We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Medindie hotels

Comfort Inn Scottys

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Nottage Terrace, Medindie, Walkerville, South Australia 3081, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Scottys to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Scottys
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Medindie
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
moontafella Moonta, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (6)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (14)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

6 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moonta, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly staff. Nice lady. Room was nice not great but nice. TV channels didn't have much of a selection and wifi didn't work at all. I asked if there was better reception in another room but was told I had to put the password in, but you can't put a password when it is already connected both on my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Ive never stayed in a place like this and do not recommend you too. The owner with a heavy accent she was so rude and arrogent. We booked a room for 2 people and she charged us $15 per nite because she upgraded us and wouldnt put us back in our original room. Was not helpful did not care about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry you felt you were unfairly dealt with, however I should point out that the room was booked for 1 person, not two and was booked and being paid for by a third party who was unaware an extra person was being accommodated, the original room type was unsuitable for the new situation. This was explained... More

kangaroo island
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is a basic motel with excellent service we arrived late and the gentleman at the front desk was very accomadating we booked for 2 nights but finished our business early there was no problem cancelling our 2nd night and didnt have to pay any extra nice to deal with a business that looks after their customers well done

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Dear Guest , thank you so much for your kind comments. I hope we may be of service to you in the future. More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night at this motel after arriving in Adelaide from Sydney. Located on main road north is is on a busy intersection and noisy from 6am until about 11pm The bathroom is not separated from bed area etc (No doorway)which does not give any privacy.Close to the CBD however would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide Central
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Clean motel, comfortable beds, although it's on a main road is 2klms from CBD. I would probably stay there again if in Adelaide. Would be great for an overnight rest stop.

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Our experience booking at Scotty's Motel was extremely disappointing. The room was booked via the online booking system over a week before going, for a double room for one night which I was booking for my parents, with another night booked the following week. It was stated as a budget room, and credit card details were taken at the time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn Scottys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Scottys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Scottys

Address: 1 Nottage Terrace, Medindie, Walkerville, South Australia 3081, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Walkerville > Medindie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Scottys 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Scottys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
52

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer