into the room and we were like OMG what did we get ourselves here. We were in town for a wedding and needed accomodation close by. We had a two bedroom suite, like a townhouse. Needs major renovating, get rid of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hawthorn-Service, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites Seattle/Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are continually striving and implementing the changes we need to make to improve our property. All of us at the property regret that we failed to provide the accommodations and service that you deserve. We are changing management at our property and have ordered new playpens, please accept my apologies we should have never... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kent hotels

san ramon,ca
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would say the room was in fair condition, but the staff was fantastic. I spoke to Timothy the night before our arrival to confirm the airport shuttle availability. He was very friendly and helpful. He was at the desk upon our arrival along with Becky (also a delight) and again, was helpful and friendly. Gave us dinner tips which... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked two nights through "third party", i.e. travel website, prepaid, what a mistake! Seems like all of Seattle, especially near airport was booked solid, and this wasn't that far off, and we had a car, but place is quiet industrial. Booked a non-smoking room, but place was smoky. We immediately complained, and they said because we used a third party... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hawthorn-Service, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites Seattle/Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is unfortunate that we were not able to accommodate your room type, but on occasion, what we receive from the third party channel is not what the guest thinks they have booked. We are not trying to make an excuse and accept that we failed to provide the... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Found the room to be very tired looking. Kitchen poorly and cheaply equipped. Tub in bathroom although clean did not look it. Housekeeping should on accasion vacuum where the carpet and baseboard meet. Lastly, the sofa was terrible to sit on, it is definately past it's prime.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The size was great for a single Queen bed; the kitchen was fine except that they had one packet of coffee for the coffee maker (no de-caf at all); no sugar free sweeteners, and no dry creamers. The bathtub was old and in terrible shape. The handle in the tub had mold. The suite smelled like someone had been smoking... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hawthorn-Service, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites Seattle/Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments regarding our hotel. I do not know the room number you were in but we have stepped up our efforts to insure our rooms are smoke free. We are in the process of a major change at our property and one of our goals is to insure that all of our rooms exceed the... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our plans changed and we had to stay in Washington. We found this hotel - if you can call it that - on line. My associate was put in building one and I was in building 10 - that is when I realized a drive would be necessary. I am thankful my associate carried my bags up a large flight... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hawthorn-Service, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites Seattle/Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments; we cannot make the necessary changes without input such as yours. Upon reading your review, we immediately had your room inspected by a professional pest control company and they found absolutely no evidence of any kind of bugs in your room or any adjoining areas. Our hotel layout is unique in that we are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent
1.5 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
2.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay