We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Kelso hotels

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Three Rivers Drive, Kelso, WA 98626
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso to your Saves list
75%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
skitom Boston, Massachusetts
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    37
    17
    2
    6
See reviews for
27
33
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

DATE OF STAY 08/31/14 On our way to the Oregon Coast we stayed at the GuestHouse Inn for one night. The location was great, there was supermarket next to the hotel as well as a mall. The hotel staff was great, the lobby is dated but clean, we stayed in a king room which was clean and comfortable and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Tranquility
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

One of the nicest things about this hotel is that it is within walking distance of several restaurants. After driving for several hours is it very nice not to have to get back into a car for dinner. As with most hotels today a complimentary breakfast was offered in the morning. The eggs and breakfast meat along with the make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grants Pass, Oregon
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the GuestHouse Sept. 12-13, 2014 during the Kelso Highlander Scottish Festival. It was a considerable improvement from other nearby motels and hotels we had used before. The bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, and we appreciated the use of the luggage trolley for our second floor room. The king/kitchenette room was clean, quiet and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestHouse K, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso, responded to this review

Dear Writergal49, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the travel community, and for helping us to improve our hotel for our valued guests. We are greatly appreciative of your constructive and detailed feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, and that our accommodations and amenities created good value for... More

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is just within walking distance to Mall, just across the parking lot. Room is nice, everything is fine with room. Breakfast area a bit tight, selection not so bad, it's just the scramble eggs that's weird taste, it looks very pale, and taste like rubber, but there's egg burrito which looks like using real egg, there's cold boiled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestHouse K, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso, responded to this review

Dear swancity88, Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our well-appointed rooms. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations with our continental breakfast. I am happy to share that we are currently revising our breakfast menu as part of our efforts to further elevate our guest experience.... More

Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Great value for a motel. Clean and roomy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice little breakfast buffet. Highly recommend. Perhaps an hour from the Mt St Helens visitor's center and an hour from Portland.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestHouse K, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso, responded to this review

Dear William L., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful five star review and recommendation of the GuestHouse Kelso. Our staff strives to provide exceptional value for our guests, and we are thrilled that we were able to achieve our goal with you. We are pleased that you enjoyed so many aspects of our establishment,... More

Brown
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Room and service was good. Breakfast was odd with water in the sauage and eggs. Nice to have prepackaged items to take with. Coin laundry is $1.75 to wash and dry. Very small laundry room to stay in and watch clothes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestHouse K, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments, which help us to improve our service for our valued guests. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our guest rooms, service, and convenient breakfast, and that you were able to use our guest laundry facilities. I regret that you found our breakfast... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I have stayed here many times in the past and was a little bit disappointed this time. I stayed in room 310 and the air conditioning was working but not at full capacity. The room was hot and I was sweating. I called the front desk and they checked on it and said that it needed to warm up. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestHouse K, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting your review, and for being so understanding. Please accept my apologies that your recent experience was not on par with your past stays with us. I understand how frustrating it is to try and sleep in a hot room, and I am glad that the fan kept the room cool. If you would like... More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The rooms are big. The decor is fairly new. The location is convenient to mt St. Helens. About the only drawback is that the breakfast is just okay. But there's a Starbucks, a Safeway, and a target is cross the parking lot. It all kind of works for a pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestHouse K, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso, responded to this review

Dear Guest -- Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! I am thrilled that you were happy with the spacious rooms, decor, and convenient location to Mt. St. Helens. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the GuestHouse Kelso’s proximity to shopping and food. I am sorry that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. Our team... More

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Very clean hotel, spacious rooms, great breakfast, friendly staff. My kids loved the pool and we enjoyed the hot tub. We travel all summer and this hotel was one of the nicest. If we ever make it to Longview area again we will stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestHouse K, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your five star review. I am truly happy that the GuestHouse Kelso was a highlight of your family summer trip. Our family guests are very important to us, and we work hard to make summer vacation memories even more special by ensuring clean and spacious rooms, plentiful breakfast, and friendly staff. We look forward to... More

Waldo, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

In a Guesthouse...Melody who checked us in was very friendly and even suggested our family take the suite for the same price - one room for the kids and one for the adults. We took it. Unfortunately, this was the end of our good experiences here. The room was on par with a lower end motel (ex. furnishings in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestHouse K, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso, responded to this review

Dear Todd D, Thank you for your feedback and for your kind remarks of our staff. I am truly sorry that we did not fulfill your expectations during your stay with us. I will share your review with our staff with regards to the elevator and pool, as well as our coffee. I appreciate your taking the time to share... More

Do you own or manage GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso

Address: 501 Three Rivers Drive, Kelso, WA 98626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kelso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Kelso
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Kelso Hotel Kelso

38 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso