We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Federal Way hotels

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 S. 320th Street, Federal Way, WA 98003
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Federal Way
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014
Keepemsufferin Federal Way, Washington
  • Overview
  • Reviews (38)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
8
6
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had booked for two nights in advance. The front staff was friendly. Once in the room, I noticed that the plumbing was non functional. I called down to the front office and was told that there were absolutely no other rooms available. They didn't make efforts to send someone in to look at the plumbing nor provided any other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, responded to this review

Emmy - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We sincerely apologize that you room was not in proper working order. In response to your feedback, we are working with our maintenance engineer to correct the issue immediately. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Please contact us,... More

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have NEVER been more dissatisfied, I have stayed in hotels all through the States and I have never had to write a complaint. I made reservations on July 4th, 2014, after researching hotels in Washington I called (232) 946-0553 and spoke with a woman named Amanda and had a ten minute conversation about reserving a room at Extended Stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, responded to this review

Kayla - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very sorry for the situation you described. It is truly regrettable. We apologize that you were given incorrect information while making your reservations. We are unable to guarantee room floors since we do not know exactly what will be available ahead of time.... More

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm going to be nice and write the good bit first. But hang on for the bad bit at the bottom, because it's a doozy. First the good bit: This hotel is - on the face of it - good value for money, the rooms are large, the facilities good and the location is good too. It's clearly seen a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, responded to this review

Tony - We read your review of your experience and would like to take a moment to respond. We are glad that you enjoyed our clean, spacious rooms; however, we are very disappointed that we were not able to accommodate your room request. We will be reviewing our reservation processes to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We will... More

Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've had hit and miss luck with extended stay hotels. Some are decent and others, well not. This one unfortunately falls in the not category. I'll start with the positives. The woman working the desk when I checked in was nice and helpful. And the location is nice with a Trader Joe's nearby as well as restaurants and shopping. And... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, responded to this review

Cole - We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that we failed our mission. We are sorry that our cleanliness and our linens did not meet your expectations. We have inspected all linens to ensure that they are meeting our quality... More

Federal Way, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel not only has a great location close to stores, shopping mall and restaurants. The rooms were pristine spacious and comfortable also affordable. Managers and staff provide excellent service and make you feel at home. I will definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel co-workers family and friends and is my favorite hotel my home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, responded to this review

The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Again, thank you for the comments. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future! More

Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

it's an average mid range hotel, nothing special. But definitely a step up from motel 6 or something along those lines. Check in was easy and courteous, the front desk workers were friendly and knowledgeable of surrounding activities ect. Our room was clean, carpet looked fairly new, and had a lcd tv. and a decent sized bathroom.this hotel is also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, clean rooms and convenient location at a great value. Your feedback regarding our amenities will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Nasty black magic happens here: King rooms, booked months in advance, turn into Queen rooms overnight. The hotel overbooks rooms and then generously gives the King rooms to people who check in first. What does the hotel offer to make this right? A whopping $6 discount on my room rate. Forget it. Nice job, front desk Martina, manager Wyatt Blackender... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to my attention. I am sorry that you did not receive the room that you booked. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will discuss this issue with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for your feedback, as it will allow us to continue to... More

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The door to the lobby does not open automatically. This is very inconvenient when dragging in luggage. The hallways smell like smoke. The rooms and general appearance of the place are dowdy and worn. The refrigerator was scratched, the bathroom sink was stained/moldy where the rim meets the counter. There are no hair dryers, shampoo, or other amenities provided in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your room did not meet your expectations. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and together, we are going to improve our cleaning services so that... More

Tracy, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

It is appropriately titled; apparently a lot of people stay there for extended times for various reasons. There was one kind gentleman who apparently used the lobby as his personal living room. He was frequently sitting in the lobby area, some times bare footed, reading and acted as sort of a non-formal greeter. Which in itself wasn't too bad but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, responded to this review

Sandra - The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the friendliness of our staff; however, we apologize for the misunderstanding and loss of your friend's cell phone. To prevent this from happening again, I have reviewed the policy and procedures for moving guests and am reinforcing our strict guidelines.... More

Langley City, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel a well run establishment. The staff is both professional and knowledgeable. The rooms are clean and comfortable + have kitchenettes. I stay quite often in the area and this will be my preferred hotel. I was booked in a smoking room and am allergic to smoke the front end staff along with the manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way

Address: 1400 S. 320th Street, Federal Way, WA 98003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extendedstay America Federal Way

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
101

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer