We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Federal Way hotels

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 S. 320th Street, Federal Way, WA 98003
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way to your Saves list
55%
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Clarissa C
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
12
7
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After travelling from the westcoast to the eastcoast and back to the westcoast.I found extended stay Federal way one of the best hotel under 100.dollars that i stayed in.Danielle at the front desk was one of the most professional staff i ever delt with.The only negative comment i have is they could use a stronger air freshener.I would stay there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff gave you the great quality of service your deserve. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Arrived at the hotel, the lady at the front desk was pleasant, at least when she wasn't flirting with another man at the counter. The room was okay, but needed drastic cleaning. There was dust everywhere. My wife likes things clean and took a half an hour to clean the room. Don't count on the help if you need extras,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, responded to this review

James - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very disappointed to hear that your room was not cleaned properly and that you experienced a smoke odor. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff to make sure we are cleaning our rooms to our standards and that our common areas smell... More

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I wouldnt let a dog sleep at this location. First, I went in at 3 (check in time) they tell me my room isnt ready that they are shampooing the carpet come back in an hour. Okay I thought no biggie ill grab something to eat with my 13 year old daughter. As this is happening the manager (Tracy) is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The price was right for what we needed. I wish I would have known to ask for a smoke-free room. Since my husband and I were there for a short time we didn't bother with trying to switch rooms, we just opened the windows while we were gone. Good price for a nights stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, responded to this review

Tanya - Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be a good value. Please do not hesitate to request a non-smoking room in the future. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in... More

Palmer, Alaska
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I made reservations 9 days in advance with valid credit card etc. they called me the night I was supposed to check in to tell me that they overbooked (they left me a phone message). I never could get the manager to call me back. A low level clerk was able to move me to a location 15 miles away... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, responded to this review

Paul - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are very disappointed to hear that we were not able to accommodate you at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Still, we are glad that our staff was able to help you find a room at our sister hotel.... More

Juneau, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I had booked for two nights in advance. The front staff was friendly. Once in the room, I noticed that the plumbing was non functional. I called down to the front office and was told that there were absolutely no other rooms available. They didn't make efforts to send someone in to look at the plumbing nor provided any other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, responded to this review

Emmy - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We sincerely apologize that you room was not in proper working order. In response to your feedback, we are working with our maintenance engineer to correct the issue immediately. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Please contact us,... More

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I have NEVER been more dissatisfied, I have stayed in hotels all through the States and I have never had to write a complaint. I made reservations on July 4th, 2014, after researching hotels in Washington I called (232) 946-0553 and spoke with a woman named Amanda and had a ten minute conversation about reserving a room at Extended Stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, responded to this review

Kayla - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very sorry for the situation you described. It is truly regrettable. We apologize that you were given incorrect information while making your reservations. We are unable to guarantee room floors since we do not know exactly what will be available ahead of time.... More

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I'm going to be nice and write the good bit first. But hang on for the bad bit at the bottom, because it's a doozy. First the good bit: This hotel is - on the face of it - good value for money, the rooms are large, the facilities good and the location is good too. It's clearly seen a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, responded to this review

Tony - We read your review of your experience and would like to take a moment to respond. We are glad that you enjoyed our clean, spacious rooms; however, we are very disappointed that we were not able to accommodate your room request. We will be reviewing our reservation processes to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We will... More

Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I've had hit and miss luck with extended stay hotels. Some are decent and others, well not. This one unfortunately falls in the not category. I'll start with the positives. The woman working the desk when I checked in was nice and helpful. And the location is nice with a Trader Joe's nearby as well as restaurants and shopping. And... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, responded to this review

Cole - We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that we failed our mission. We are sorry that our cleanliness and our linens did not meet your expectations. We have inspected all linens to ensure that they are meeting our quality... More

Federal Way, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel not only has a great location close to stores, shopping mall and restaurants. The rooms were pristine spacious and comfortable also affordable. Managers and staff provide excellent service and make you feel at home. I will definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel co-workers family and friends and is my favorite hotel my home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, responded to this review

The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Again, thank you for the comments. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future! More

Do you own or manage Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way

Address: 1400 S. 320th Street, Federal Way, WA 98003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extendedstay America Federal Way

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way