We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
1609 McNeil Street, Dupont, WA 98327
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Dupont
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    6
    12
    14
    12
See reviews for
22
7
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Lacey, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is in need of update everything! Chip paint in pool, on walls..old TV. Cheap shampoo. Breakfast was out of everything by 8am and clearly under staffed. Girl at front desk was "trying" to run front desk and breakfast bar..I had a child who didn't get breakfast. Clearly won't waste my money here again! Not worth the cost!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManagerW A, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont, responded to this review

Thank you for your business with the GuestHouse Inn & Suites. We truly appreciate your interests in our hotel and hope everything has been well. I wanted to give you my deepest apologies on behalf of the entire hotel for failing to exceed your expectations. As always, we appreciate your feedback, which we will use to make improvements. Please let... More 

Maple Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friends and I stayed in a one bedroom suite at this establishment last weekend when temperatures were in the 90's. We had been traveling all day and were looking forward to a nice air conditioned room where we could relax and cool down. The room was equipped with an air/heat unit in the main living space as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
GeneralManagerW A, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont, responded to this review

Thank you for your business with the GuestHouse Inn & Suites. As always, we appreciate your feedback, which we will use to make improvements. We strive to provide a comfortable and pleasant experience for all our Guests, and we will fully investigate the conditions that you mentioned. We sincerely apologize for any discomfort that may have been incurred during your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dupont hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

Since the moment I got there the staff was very welcoming. The lay out of the room was like a mini studio with a little dinning "kitchen area" my room was facing the back of the hotel and had a beatiful green view, definitely enjoyed staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerW A, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont, responded to this review

Dear Sergio2190, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. The staff is thrilled that you enjoyed your room accommodation!! We are always striving to improve our services and amenities, and we would greatly appreciate it if you would come back and tell us what you think next time you are in the area! Please give us... More 

Portland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

This place by far, has been the worst. After checking in i go to my room only to find it smells of smoke. My bathroom did not have any towels and the bed had some mysterious stains on it. The walls had markings on them and the A/C did not even work. The TVs are old and they still have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
GeneralManagerW A, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont, responded to this review

Dear James S, Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your feedback. I would like to give you my sincere apologies for all the issues during your stay! We will be using your feeddback as a guide to train our staff and to improve our hotel. I agree entirely that the discomfort during your stay would lead... More 

Westport
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Overall hotel staff was nice, but rooms are old, no towels in the room when we arrived, tv remote did not work, however the room next door kept changing the channel for us. Hot tub was out of order. We did have a family suite, so it was nice having enough beds for everyone, but the room layout was poor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I stayed here with my family for one night because the price was right. Dupont is a very nice and safe area, as well. I'm a "local" and stayed here when moving out of my home. Pros: Our room was very clean and a good size. The staff was nice and really helpful. It was a Wednesday, but I did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Westminster, British Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We stayed at the Guesthouse Hotel in Dupont, Washington twice. Once on our way to Nevada and once on the way back. We found the staff very pleasant and helpful, the rooms very clean, also great location. We found our favourite Irish pub just around the corner, great food and great staff. We will stay at this Hotel again if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerW A, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont, responded to this review

Dear Kendalll, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stays with us!! We are striving to make our guests' stay experience the best they've ever had, and we would greatly appreciate it if you would come back and tell us what you think! Please let us know next... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Our room with a king bed and sitting area was very clean and homey, fridge, microwave couch coffee table. The room was large the bed was comfortable. the staff were very nice and the hotel was in a quiet spot a village atmosphere we walked around the area and it was beautiful. Breakfast was OK pool available but we did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerW A, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire GuestHouse staff, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review! We really appreciate your feedback, it lets us know what we are doing right, and what we are doing wrong. We our in the process of improving our breakfast menu, so the next time that you stay with us, it will be better... More 

Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We stopped in for the night to regroup after a week on the Oregon Coast before our flight out of Seattle the next day. The title says it all: We were impressed with all the amenities -- refrigerator, microwave, expansive bright room with sitting area, friendly staff, swimming pool, engaging setting -- all for a very low, competitive, reasonable price.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GeneralManagerW A, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of our hotel! We are constantly trying to improve, and with feedback like this, it makes us know that our efforts are not in stride. We are pleased that you enjoyed the beautiful town of DuPont as well, it is a very lovely place. Once again, I'd like to thank you... More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Overall, the exterior and entry are in great shape, but the rooms need some TLC and major upgrades. The 2 room suite was a good size for our 4 night stay. The refrigerator was cold and worked well. However, the carpeting was dirty (when walking barefoot prior to a shower, the floor was so dirty footprints were left in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GeneralManagerW A, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont, responded to this review

Hi, TravelingGranny! I'd like to first off, thank you for taking time out of your day and completing an online review of our hotel. I would also like to sincerely apologize that your stay was not a very pleasant experience! I can assure you that all of the issues that you stated are being rectified. We have fixed the tiles... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dupont
0.3 mi away
Liberty Inn DuPont
Liberty Inn DuPont
#2 of 3 in Dupont
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lacey Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#1 of 7 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 stars 734 reviews
13.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Olympia
Red Lion Hotel Olympia
#3 of 7 in Olympia
4.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
8.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Tacoma/Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?