We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Federal Way hotels

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 S. 320th Street, Federal Way, WA 98003
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
54%
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Federal Way
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Tanya B
  • Overview
  • Reviews (42)
  • Photos (27)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
11
7
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at the hotel, the lady at the front desk was pleasant, at least when she wasn't flirting with another man at the counter. The room was okay, but needed drastic cleaning. There was dust everywhere. My wife likes things clean and took a half an hour to clean the room. Don't count on the help if you need extras,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, responded to this review

James - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very disappointed to hear that your room was not cleaned properly and that you experienced a smoke odor. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff to make sure we are cleaning our rooms to our standards and that our common areas smell... More

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wouldnt let a dog sleep at this location. First, I went in at 3 (check in time) they tell me my room isnt ready that they are shampooing the carpet come back in an hour. Okay I thought no biggie ill grab something to eat with my 13 year old daughter. As this is happening the manager (Tracy) is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The price was right for what we needed. I wish I would have known to ask for a smoke-free room. Since my husband and I were there for a short time we didn't bother with trying to switch rooms, we just opened the windows while we were gone. Good price for a nights stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, responded to this review

Tanya - Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be a good value. Please do not hesitate to request a non-smoking room in the future. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in... More

Palmer, Alaska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I made reservations 9 days in advance with valid credit card etc. they called me the night I was supposed to check in to tell me that they overbooked (they left me a phone message). I never could get the manager to call me back. A low level clerk was able to move me to a location 15 miles away... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, responded to this review

Paul - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are very disappointed to hear that we were not able to accommodate you at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Still, we are glad that our staff was able to help you find a room at our sister hotel.... More

Juneau, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had booked for two nights in advance. The front staff was friendly. Once in the room, I noticed that the plumbing was non functional. I called down to the front office and was told that there were absolutely no other rooms available. They didn't make efforts to send someone in to look at the plumbing nor provided any other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, responded to this review

Emmy - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We sincerely apologize that you room was not in proper working order. In response to your feedback, we are working with our maintenance engineer to correct the issue immediately. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Please contact us,... More

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have NEVER been more dissatisfied, I have stayed in hotels all through the States and I have never had to write a complaint. I made reservations on July 4th, 2014, after researching hotels in Washington I called (232) 946-0553 and spoke with a woman named Amanda and had a ten minute conversation about reserving a room at Extended Stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, responded to this review

Kayla - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very sorry for the situation you described. It is truly regrettable. We apologize that you were given incorrect information while making your reservations. We are unable to guarantee room floors since we do not know exactly what will be available ahead of time.... More

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I'm going to be nice and write the good bit first. But hang on for the bad bit at the bottom, because it's a doozy. First the good bit: This hotel is - on the face of it - good value for money, the rooms are large, the facilities good and the location is good too. It's clearly seen a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, responded to this review

Tony - We read your review of your experience and would like to take a moment to respond. We are glad that you enjoyed our clean, spacious rooms; however, we are very disappointed that we were not able to accommodate your room request. We will be reviewing our reservation processes to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We will... More

Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I've had hit and miss luck with extended stay hotels. Some are decent and others, well not. This one unfortunately falls in the not category. I'll start with the positives. The woman working the desk when I checked in was nice and helpful. And the location is nice with a Trader Joe's nearby as well as restaurants and shopping. And... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, responded to this review

Cole - We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that we failed our mission. We are sorry that our cleanliness and our linens did not meet your expectations. We have inspected all linens to ensure that they are meeting our quality... More

Federal Way, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel not only has a great location close to stores, shopping mall and restaurants. The rooms were pristine spacious and comfortable also affordable. Managers and staff provide excellent service and make you feel at home. I will definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel co-workers family and friends and is my favorite hotel my home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, responded to this review

The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Again, thank you for the comments. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future! More

Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

it's an average mid range hotel, nothing special. But definitely a step up from motel 6 or something along those lines. Check in was easy and courteous, the front desk workers were friendly and knowledgeable of surrounding activities ect. Our room was clean, carpet looked fairly new, and had a lcd tv. and a decent sized bathroom.this hotel is also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, clean rooms and convenient location at a great value. Your feedback regarding our amenities will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way

Address: 1400 S. 320th Street, Federal Way, WA 98003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extendedstay America Federal Way

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Federal Way with
any amenities

Amenities

Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
101

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer