We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Kennewick

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
7809 W. Quinault Avenue, Kennewick, WA 99336
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    25
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
12
13
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was decent quality for the area. The gym was tiny and left some to be desired and the pool was under maintenance when we arrived. The biggest factor in this being a quality stay was the staff - from the front desk, to the housekeeping staff, everyone was incredibly friendly and kind during our two week stay. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in Kennewick for a conference in the Toyota Center. Staff were excellent, rooms were well proportioned and the facilities were excellent. Close to food, stores and the Center. Overall, I couldn't ask for much more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was cozy and updated. Helpful staff, and nice rooms. The location was excellent - close to restaurants, and for the business traveler, just down the street from a full service Fed Ex Office. Hotel is tucked away in a quiet location, but easy access to main thoroughfare and close to a shopping mall. I would definitely choose to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

We attended a wedding in Kennewick ,Wa and spent 1 night at Fairfield Inn. As I expected on any marriott hotels, service is always excellent, very comfortable bed, and everything in the room is clean . There's always choices of hot breakfast in the morning. Overall, we were satisfied on our one night stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

We went to Kennewick to celebrate Mothers day... with just my husband and me. At check in, the manager provided a 3 page list of restaurants, upon request of course. Walking into the lobby felt cool, relaxing and comfy. Our room was very clean, very friendly and welcoming. I did notice a slight wet dog smell. I have a sensation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colbert, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

This is probably one of the worst hotel stays I've ever had. The rooms reeks like wet dog, the toilet and the fridge ran all night, the heater buzzed so loud I shut it off. The office chair is ripped, the tub is gross and I am right next to the stairwell. After breakfast I decided to work from my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jennifer M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kennewick, responded to this review

Heather, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your experience. I am happy that I was able to get your IPad to you prior to your leaving and rest assured your experience was an isolated incident just like you had stated. We do look forward to your next stay with us as per our correspondences. More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015 via mobile

the staff here is amazing. Always making you feel like family and very welcoming. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the free breakfast is always great. Would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay in the Tri-City area when visiting Washington.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bishop
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Overall we had a great stay room was clean and comfortable some wear and tear on the furniture breakfast was good but the breakfast room a tad to small our kids enjoyed the pool staff was polite and courteous our family will be staying there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Strange experience here; interactions the staff were quite odd. We drove up on a Sunday afternoon, and there were only two cars in the parking lot. There were two people out in the parking lot, but no one behind the desk. It turned out that one of the people we'd seen outside was the desk clerk. She came in after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MKidd2009, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kennewick, responded to this review

We apologize for the service you received. Rest assured this is not a normal occurrence. Please respond to me with further information on your stay dates and reservation name, so that I may research this further and discipline/re-train the appropriate staff. Again, we apologize for this unusual occurrence. Please email direct to myself at: Mark.Kidd@Marriott.com More 

Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
165 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Have stayed there before and this is the usual high standard Marriott hotel. Older property that has a small breakfast room. Staff was fine and room was clean and well appointed. Indoor pool and computer in lobby. Good spot in Kennewick.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennewick
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites
Red Lion Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Kennewick
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kennewick Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 17 in Kennewick
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
5.7 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay