We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Kelso

Hotel website
Hotel deals
505 N. Pacific Avenue, Kelso, WA 98626-3517
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Kelso
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Klamath Falls, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

Got a room on the back side. Good room w/ fridge and micro. Floors were nice. Bed was toasted but better than an inflatable air bed. Trains took some getting used to but became white noise. The fridge and micro were a nice surprise considering I only paid about $55. I'd come back.

Helpful?
Thank Victor B
Raj P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Kelso, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback! We really appreciate it. We have done a lot of upgrades to the property and are planning on doing more. We are planning on purchasing new pillow top mattresses for all of the rooms. They should arrive shortly. We're glad you enjoyed the fridge and microwaves. We just recently acquired those for all of the rooms.... More 

Saskatoon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

We saw the sign which said, "newly renovated rooms", so we thought it should be okay to stay here. We were given a room at the back of the building, so initially we thought it would be a good thing because we like peace and quiet for sleeping. However, not the case. There were trains running on the track at... More 

Helpful?
Thank SaskatoonHappy
Raj P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Kelso, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback! We really appreciate it. We are constantly trying to get better at what we do and offer a better product. We are constantly trying to improve ourselves. I have to tell you that the trains don't run throughout the night all the time. It is just on a few random days. I also want to tell... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kelso hotels

Longview, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

Our room was very clean and the staff was polite. My boyfriend and I just wanted a night out and chose to stay here because they were cheap. We were not disappointed. Plus, breakfast was included which is always a plus (:

Helpful?
Thank Ashley L
Raj P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Kelso, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback! We really appreciate it! We're gald you enjoyed your stay. We are trying really hard at the hotel to enhance guest satisfaction and guest experience. Your feedback allows us to better ourselves, so, thank-you for that. More 

Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

Our room was dirty, the door to the bathroom was broken in multiple places and would not close properly. The "non smoking" room smelled of smoke. The bed was very uncomfortable. The breakfast was OK though.

Helpful?
Thank scott
Raj P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Kelso, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback. We have completed major improvements to the hotel since you stayed. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Please try us again and we'll make sure that you are happy with your stay. The issues that you mentioned have been addressed. Unfortunately, we had some sub par housekeeping maintenance performances, however, the staff has... More 

Redding
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

Sketchy area and filthy rooms make this a place to drive past... Unless you like propping chairs against your door too feel a little safer... And using paper thin, rough towels to dry off... Room stunk and drug deals all around. I'll pass thanks! Once bitten-twice shy.

Helpful?
Thank Scott A
Raj P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Kelso, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback. We're sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We just remodeled 32 of our 49 rooms and they look really nice. We still have a few more rooms to remodel. You must have been put in one of the rooms that hadn't been remodeled yet. We're so sorry! We are in the middle... More 

Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

Every room in Kelso was sold out ...so...We didn't have much of a choice... It was old, yet very clean... Everyone was very nice and we slept well... And it was cheap! Advice... Keep an open mind...the rooms had a fridge and a microwave...Breakfast was included...waffles.. We don't eat gluten, so we travel with our own food, good for those... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn C
Raj P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Kelso, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Since you last stayed, we have executed upgrades to the property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay the last time you were here. Please try us again when you are in the area. We would love to host your stay again. More 

Eureka, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Very friendly staff, good breakfast, nice rooms. I would refer this motel to others anytime and in fact have. Unlike a lot of motels nowadays, the wifi was free. The staff took the time to recommend sites to see, good restaurants, and other travelers interests.

Helpful?
Thank Dakota F
Raj P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Kelso, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback! We really appreciate it. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please allow us to host your stay the next time you are in town. More 

Cambridge
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

This motel is not conveniently located to I-5 like some of the other motels in the area. Additionally, it's in a bit of a dubious area near the railway track. Nonetheless, my room was clean, relatively comfortable, and the staff were friendly. If I stayed nearby again though, I think I'd stay elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank quietneil
Lake Havasu City
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

We were a little worried when we drove up to the motel and saw the surrounding homes in various states of disrepair. The front desk attendant was very friendly, however, and we were starting to feel better... until we drove around back to our assigned room. There were many homeless people laying on the grass directly across from our room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teresa_P_Reid
Kelso, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

We recently stayed at the Econolodge in Kelso, Wa. The staff was warm and friendly, the price was perfect, the continental breakfast offers a good variety which included fresh waffles, and the rooms are nicer than some of the more higher priced motels, They are also pet friendly which is a huge plus for us pet parents. I would stay... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank HERMAN F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelso
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.6 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Kelso
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
0.7 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#5 of 8 in Longview
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay