We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Ellensburg, WA

403 West University Way, Ellensburg, WA 98926
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Ellensburg, WA
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Ellensburg, WA
Motel 6 Ellensburg, WA
Motel 6 Ellensburg, WA
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    11
    9
    9
See reviews for
14
15
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Seattle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not appealing at all. Pricey for Motel 6. It had a kitchenette, closet, two person dining table and chairs...but everything was kinda cramped together. The remodel wasn't done very well really and there were things that definitely weren't done properly. That said, these rooms have amenities you'd never expect from Motel 6, so it's not all bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
10 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's OK, but this particular Motel 6 has seen much better days. On first arrival I noticed that the exterior stairs and railing are in serious need of repair. The stairs have been propped up with semi-permanent posts and the decking under the outdoor carpet has soft spots. There are obvious signs of rot and deteriorating metal that has been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Ellensburg, WA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ellensburg hotels

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

While this is not the worst hotel I have ever stayed it it's certainly not the best. The staff that I encounter was by far the best part of this experience. My room had some issues. The door on the bathroom would not properly shut. The wall in the tub next to the window had two large cracks Down it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Ellensburg, WA, responded to this review

DarlaRae, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise and pool concerns you describe. Please know the conditions you experienced... More 

Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Everything was fine, but definitely not worth $75. Their "modern" updates are unappealing and sparse, but probably better than what it was before. The mini corner couch was very suitable for romantic encounters.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington State
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I spent two nights at this motel. It is an older facility that may have been remodeled but remodeled to resemble 1964 or so. The young gal at the front desk was a really nice gal. Ok, now to the room - the first impression is that it " appears" to be clean and tidy. The floors are not carpeted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pullman, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We stayed here for an event at the university in March 2014. I booked at the last minute and as we only needed one night we were willing to find something cheap. PROS- We arrived very late and thankfully the ladies at the front desk were great and helped us get checked in quickly. Location- Quick drive to the university.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SPOKANE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I had stayed here before with complaints about noise, smoking and lack of access. I drove 200 miles to attend my 40th high school reunion. I specifically online reserved a non-smoking, end room on the first floor (handicapped). I was assigned a second floor smoking room near the stairway. I complained to the clerk whom said that they assign rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Vaughn, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Motel 6 in Ellensburg WA. Is a great place to stay for the economically minded traveler, clean and remodeled with great service at the front desk this motel gets four stars! There was coffee and tea available at 05:30 the morning when I went down to the office!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kennewick, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

In Ellensburg, we found two things; expensive hotels and cheap hotels. It was surprising to find the Holiday Inn over $170 and while many of the other hotels were under $100. The weekend we visited everything was full. We tried expensive and inexpensive but the only thing available was the Motel 6. I am a total hotel snob. I want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Motel 6s used to be tired, small - and cheap. This one is smart, clean and fairly new - and still cheap! Walking distance to the old town streets and a convenience store - and to the rodeo if you're there for Labour Day weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities