We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9602 19th Avenue SE, Everett, WA 98208
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Everett
A recent review
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    27
    41
    25
    41
See reviews for
51
36
21
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was cheap, but upon checking in I already knew it wasn't going to be great. The clerk was arguing with someone on the phone and there was a long line. After dealing with that, I entered my room, which smelled musty and actually had one of those old projection televisions with maybe 20 channels. The breakfast was okay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Terrible hotel the only reason I had to stay here is because it was too late to go anywhere else. An old hotel easily 50 years old poorly maintained they gave it a paint job to cover up all the cracks and chips on the walls. Is very noisy due to the road right outside your room. The wifi is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
everett2201, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We want to take this opportunity to apologize for the poor service you received during your stay at the Everett Econolodge. Your hotel experience was not the quality of service Econolodge stands for. You were promised a clean room and there is no excuse for our staff not being able to provide that. The hotel staff strives to provide quality... More 

Travelers are raving about these Everett hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

While making our way down we were searching for cheaper hotels at at a price and saw that this place was theb $74 as stated, even showing that there was rooms available for the price, but upon arrival we were given news that the more expensive room at $109 was all that was left, even though it didn't appear all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

We stay here one night every month. I don't remember ever having a problem. They always have coffee at the office and a continental breakfast. There's a small coffee pot in the room also. The Manager, CHERYL BADINGER is WONDERFUL!!! She has been there to help almost every time we are there. Sometimes it's in the evening and sometimes in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mountlake Terrace, Washington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel for business. Its easy on/off I-5 Hwy. Few places to eat in walking distance so I don't have to drive in this traffic, thank gosh. They are formally the Travelodge Just within a few months some of the rooms now have brand new pillow top mattress, flat screen TV and new bedding, they say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pullman, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Stopped by the Econo Lodge in Everett while visiting relatives. The Econo Lodge was about what I had expected for the price I had paid. The room itself was very basic, clean on the surface but still fairly gross as the room looked like it had not been updated in over a decade. Overall, if you're looking to cut costs,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Everett, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I really like the customer service here. The staff is friendly and more than willing to accommodate any needs that you may have if possible. The rooms are clean, the linens weren't soiled and the shower area was clean. I felt very comfortable sleeping and showering here. I find it very peaceful here although the hotel is on a major... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ridgehaven
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

wanted somewhere close to the Boeing factory as hubby was going on the tour. Right on the freeway with cars and trucks whizzing by. Basic room with a queen bed. Basic continental breakfast next morning. 5 minutes and we were at Boeing as advertised. Lots of food options close by to choose from. Noisy but not too loud in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oliver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I stopped by as I had to sleep and the room was stinky , close and the phone was completely dead. The front desk clerk was helpful but the room was cheap and felt it. The door opened right to a court yard and I didnt feel very safe, brought everything valuable in from my car and still worried about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a total of 4 days before and after a cruise. Both times the room was clean and the staff was very friendly. Fast wifi. As close as this is to the airport I was afraid it would be noisy, but to my surprise it was very quiet. The continental breakfast was very good wit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Everett hotels
1.2 mi away
Sunrise Motor Inn
Sunrise Motor Inn
#8 of 18 in Everett
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 18 in Everett
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Navigator Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle / Everett
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cascadia Inn
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Everett
La Quinta Inn Everett
#5 of 18 in Everett
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay