We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Kennewick

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
7809 W. Quinault Avenue, Kennewick, WA 99336
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    23
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
12
12
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Colbert, Washington, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

This is probably one of the worst hotel stays I've ever had. The rooms reeks like wet dog, the toilet and the fridge ran all night, the heater buzzed so loud I shut it off. The office chair is ripped, the tub is gross and I am right next to the stairwell. After breakfast I decided to work from my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kennewick, responded to this review

Heather, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your experience. I am happy that I was able to get your IPad to you prior to your leaving and rest assured your experience was an isolated incident just like you had stated. We do look forward to your next stay with us as per our correspondences. More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015 via mobile

the staff here is amazing. Always making you feel like family and very welcoming. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the free breakfast is always great. Would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay in the Tri-City area when visiting Washington.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bishop
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Overall we had a great stay room was clean and comfortable some wear and tear on the furniture breakfast was good but the breakfast room a tad to small our kids enjoyed the pool staff was polite and courteous our family will be staying there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Strange experience here; interactions the staff were quite odd. We drove up on a Sunday afternoon, and there were only two cars in the parking lot. There were two people out in the parking lot, but no one behind the desk. It turned out that one of the people we'd seen outside was the desk clerk. She came in after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MKidd2009, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kennewick, responded to this review

We apologize for the service you received. Rest assured this is not a normal occurrence. Please respond to me with further information on your stay dates and reservation name, so that I may research this further and discipline/re-train the appropriate staff. Again, we apologize for this unusual occurrence. Please email direct to myself at: Mark.Kidd@Marriott.com More 

Puyallup, Washington
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
55 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Have stayed there before and this is the usual high standard Marriott hotel. Older property that has a small breakfast room. Staff was fine and room was clean and well appointed. Indoor pool and computer in lobby. Good spot in Kennewick.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Clean hotel, good breakfast, nice folks at the front desk, plenty of space in our room. The hotel is a bit hidden behind the Quality Inn, but it's there! Nice to receive coupons for local restaurants from the staff. Overall, a very good stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Provo
Top Contributor
338 reviews 338 reviews
69 hotel reviews
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here while driving through on our way to Seattle and it was a great place to stay. The hotel is across the street from the mall and there are restaurants close by. My kids and I relaxed in their pool and their hot tub. The breakfast consisted of eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, breads, and juices. It wasn't the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Washington State
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Close to a 4/5 review. Stayed overnight for our anniversary. Had a bit of trouble finding the hotel. You have to get there from Quniault Avenue, it will look like you are heading to the Quality Inn. Once there, check in was quick and easy. Our room was next to the elevator, and I was worried about the noise, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kennewick, responded to this review

Dear Yakivegas, Congrats on your Anniversary we are happy that you chose to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott. You are a valued customer and everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We are sorry to hear that the room was not what you expected. Our goal is to ensure you... More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
436 reviews 436 reviews
290 hotel reviews
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Check in was fine and efficient. I was impressed to be offered a choice of coupons for local restaurants. We received a huge room that could have held two king beds and an arm chair with room to move around. As it was, it had a king bed, an easy chair and a love seat. There were two luggage racks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kennewick, responded to this review

Dear AGoingGal, You’re a valued customer and everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We are sorry to hear that our breakfast was not what you expected. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. More 

Des Moines, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

It is one thing when your front desk makes a mistake. We arrived after a four and a half hour drive assured we had reservations. To be greated by an airhead young girl who seemed to be untrained and first day on the job, "Sorry, my words not hers, We have no rooms." It is not the first time we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jennifer M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kennewick, responded to this review

Mr. Daniel D. SR, I am sorry to hear about your experience at the Towne Place Suites in Richland, however here at the Fairfield Inn in Kennewick, we value our guest and pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service. As a Marriott Representative our guest are of the upmost importance to us and we strive to make every stay memorable... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question