We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Scottys

1 Nottage Terrace, Medindie, Walkerville, South Australia 3081, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Scottys
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Mount Gambier, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

When i arrived at the motel got my key then whet to room but there were some one in the room, back to the girl and i said how many rooms does this key open, they then give me another room and i was going to make a coffee but there were Cockroaches in and around the cups so that... More 

Helpful?
Thank peterboy2015
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in room 26 their disabled room. It is just what we need as our daughter has bet operation at women and children's. Great room. Very clean and tidy. Management was very friendly and make sure our stay was excellent even when it came down to needing a extension lead. Great services as well as a shower chair provided.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LauraCo93
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to meet your needs. Looking forward to hosting you again. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Booking was fast and friendly. Rang to confirm arrival time. Yes it noisy as you are on a main road and a main intersection if you stay in the first two blocks. There are rooms out the back that wouldn't be as noisy. Bed was comfortable, needed an extra pillow though and none available in the room. No power points... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Soni M
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your insight into your recent stay with us, your insight is important to us and will help us improve our services. Unfortunately, we are located on a main road, and some rooms are noisier than others. Of course a lot depends on your tolerance of noise in general More 

Renmark, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

I stayed at the Scottys once before and rang them again late one night after I needed some accommodation due to my wife needing a hospital stay. The management at Scotys stayed at their desk until I was able to get the key to my room. I had a deluxe room which was very comfortable, and with all I needed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. It was a pleasure to be of service to you, and I hope we can be again in the future under better circumstances. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015 via mobile

Second time here, even worse than the first. Sheets not changed, full of someone else's hair in the bed? Old musty smelling, sink cracked, carpet dirty. Dirty diaper on roof next to stairs. No lights on stairs, very dangerous. Not worth the money! Needs a major overhaul!

Helpful?
5 Thank Andrew E

Travelers are raving about these Medindie hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is in the direct flightpath of Adelaide Airport (ADL), inbound aircraft of all sizes, both domestic and international fly directly overhead on approach to the main runway (runway 05). We had a Boeing 777 at under 1,300 ft at just under 200 knots. Airport takes flights from 6am-11pm. Great if you like aircraft. Not so great if you... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Anthony L
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Strap yourself in, I 'm about to tell you the truth about this review, while I would not hazard a guess as to the motivation behind this review, I should point out that it is misleading and lacking in substance. I note that at no time did you approach reception or any staff member to relay your concerns, which would... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at Scotty's the owner is warm and friendly. the rooms are great as a base. bed is nice, show is nice. close to the city, carparking became an issue at one point. long weekend it was and it became very busy. but it was alright

Helpful?
1 Thank kateandkenny
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014 via mobile

Only stayed one night after picking up partner from airport latd at night, found it very clean, friendly staff, lovely room, with comfy bed, and grest showers,a little toad noise but not enough to worry us, a bit expensive for a budget motel, however no other complaints.

Helpful?
2 Thank Vanric1947
Moonta, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very friendly staff. Nice lady. Room was nice not great but nice. TV channels didn't have much of a selection and wifi didn't work at all. I asked if there was better reception in another room but was told I had to put the password in, but you can't put a password when it is already connected both on my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank moontafella
Sydney
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Ive never stayed in a place like this and do not recommend you too. The owner with a heavy accent she was so rude and arrogent. We booked a room for 2 people and she charged us $15 per nite because she upgraded us and wouldnt put us back in our original room. Was not helpful did not care about... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank AmyJW33
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry you felt you were unfairly dealt with, however I should point out that the room was booked for 1 person, not two and was booked and being paid for by a third party who was unaware an extra person was being accommodated, the original room type was unsuitable for the new situation. This was explained... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medindie
0.9 mi away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
1.0 mi away
Majestic Minima Hotel
Majestic Minima Hotel
#31 of 59 in Adelaide
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.8 mi away
O'Connell Inn
O'Connell Inn
#8 of 59 in Adelaide
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#6 of 59 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 stars 717 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sombrero
0.8 mi away
Princes Lodge Motel
Princes Lodge Motel
#26 of 59 in Adelaide
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay