We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Federal Way hotels

Days Inn Federal Way

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   34827 Pacific Hwy S, Federal Way, WA 98003
Days Inn Federal Way
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Federal Way to your Saves list
47%
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    23
    30
    26
    39
See reviews for
52
28
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
62 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for just one night as part of a long road trip around USA and Canada, staying in various hotels in the Wyndham chain. Days Inn Federal Way was pretty standard in quality for this type of budget hotel...the room was ok, with a decent size bed, large bathroom and the usual amenities. There were a few minor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feed back and for staying with us. I value your business and concerns. Every area you mentioned in your post as been addressed and improved. Thank you for your feed back!! Manager & Staff More

La Pine, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The three disability rooms had showers that have broken shower head holders. The clerk not only seemed unconcerned, she actually said they weren't broken. That that's the way they are supposed to be. I showed the broken heads to the housekeeper and when I told the clerk that she said their maintenance man brought them expensive parts. I told her... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your discomfort. We have done many upgrades to the property and are currently working on minor things being that the busy Summer is over. My Staff are here to handle your concerns and issues and I am sorry that this was not the case. Your concerns will be addressed and handled immediately. Thank you for... More

Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a hotel on a budget. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was not something to complain about, nor was it something to rave about. The beds were comfortable. However, I did not like the pillows. The staff was great. They were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast staff stood out above all. There were a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, everything that is important to our guest is important to US! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your return! DAYS INN OF FEDERAL WAY Manager & Staff More

Federal Way
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Girl on desk did not know what she was doing and she put our room # into someone else room card and they walked in on us. This has never happened to us in all the stays we have had in hotels etc.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review

We are very sorry for this unfortunate mistake on the part of new staff member's. this issue as been addressed and handled. Please forgive us, and do come again!! Thank you for your feedback. Manager & Staff More

Vernonia, Oregon
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

If I were you I would stay somewhere else! The bathroom was dirty. Two of the three lamps lights were broken. The phone didn't work and was missing things such as a do not disturb, bag that goes inside the ice bucket and full sized pillows. The people roaming around the hotel certainly don't make you feel comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the troubles you endured while staying with us. I have addressed and handled every concern you mentioned in this feedback. Our property is small and we were completely sold out on the evening of your stay, So I apologies for the busy property. We do give 5 pillows per bed and they are the Days... More

Auburn, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The first room we walked in, turned on the AC to cool down the hot room, went to get dinner and when we got back (2 hours later) it was STILL hot! Called the front desk and complained, got changed to a new room. The AC worked, but that's it. Selective plugs in the walls worked, the fan in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review

I first would like to apologize for any dissatisfaction you endured during your stay at this property. Next, I would like to thank you for your feedback this allows Us to know how & where improvement is needed. Everyone of your concerns have been addressed and handled effectively and promptly. Manager & Staff More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Nonsmoking Room that stunk of smoke and was brushed off by the desk clerk. When asked for some room spray she could not do that either stating have too wait for maids in morning. She was very indifferent. We bought our own frebreze. VERY Stinky rooms, poor front desk service from the day clerk. Completely unapologetic nor willingness to offer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review

We value your concerns. We are very sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced while staying with us. Your concerns have been addressed and handled. Management & Staff More

Olympia, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I made a reservation through Wyndahm. The room was NOT what I requested. I went to the front desk and was told that my request was not available. I took the room (big mistake). The carpet splashed under my feet as I walked into the room. The bathroom floor was filthy, the room stank. I went back to the office... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review

I'm very sorry for your dissatisfaction and appreciate your feedback. We value your concerns and have handled them immediately upon receipt. My Clerk issued you a refund, and I hope you will except our deepest apologies. Management & Staff More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Federal Way

Address: 34827 Pacific Hwy S, Federal Way, WA 98003
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Federal Way 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Federal Way Hotel Federal Way
Federal Way Days Inn

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay