We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso

Hotel website
Hotel packages
501 Three Rivers Drive, Kelso, WA 98626
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    57
    21
    3
    6
See reviews for
37
45
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were going to Mt. St. Helens and were seeking a clean place for a one night stay. We were pleasantly surprised. The amenities were basic but that was to be expected. The WiFi worked; the room was spotless; the breakfast was more than adequate with terrific waffles; the owner and staff were very nice. Our only complaint was with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Its just off the interstate and well placed for travelling up to Mt St Helens. The room was large and the bed comfy. The pool and gym were adequate, considering the price they were a big bonus. breakfast was basic but included.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
143 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was close to I 5 but not obvious to find easily since our GPS would not work in this area of Washington. It is located in a shopping area but hidden behind a Safeway market. Our room was large with a nice kitchenette at a very good price! Hotel was clean, comfortable & staff were helpful. Close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestHouse K, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso, responded to this review

Dear tripgrammy, Thank you for your review. It's really nice to hear that you enjoyed your kitchenette suite, and that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable with friendly staff. We're sorry you had some difficulty locating us. If you return to Kelso/Longview and ever get lost again, please call our front desk and we would be happy... More 

Wauconda, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mattress sunk in the middle-long overdue for new mattresses and new comforters. mold in shower. Sink was scratched like someone had taken a knife to it. The tripadvisor sticker was even upside down in the window. Outdated, corners not clean and run down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestHouse K, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso, responded to this review

Dear Witty2014, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. Our comforters were just replaced a few months ago, but while we routinely check and replace our mattresses on a regular basis, we will double check them to ensure that they are in the best shape possible for our... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very nice and clean hotel. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The rooms are large and clean with comfortable beds. They can accommodate large vehicles but I would call first and make arrangements .

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestHouse K, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso, responded to this review

Dear George B., Thank you very much for your review. It's always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. Our staff work hard to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly service, and we hope you will return in the future for an even better experience. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us. Warmest regards, Linda... More 

Farmingdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We wanted to visit the Mt. St.Helens area and booked two rooms at this hotel through Hotel.com. It delivered good value for the money. The negatives are the rooms seemed dated but clean and the entrance was uninviting. Hint: switch out the grungy garbage pail as you enter and get a bike rack so a bike isn't hanging by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestHouse K, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso, responded to this review

Dear Anthony P, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly appreciate it! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, AC, breakfast, and general upkeep of the hotel. Your tips on the garbage pail and bike were acted on right away -- thank you for bringing it to our attention. We're so glad you had... More 

New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Short road trip, and instead of offering up horrible reviews, we might as well review the ones we liked. The rooms are nicely appointed, especially with the small kitchen area. Comfortable and quiet. Clean and tidy everywhere, with exceptional value. We will be back for sure. Only downside, one visitor decided to over burn his/her toast in the downstairs breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestHouse K, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso, responded to this review

Dear DamJo7938, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're thrilled to hear that you were pleased with your kitchenette suite, and the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel. We are sorry about the burnt toast incident. We are glad that the incident was taken care of quickly, and we appreciate your understanding and sense of humor.... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

This was a nice place, clean rooms everything worked, the pool was clean and nice. There are good places and a mall with in walking distance. The kids likes the breakfast and we all enjoyed our stay. There are alot of things to do in the area. And you are only an hour from the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestHouse K, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso, responded to this review

Dear Will W., Thank you for sharing your review with the travel community. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay -- from the clean rooms, pool, nearby shopping, breakfast, and VCRs. When we upgraded our rooms with DVD players, we decided to keep the VCRs as well, and we're glad that our guests find them to be a... More 

Cave Junction
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

good chain hotel with large rooms at reasonable cost. Good for the off highway traveler or if you are staying a while. Clean rooms. Pleasant Staff. Free parking. I didn't check out the breakfast. Easy in & out. Good condition.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestHouse K, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso, responded to this review

Dear Mary R., Thank you for sharing your review with us. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests were happy with their stay. We certainly work hard to provide our guests with the cleanest rooms and best service, and we're glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward... More 

San Antonio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Probably the nicest place to stay in the Longview/Kelso area. This is my go-to hotel when visiting family. Clean room, comfortable beds, clean pool and hot tub, and a variety of restaurants nearby. The mall next door is pretty sparse, but has a nice movie theater.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestHouse K, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso, responded to this review

Dear akaemib, Thank you for taking the time to share your review, and for choosing to stay with us while visiting family. We know that you have many options, and we are thankful for your business. We're glad that you enjoy so many features of our hotel. The newly opened cinemas are definitely a nice addition to the neighborhood! Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelso
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Kelso
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
1.1 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#2 of 8 in Longview
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay