We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1400 S 348th St, Federal Way, WA 98003
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
malakmama Federal Way, Washington
Rate this Hotel

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    23
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
30
16
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Federal Way, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I loved staying at the Fed Way Quality Inn & Suites. Everything about the hotel exceeded my expectations -- the hot breakfast in the morning, the comfy beds, free wifi & AMAZING staff!! Best GM of any hotel I've ever stayed at is hands down NICOLE UPTHAGROVE.. she was fantastic in accommodating my family and I, knows her way around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this was a very convenient location for my stay in Federal Way. minutes to my conference, and minutes to restaurants. place was clean and quiet. as I stated in another review of this hotel, my only drawback was the floor in my room on the 3rd floor was creaky between the walk from the bed to the closet area. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maple Ridge, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

checked in very late to be greeted by friendly helpful staff. offered a decent rate for 2 queen beds for my daughter and myself. found room to be well equipped - fresh, clean linens; comfy beds; microwave, not just coffee maker; iron & ironing board; clean bathroom with lots of shower pressure. very pleasantly surprised with a hot self serve... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Just wanted to let both the staff and other travellers know that having stayed at a number of properties in the Tacoma area, I will be returning to this hotel when I visit family next time. I stayed for a week, having my parents for about two or three nights with me. Both during the time that we were there,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Federal Way, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

this is by far the best hotel ive ever stayed at. The staff is amazing and i would not want to stay anywhere else. They are always so friendly and helpful. Letting us know there are big tournaments or events happening so we know what to avoid if necessary. This is the place where i want to be.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

No need to sugar coat things, the overly rude and nasty staff that greets you on your way in. Is there to tell you to "deal with it" when you find fresh blood (not your's) on the bed you just paid to sleep in! Not clean, not nice, not cheep!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityFEDWAY, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I am disheartened to hear that you were treated rudely. I am also quite baffled because I or my other manager is unaware of this particular incident. My staff is normally pleasant, helpful, and accommodating. I do hope you can contact me directly in the... More 

Arlington, VA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise: I was assigned a room on the 3rd floor that accommodates individuals with a wheelchair. I had a larger bathroom than my friend in another room. Plus, the shower hook-up was a standard shower head and a separate mounted hand-held one = you can get a double blast of h20 overhead. Careful if you go that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityFEDWAY, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team we would like to thank you for your patronage. We here at the Quality Inn and Suites strive to provide everyone with a positive and memorable experience. And when we read a review such as yours it does our hearts good. We hope to see you again when you are in the area. So... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

I used this hotel as a stop between Seattle and Oregon. Check in was easy but I was shocked at the state of the first room. How nobody could see the big puddle covering the floor in front of the kitchen? I've never had something like that in a hotel. I was given another room on the top floor further... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gladstone, Oregon, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

I stayed one night for business along with a co-worker who had stayed there 5 years ago and I thought the hotel was sufficient. Clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly. I will say that it would have been difficult to find if my co-worker wasn't with me because she had stayed there previously. The driveway is not well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Stopped for one night during a long drive. Previous experience with the chain led me to expect somewhat worn, but OK and reasonable value for price. That's what I found here. Everything was clean and worked. Clerk at desk was assertively friendly but helpful. Convenient to freeway and restaurants. Would stay again for same purpose.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question