We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The INN at Gig Harbor

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
3211 56th Street N.W., Gig Harbor, WA 98335
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The INN at Gig Harbor
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is not a chain and gives the guest a feeling of being in a local establishment that reflects the history and charm of the area. The photos from the area and the historical sense that it conveys makes the guest feel like they have actually been somewhere different rather than the sameness of a chain hotel.

Helpful?
Thank erikg898
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Just okay. Remote on TV didn't properly work. If you changed volume the TV would go off. Sheets smelled very strong of cleaning chemical. Mediocre customer service. Stayed at Wesley Inn last month and had an outstanding experience. If the Wesley Inn hadn't been fully booked I would of stayed there.

Helpful?
Thank ddale98678
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was large, quiet, and clean. WiFi is good, the beds are comfortable, and best of all - the hotel is conveniently located. The continental breakfast was disappointing, but the service was good.

Helpful?
Thank Linda R
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decent enough hotel- nothing to write home about. It was very clean and the rooms were if average size. It wasn't very centrally located so a car is a must. The complimentary breakfast is not much to speak about- didn't have too much to offer- when checking in you get a voucher for the complimentary breakfast with the option to... More 

Helpful?
Thank DER65
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

I was trying to surprise my wife with one last hurrah before baby. I booked a room at the INN at Gig Harbor for 12/26. BUT, we went into labor and our baby was born ON CHRISTMAS! Clerically, the last day to cancel our reservation was 12/23, but, the Front Desk allowed the cancellation and did not charge us a... More 

Helpful?
Thank OddMadWizard
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
205 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

At 9am on a Sunday morning, the care-taking staff began a loud vacuum cleaner that could have drowned-out the sound of the Seattle Seahawks' 12th man. Cheap pillows, cheap toilet amenities. (real thin paper).......Cheap complimentary continental breakfast. They even charge for newspapers!....However, they keep the place clean. $130.00 for the room? Why?

Helpful?
1 Thank bill s
Jeff R, General Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review

Bill S, Thank you for your review. We take our reviews and criticisms seriously here at The INN. I'd be happy to address the issues you have brought up. Our vacuums here on the property are Oreck Commercial vacuums. Our housekeeping staff arrives around 9am and starts working on rooms around 930. We very rarely have noise complaints regarding these... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

Our women's group stayed at the Inn for a recent celebration. The customer service was excellent in every way, from booking us all on the same requested floor, to providing an extra roll-out bed, recommending places to eat, allowing a late check out, and returning a forgotten article of clothing. Great breakfast options and a cozy fireplace in the lobby... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue A
Jeff R, General Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review

Sue, We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you ladies again very soon! Best wishes, Jeff Ross General Manager More 

Tacoma, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

The INN is clean, friendly, GREAT staff (no, I am not related to any), close to many restaurants, theaters, near downtown Gig Harbor, has easy access to the freeway. There is even a whiskey refinery (if that is the correct terminology and concept) just outside the front door of the Inn and to the right. To the left is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fred M
Jeff R, General Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review

Fred, Thank you for your kind review! We love hearing that we reach number 1 on someone's list! Heritage Distilling is the whiskey refinery you are referring to. They are wonderful and we are very happy to have them as our neighbor! As far as restaurants go, Tanglewood Bar & Grill is right outside our driveway - they have excellent... More 

Gig Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

My wife and I, as well as our high school-age twins, were forced to move out of our house for a week while our floors were being refinished. We chose to stay at the Inn at Gig Harbor because of its central location and reputation as a well-kept property. We stayed in a Family Suite, but were a bit disappointed... More 

Helpful?
Thank GigZags
Jeff R, General Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review

GigZags, I apologize that our Family Suite was not what you were looking for. We do have Extended Stay suites that are much larger - however you are correct, they were occupied during the time you were here. Most of the time, the Extended Stay suites we have are occupied for several weeks at a time. The Family Suites, though... More 

Kilauea
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Inn is as comfortable as an old shoe. The staff in the hotel and restaurant are superb. Very helpful. Rooms have no view but are comfortable. Large bathrooms. Clean with upscale amenities. Will come again.

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence S
Jeff R, General Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review

Lawrence S, Thank you for your kind review! We hope to see you again soon - more of a leisurely visit rather than medical-related! Best wishes, Jeff Ross General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gig Harbor
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wesley Inn & Suites
5.8 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn - Tacoma Waterfront
7.8 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
4.5 of 5 stars 1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel
8.0 mi away
Courtyard Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay