We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel packages
Hotel website
4876 Haxton Way, I-5 exit 260, Ferndale, WA 98248
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    107
    94
    31
    11
    14
See reviews for
47
122
7
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (257)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Bothell, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An appalling lack of parking!!! We stayed here during a friend's wedding. Since the wedding was off site, we came back to the hotel in the evening to find that there's no parking available anywhere near the hotel. We parked on the far side of the casino and had to haul a sleeping five month old baby all the way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hotel is excellent. The rooms are very beautiful and spacious, and clean. All the staff are very helpful and kind. We ate at the Mexican restaurant The Cantina and The Steakhouse and the food was excellent. Very Large portions. The steak at The Steak House was much larger then the steaks we ate in a steak house in Canada.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very clean and the rooms are beautiful. We stayed just one night on our way through the area.........the choice of restaurants is great and the casino has been expanded with plenty of room to gamble. We did not see anything but they have a new entertainment center. I would tell other travelers to stay here, it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words on your review during your recent visit. We sincerely appreciate the words and most especially thank you for your time. More 

Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

have been asking about the all you can eat buffets in the washington state area just across the canadian border. Were told to avoid certain ones but their seafood buffet comes highly recommended on thursdays and fridays. We got some free bottles of water from their Red River Cafe and peeked into their restaurant. Hope to come back sometime and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent visit at Silver Reef. We do pride ourselves on the quality of food and the amount of food offerings we have. We do hope to see you back for our buffet offerings and other fine amenities such as slots and table games soon! More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel rooms are large and very comfortable beds, very clean. We were disappointed that we were not told when reservations were made on the phone one week before, that the hotel's swimming pool and hot tub would be out of service for maintenance during our stay. Front desk clerk Cosette was very nice! They were constructing 100 more hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your last visit with us. Wow, driving from Seattle to get here we are very honored you chose Silver Reef. We hope that the Front Desk was able to tell you that the hot tub and pool area was going to be closed for maintenance. We hope that you consider coming back to Silver... More 

Delta, BC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a one night stay at the hotel, having stayed here before, I booked a room on the Sixth floor, as it is less noisy that the other floors. On checking in we were upgraded to a suite. Wow, what a beautiful room. Bedroom, living room, wet bar, two bathrooms and turn-down service with a cookie on your pillow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent visit. These are very kind words you've shared with other TripAdvisor.com users. We hope to see you back very soon! More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights this past weekend. They are building a new tower so parking out front was challenging. There IS lots of parking out back which wasn't bad except when the skies were dumping cold wet liquid - that was not fun! The next day when it was dry and clear there was a shuttle running around offering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know your input about your recent visit with us. We apologize for the low quality of food and service. We will ensure our Food and Beverage department are alerted to the various issues that you encountered. We do try to have a solid shuttle service as much as we can. We do hope to see... More 

Tsawwassen, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here to gamble and it was OK, not great. I really struggled with my rating of "overall" and "service" because some aspects were fantastic and some were terrible. Here it is: The exchange rate is good because they don't take the extra percentage like the bank which made my husband happy. They have some table games that are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review during your recent visit with us. We are happy to see all of the positive things that you saw or felt while you were here. We will communicate about some of the dislikes you had about our property and our service. We apologize for missing one of the vital steps in creating an order for... More 

Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Went to Silver Reef Casino for the first time in July with some girlfriends for a girls night away after hearing good things about the buffet and gambling from my parents. The price was reasonable and we were happy to spend a night in the US, shopping and relaxing. Upon arrival, one of their security guards directed us to park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
KathrynLibby, Front Office Manager at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jackie, Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the miscommunication about where to park. I can imagine how frustrating it was to be asked to move your vehicle under those circumstance, and I'm glad Security was able to step in and do that for you with no unhappy consequences. I also apologize for the incorrect information about... More 

Coupeville, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

The last time we visited they were building a showroom that doubled the size of the layout. This time they were building another wing to their hotel with 200 more rooms. We hope the casino can keep up with the increase in attendance. Over all it is a very nice layout. We've never seen a show. The indoor pool was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of your last visit. The Cantina Mexican food restaurant is closed on Tuesdays and Wednesday and is open on Mondays. We hope you consider coming back, especially when the new hotel tower is open sometime soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndale
5.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#10 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
5.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay