We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Scottys

1 Nottage Terrace, Medindie, Walkerville, South Australia 3081, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Scottys
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Scottys
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    5
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
5
2
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

We stayed in room 26 their disabled room. It is just what we need as our daughter has bet operation at women and children's. Great room. Very clean and tidy. Management was very friendly and make sure our stay was excellent even when it came down to needing a extension lead. Great services as well as a shower chair provided.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Booking was fast and friendly. Rang to confirm arrival time. Yes it noisy as you are on a main road and a main intersection if you stay in the first two blocks. There are rooms out the back that wouldn't be as noisy. Bed was comfortable, needed an extra pillow though and none available in the room. No power points... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renmark, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

I stayed at the Scottys once before and rang them again late one night after I needed some accommodation due to my wife needing a hospital stay. The management at Scotys stayed at their desk until I was able to get the key to my room. I had a deluxe room which was very comfortable, and with all I needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. It was a pleasure to be of service to you, and I hope we can be again in the future under better circumstances. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015 via mobile

Second time here, even worse than the first. Sheets not changed, full of someone else's hair in the bed? Old musty smelling, sink cracked, carpet dirty. Dirty diaper on roof next to stairs. No lights on stairs, very dangerous. Not worth the money! Needs a major overhaul!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Medindie hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

The hotel is in the direct flightpath of Adelaide Airport (ADL), inbound aircraft of all sizes, both domestic and international fly directly overhead on approach to the main runway (runway 05). We had a Boeing 777 at under 1,300 ft at just under 200 knots. Airport takes flights from 6am-11pm. Great if you like aircraft. Not so great if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Strap yourself in, I 'm about to tell you the truth about this review, while I would not hazard a guess as to the motivation behind this review, I should point out that it is misleading and lacking in substance. I note that at no time did you approach reception or any staff member to relay your concerns, which would... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at Scotty's the owner is warm and friendly. the rooms are great as a base. bed is nice, show is nice. close to the city, carparking became an issue at one point. long weekend it was and it became very busy. but it was alright

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Only stayed one night after picking up partner from airport latd at night, found it very clean, friendly staff, lovely room, with comfy bed, and grest showers,a little toad noise but not enough to worry us, a bit expensive for a budget motel, however no other complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moonta, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very friendly staff. Nice lady. Room was nice not great but nice. TV channels didn't have much of a selection and wifi didn't work at all. I asked if there was better reception in another room but was told I had to put the password in, but you can't put a password when it is already connected both on my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Ive never stayed in a place like this and do not recommend you too. The owner with a heavy accent she was so rude and arrogent. We booked a room for 2 people and she charged us $15 per nite because she upgraded us and wouldnt put us back in our original room. Was not helpful did not care about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry you felt you were unfairly dealt with, however I should point out that the room was booked for 1 person, not two and was booked and being paid for by a third party who was unaware an extra person was being accommodated, the original room type was unsuitable for the new situation. This was explained... More 

kangaroo island
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is a basic motel with excellent service we arrived late and the gentleman at the front desk was very accomadating we booked for 2 nights but finished our business early there was no problem cancelling our 2nd night and didnt have to pay any extra nice to deal with a business that looks after their customers well done

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Dear Guest , thank you so much for your kind comments. I hope we may be of service to you in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay