We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Downtown Everett

3.0 of 5 3105 Pine Street, Everett, WA 98201
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GreenLeadersBronze level
Holiday Inn Downtown Everett
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Downtown Everett
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    76
    44
    19
    12
See reviews for
67
51
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here while the wife and I went on a weekend shopping excursion. The location is quite central to the shopping districts we wanted to go to, but most importantly it was clean and staff was friendly. There was no trouble checking in late (at 2:00am) and checking out was a breeze. I am forced into a habit of checking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thirroul
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room was clean and comfortable and quite large. There were many people in the group that I was with and everyone seemed very happy with the hotel, the food, the service and the accommodation. There was a dennys restaurant across the road and the hotel is within easy walking distance from the train and bus station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I organized for three groups of us to stay here for the endurocross event at Xfinity Arena in October. Hotel looks great from outside, but worn out inside. We were early, got denied our room, with no interest in checking with the maids, whatever. Coffee shop lady was very friendly, move her to the front desk. Terrible area to hit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnEverett, Director of Rooms at Holiday Inn Downtown Everett, responded to this review

Hexaroot, Thank you for bringing your groups to the Holiday Inn Downtown Everett and thank you for the feedback regarding your experience. I appreciate your positive outlook and humor about your experience and we will be following up with our team regarding your comments. Everyone has bad days, but you shouldn't have to see them :) We are working on... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is something wrongs about our reservation,we order two days but the system only show up one day. So the front desk just told us we have to call " Book.com" to make sure again. When we show our reservation number the front desk just say "OK" and then next day morning nobody know we have two days reservation!!!!!! Whats... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnEverett, Director of Rooms at Holiday Inn Downtown Everett, responded to this review

I am very sorry about the confusion with your reservation. When reservations are booked through third party booking sites, like Booking.com, guests generally have to go through them to make changes to their reservation. I will work with our team to make sure we are communicating that process effectively, taking care of our guests when changes do come up and... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Had a great stay last month while in town for a jiujitsu competition. Penny checked me in quickly and was super helpful when I asked for directions. I was staying in a double with some friends and the room was a good size and had everything we needed. Slept like a baby on that amazing mattress and the the bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria BC
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
56 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Stayed 1 night as we were going to a Collective Soul concert near by. It was in a poor part of town not much more than a Denny's in the area. The place was swarmed with people as there was a special Olympics function going on. Only 1 person at front desk. BRUTAL! We waited 20 minutes to check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Everett, responded to this review

Dear Danify, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am pleased to see your considerate ratings regarding your stay. However, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies if the noise from outside our property hindered you from enjoying your stay with us fully. Rest assured all your comments has already been taken into account... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

This hotel could use a bit of updating. Over all it's not bad, but the carpets are tired and wrinkled. The pool is decent and the gym is small, yet adequate. The service is alright at the desk, the cleaning staff didn't show up to clean our room until dinner time and never did replace our creamer/sugar packets when they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Everett, responded to this review

Dear Jevac, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your stay particularly with the staff service and sincerely regret our breakfast did not meet your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Again, thank you for your... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Upon entering, I had high hopes for this place. We arrived an hour early hoping to check in, but the woman turned us away rather quickly. Instead of a quality customer service, such as "So sorry for the inconvenience, here are some places to go see in the meantime," she just turned us away and that was that. Obviously, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnEverett, Director of Rooms at Holiday Inn Downtown Everett, responded to this review

Dear Jillyan, Firstly, you are owed a very sincere apology, and I am very sorry for our failure over the weekend that led to such a poor experience. Secondly, you are right. There was a lot that we could have done to better prepare for the events of the weekend. I know it doesn't help you at all for me... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Okay place, wouldn't go out of my way to stay here. We were here for a convention, and the hotel was great for that. They provided discounted rates for attendees plus banquet halls & meals. Our room was the very last room on the fourth floor, close to traffic & you could hear some through the window. Large enough for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Everett, responded to this review

Dear Latinhunny33, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. It is our pleasure to accommodate our guests needs the best way we can and we are so pleased you were satisfied with our staff and accommodations. We apologize for the disappointment you had with the noise. Your review... More 

Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We had a group of 5 rooms. Too bad desk clerk gave one married couple two queen beds and gave the two men sharing a room the King bed! Rooms were typical, clean. Group leader paid extra for rooms so we could get meal and we were given tickets that said "complimentary" breakfast. When we rebooked our rooms for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Everett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Everett

Address: 3105 Pine Street, Everett, WA 98201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Everett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Everett 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Everett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Everett Hotel Everett
Holiday Inn Everett
Everett Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Everett
#3 Business Hotel in Everett

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay