We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Federal Way hotels

Days Inn Federal Way

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   34827 Pacific Hwy S, Federal Way, WA 98003
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Federal Way
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Federal Way to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
davek325 Alpine, California
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    25
    30
    26
    39
See reviews for
54
28
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Alpine, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was very accommodating. someone overstayed their reservation in one of the rooms that the hotel had for us. only slight inconvenience - staff put us in another room. no big deal. the key card stopped working once-the door had lost it's battery power. Staff fixed. overall good stay, rooms were clean, and nice for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review

First, we would like to say THANK YOU for staying with us! We appreciate your business and your feed back. I'm sorry for the minor inconveniences and glad the situations were handled to your satisfaction. Please come see us again and THANK YOU. Manager & Staff More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed over Thanksgiving-2 nights. We were upgraded to their suite which was a huge room with a jacuzzi. We were told it was due to shortage of king rooms. The roomwas clean with a fairly comfortable bed. It is not equiped with hand towels at the sink. When we left for the day with family we looked for the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback on your stay, this his how we grow towards our goal of delivering a great customer experience!!! Thank you and please come again... Manager & Staff More 

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

The room was spacious. I asked for no air freshener and there was not any. The desk service was courteous and helpful. I would choose it again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back, valued Customer!!! Your feed back is what helps us grow and continue on a path to excellent Customer care. Thank you and please come again. Manager & Staff More 

Woodland, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Everything was good. The staff was friendly and cordial. the room was clean, though the shower curtain bar needs repair. The bed met my expectations. the TV controller challenged me a bit, though I overcame it. It is well located for the business I was involved with. The area is moderately quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back and for being our Guest! Please come again, and know that the feed back you give us is truly valued. Manager & Staff More 

Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
67 hotel reviews
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We stayed here for just one night as part of a long road trip around USA and Canada, staying in various hotels in the Wyndham chain. Days Inn Federal Way was pretty standard in quality for this type of budget hotel...the room was ok, with a decent size bed, large bathroom and the usual amenities. There were a few minor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feed back and for staying with us. I value your business and concerns. Every area you mentioned in your post as been addressed and improved. Thank you for your feed back!! Manager & Staff More 

La Pine, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

The three disability rooms had showers that have broken shower head holders. The clerk not only seemed unconcerned, she actually said they weren't broken. That that's the way they are supposed to be. I showed the broken heads to the housekeeper and when I told the clerk that she said their maintenance man brought them expensive parts. I told her... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your discomfort. We have done many upgrades to the property and are currently working on minor things being that the busy Summer is over. My Staff are here to handle your concerns and issues and I am sorry that this was not the case. Your concerns will be addressed and handled immediately. Thank you for... More 

Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

This is a hotel on a budget. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was not something to complain about, nor was it something to rave about. The beds were comfortable. However, I did not like the pillows. The staff was great. They were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast staff stood out above all. There were a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, everything that is important to our guest is important to US! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your return! DAYS INN OF FEDERAL WAY Manager & Staff More 

Federal Way
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Girl on desk did not know what she was doing and she put our room # into someone else room card and they walked in on us. This has never happened to us in all the stays we have had in hotels etc.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review

We are very sorry for this unfortunate mistake on the part of new staff member's. this issue as been addressed and handled. Please forgive us, and do come again!! Thank you for your feedback. Manager & Staff More 

Vernonia, Oregon
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

If I were you I would stay somewhere else! The bathroom was dirty. Two of the three lamps lights were broken. The phone didn't work and was missing things such as a do not disturb, bag that goes inside the ice bucket and full sized pillows. The people roaming around the hotel certainly don't make you feel comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the troubles you endured while staying with us. I have addressed and handled every concern you mentioned in this feedback. Our property is small and we were completely sold out on the evening of your stay, So I apologies for the busy property. We do give 5 pillows per bed and they are the Days... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Federal Way

Address: 34827 Pacific Hwy S, Federal Way, WA 98003
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Federal Way 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Federal Way Hotel Federal Way
Federal Way Days Inn

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay