We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Federal Way hotels

Days Inn Federal Way

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   34827 Pacific Hwy S, Federal Way, WA 98003
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Federal Way to your Saves list
Days Inn Federal Way
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
49%
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    23
    28
    24
    39
See reviews for
50
27
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Federal Way
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Girl on desk did not know what she was doing and she put our room # into someone else room card and they walked in on us. This has never happened to us in all the stays we have had in hotels etc.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review

We are very sorry for this unfortunate mistake on the part of new staff member's. this issue as been addressed and handled. Please forgive us, and do come again!! Thank you for your feedback. Manager & Staff More

Vernonia, Oregon
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If I were you I would stay somewhere else! The bathroom was dirty. Two of the three lamps lights were broken. The phone didn't work and was missing things such as a do not disturb, bag that goes inside the ice bucket and full sized pillows. The people roaming around the hotel certainly don't make you feel comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the troubles you endured while staying with us. I have addressed and handled every concern you mentioned in this feedback. Our property is small and we were completely sold out on the evening of your stay, So I apologies for the busy property. We do give 5 pillows per bed and they are the Days... More

Auburn, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first room we walked in, turned on the AC to cool down the hot room, went to get dinner and when we got back (2 hours later) it was STILL hot! Called the front desk and complained, got changed to a new room. The AC worked, but that's it. Selective plugs in the walls worked, the fan in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review

I first would like to apologize for any dissatisfaction you endured during your stay at this property. Next, I would like to thank you for your feedback this allows Us to know how & where improvement is needed. Everyone of your concerns have been addressed and handled effectively and promptly. Manager & Staff More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nonsmoking Room that stunk of smoke and was brushed off by the desk clerk. When asked for some room spray she could not do that either stating have too wait for maids in morning. She was very indifferent. We bought our own frebreze. VERY Stinky rooms, poor front desk service from the day clerk. Completely unapologetic nor willingness to offer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review

We value your concerns. We are very sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced while staying with us. Your concerns have been addressed and handled. Management & Staff More

Olympia, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made a reservation through Wyndahm. The room was NOT what I requested. I went to the front desk and was told that my request was not available. I took the room (big mistake). The carpet splashed under my feet as I walked into the room. The bathroom floor was filthy, the room stank. I went back to the office... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review

I'm very sorry for your dissatisfaction and appreciate your feedback. We value your concerns and have handled them immediately upon receipt. My Clerk issued you a refund, and I hope you will except our deepest apologies. Management & Staff More

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The breakfast was good, beds comfortable and generally clean. There were stains on the carpet and only stairs to the top floor.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! It's been a busy Summer but, we have shampooed and replaced carpets. Thank you for letting us know your concerns and we have acted upon them. Sorry for any inconvenience and please come again! Management & Staff More

Vancouver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at the Days Inn in Federal Way, WA. We checked in with the gentleman at the front desk who was so friendly and helpful. The room was a double full size bed room. Everything appeared to be clean but the room still had a funky smell to it. It was a nice room but I... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back & We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! Please come again valued Customer!!! Management & Staff More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Federal Way, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Federal Way

Address: 34827 Pacific Hwy S, Federal Way, WA 98003
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Federal Way 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Federal Way Hotel Federal Way
Federal Way Days Inn

7 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Federal Way with
any amenities