We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
602 N Young St, Kennewick, WA 99336
Red Lion Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Barbara D
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    102
    73
    26
    7
    15
See reviews for
63
47
11
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well it wasn't the RedLion we thought we were going to. This facility was about 3 blks away..Looked like it mayhave been newly built..definitely clean. Rooms a little smaller than we are used to but for 2 very comfortable. Surprised by a very nice, good wine selection "happy hour" Raced down to enjoy it, served my fav red wine. Seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny D, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hey Barbara, Excited to surprise you about our newest Red Lion in town. You are correct we are a fairly new property, with very high expectations. We as a team are glad that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, including the free singing entertainment ;). Glad you also enjoyed our Roaring Breakfast - We hope to see you back... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a night on our way to California! Staff was great! Room was clean and everything was perfect only complaint was that the pool wasn't heated. Otherwise perfect! The breakfast was included and it was a nice breakfast. Service was unbeatable. Beautiful and safe area around the hotel as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny D, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Glad you had a wonderful stay with us on your way to California. It is one of our top priorities to perfect our service, glad we succeeded. Thank you so much. Hope to see you back soon. More 

Redding, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed one night on our way back to California. Comfortable room, but desk chair had a nasty stain. Had to place the foot blanket from the bed on it to not to sit on it. Friendly staff. Breakfast the usual.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny D, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hey Carmen, Thank you for your review. Glad you had a good stay but very unfortunate you had to deal with that desk chair. There is absolutely no excuse for that, i am having my staff look into that right away. Glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. Hope to see you back soon. Thx More 

Monroe, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were at an event at the convention center. The Red Lion is very close. Our room was lovely, breakfast was good (typical buffet with hot food), staff was pleasant. We were here 4 nights. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny D, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hey Mary, Thank you so much for the great review. I am glad you found our property to fit your exact needs. Hope to see you back again soon. Thanks More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had been driving for hours in the blazing heat, called to verify the pool was really open as the price was more than affordable ...yup it was just the stopover we needed !! We did a double take when we saw our room number was scotch taped to the door, but the new paint and carpet throughout was nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny D, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I am glad you were accommodated for breakfast and enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you back again soon. More 

Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here for a week in June for the last two years and will come back again next year. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They also provide breakfast and now a happy hour (which we did not have an opportunity to try).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny D, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We really appreciate your loyalty and we are glad you guys had another awesome stay. Reviews like this help motivate our staff to keep up the great work. Thank you again. See you next year =) More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
139 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I have had great luck with Red Lion the past few years and really enjoyed this one. Nice breakfast and great service. The bed was comfy and the room was clean and the price was awesome. will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny D, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Customer service is definitely one of our top priorities, i'm glad they made you feel at home. More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

I chose this hotel because it is located adjacent to the Toyota Convention Center. I was so pleased with the hotel I would gladly stay here again on a return trip. After a friendly welcome and easy check in I appreciated how large my room was. The decor was nothing fancy but the desk had convenient outlets for my electronics... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny D, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hey Pal, Thank you so much for the amazing review. We are so excited to hear you had a great stay and loved our rooms. It is always our priority to make sure every aspect of your stay is taken care of, we succeeded. YAY - Hope to see you back again soon. Thanks More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015 via mobile

Quiet, spacious and clean . Stayed overnight for a wedding in Connell. Thought we booked a handicap accessible room? toilet was very low and difficult for my mother to maneuver. Very convenient location, would definitely stay here again! Breakfast and nightly reception a bonus!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny D, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hey Angel, Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, very unfortunate that we couldn't accommodate you with an accessible room. Glad you enjoyed the roaring breakfast. Reviews like this keep us striving for perfection. Hope to see you guys back soon. Thank you again More 

Helena, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This is a very nice property. Good location, right next to the Toyota Center and Mall. The rooms are spacious for a hotel (we had 4 in our group), modern, and clean. WiFi had more bandwidth than what I've experienced in other hotels. Our family really liked the cucumber/mint complimentary water in the lobby. Downside, housekeeping must have forgot our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny D, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hey Tim, Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay but hoped that oversight didn't occur. I will look into this further and see what happened and help preventing it from happening again. Glad you enjoyed the cucumber water, its my favorite. Hope to you guys back soon. Thank you again More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennewick
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kennewick Inn
5.2 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay