We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Ellensburg

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1500 Canyon Road, I-90 Canyon Rd Exit 109, Ellensburg, WA 98926
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Ellensburg
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Ellensburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Amber W
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    71
    67
    31
    15
See reviews for
99
44
18
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (234)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Bonney Lake, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel due to the fact that it stated it had a heated indoor pool and hot tub, yet when we got into the so called "hot tub" it was a lukewarm temperature. The thermometer read 83 degrees, which is by no means a normal hot tub temperature. This was very disappointing to my family, who has spend... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salt Lake City, UT
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a 2 star hotel, so you can't expect much. It was clean enough. The staff were very friendly, and it was a great location for being such a small town. There are no Marriott's in Ellensburg, so for a budget hotel, this one was not bad. It's a bit retro in the rooms, but I can remember when they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clerical E, Front Desk Employee at Super 8 Ellensburg, responded to this review

Thank you ! More 

Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Newly remodeled rooms. Comfortable beds. Right in the middle of fast food and sit down restaurants. Starbucks is a couple buildings to the south. I felt safe walking to restaurants in the area. Pool was open but we did not use it. Breakfast was waffles, cereal (hot and cold), and toast. Train tracks across the road. I didn't hear anything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clerical E, Front Desk Employee at Super 8 Ellensburg, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Ellensburg's Super 8. We hope you will stay with us again next time! More 

Ellensburg, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Despite the ugly new paint scheme the beds were OK and the place clean. Checking in was not as expected-- they claimed not to have the proper authorization form to ensure charges to our host's card. They actually did but office procedure is so fragmented no one seems to know what's up. It all got resolved in the end but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clerical E, Front Desk Employee at Super 8 Ellensburg, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. It's just great that we were able to help you after all. Just a note, nobody likes to be yelled at. We do our best to protect the integrity of the customer's financial information. That is why it is necessary for us to have the correct documentation before processing transactions (signatures & authorization forms). Thank you... More 

Mead, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Terrible front desk staff! Never was told pool was closed until check in. She was VERY rude and said it's been closed for awhile. Never said sorry!! Then when I checked out different lady she was rude too!! Not one sorry. Terrible service!!! Room and breakfast were ok.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clerical E, Front Desk Employee at Super 8 Ellensburg, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Our pool and hot tub were being painted and re-tiled for safety. The grout we used needed to dry for 7 days. We were not able to announce the closure online because it takes several days to make changes to the online reservation pages- most of which are separate companies. The repairs are completely necessary for... More 

Auburn, Washington
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Former smoker that still likes to enjoy a cigarrette while having a cocktail, but that room was like a 10x10 cell that smelled as if it had been smoked in for the last 20years every hour. We had window open and A/C on, and nothing got past the lingering smoke wall/sheet/floor smell. Hot tub was warm at best, and was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clerical E, Front Desk Employee at Super 8 Ellensburg, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. I would agree with you, if you don't require a smoking room- you probably won't be giving yourself the opportunity to truly enjoy your stay if you decide to rent one. We would also rather people have the room type best suited to their needs, because happy customers are what hospitality is about. If... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question