We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedars Inn Hotel

80 Ninth St NE, East Wenatchee, WA 98802
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cedars Inn Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cedars Inn Hotel
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    29
    25
    12
    15
See reviews for
35
22
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

So, we stayed at this Inn last night. The staff was great, friendly courteous and very helpful fixing our reservation mistake, Koodos to Nicole and Viviana for their great service and beautiful smiles. The room was nice, clean updated TV, free wi-fi ( worked sporadically ), comfortable beds, frige and microwave oven, continental breakfast. The only problem I have with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at 3:45 to check into our room (check in time is 4pm) and was told our room wouldn't be done until 5! I informed the gal at the counter that we had traveled from Seattle and needed to check in now and I wasn't happy at all, she was able to then find us a room (next to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara Christine B, Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology in regards to your stay with us. I will definitely discuss this issue with my staff as to why the rooms were not ready by check-in time so that it will not happen in the future. I would like to further speak with you offline. Please don't hesitate to contact me @ 509-886-8000 or via... More 

Travelers are raving about these East Wenatchee hotels

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to check in at 3 and was told the room wouldn't be ready until 5. Told them we would just cancel the room and travel on and they informed us we would be charged for the room any way. They wouldn't work with us at all. What kind of hotel doesn't have their rooms ready until 5 pm?? Super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sara Christine B, Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology in regards to your stay with us. I will discuss this important matter you brought up with our staff to prevent it from happening again. I would like to know more about the situation. Please contact me @ 509-886-8000 or via email @ eastwenatcheecedarsinn@gmail.com. Sincerely, Christine Hernandez More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I'll have to disagree with all the negative comments. I don't consider this hotel run down. And people... It's $66 what do you expect a master suite in a million dollar house? I'm from Seattle and in Seattle motel 6 and days inn are $3 more and nowhere near as nice. The hotels in Seattle that are comparable to this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sara Christine B, Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate it. And I'm very glad you had a good stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Christine Hernandez More 

Spokane, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

After reading the reviews for this hotel I was VERY nervous when we checked in. The Friday evening front desk staff were very helpful and when we got to our room we were pleasantly surprised! The room was clean, had modern furnishings in good condition and the bed was very comfortable. I will note that the pillows were the tiniest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

I think the staff does what they can with what they have. They keep it clean and serve plentiful breakfast. It's just old and rather run down. The owners need to invest in a face lift for this place. I probably wouldn't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spokane, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Our room had ripped furniture, stained carpet, lumpy pillows, stained sheets and the shower was falling apart and that wasn't the worst part. Drunk and disorderly guests required the police to arrive at midnight and again at 3:30am. Two separate rooms, two visits from the police, and with the gap in the door that rattled every time someone on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Victoria, BC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

My family has stayed here 9 times since 1997. We appreciate the decent beds, decent breakfast, nice pool, nice hot tub. The value for the price, is hard to beat! The management has always been understanding and the staff helpful. We once had a time when a nearby room was rowdy, but after one call to front-desk, the staff personally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lakewood, Colorado
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I'd accidentally reserved a smoking room, so immediately turned around and went back to the front desk, who kindly provided a really sweet room with a balcony and a great view. I don't know if anyone else was in that particular wing (the part that crosses over the driveway). It was very quiet and comfortable. The continental breakfast (included in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Actually, for the price we are able to book, we'd rate Cedars Inn as 3.75. With Leavenworth being a difficult place to book for in December, we opted to stay overnight in Wenatchee. We arrived late in the evening and were greeted by friendly staff and fresh-baked cookies. We also noticed the lobby stocked with 24/7 access to complimentary coffee,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question