We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Dupont hotels

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1609 McNeil Street, Dupont, WA 98327
Hotel amenities
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Dupont
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kendalll New Westminster, British Columbia
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    12
    12
    10
See reviews for
19
6
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
New Westminster, British Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Guesthouse Hotel in Dupont, Washington twice. Once on our way to Nevada and once on the way back. We found the staff very pleasant and helpful, the rooms very clean, also great location. We found our favourite Irish pub just around the corner, great food and great staff. We will stay at this Hotel again if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Our room with a king bed and sitting area was very clean and homey, fridge, microwave couch coffee table. The room was large the bed was comfortable. the staff were very nice and the hotel was in a quiet spot a village atmosphere we walked around the area and it was beautiful. Breakfast was OK pool available but we did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerW A, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire GuestHouse staff, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review! We really appreciate your feedback, it lets us know what we are doing right, and what we are doing wrong. We our in the process of improving our breakfast menu, so the next time that you stay with us, it will be better... More 

Albuquerque, NM
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We stopped in for the night to regroup after a week on the Oregon Coast before our flight out of Seattle the next day. The title says it all: We were impressed with all the amenities -- refrigerator, microwave, expansive bright room with sitting area, friendly staff, swimming pool, engaging setting -- all for a very low, competitive, reasonable price.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GeneralManagerW A, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of our hotel! We are constantly trying to improve, and with feedback like this, it makes us know that our efforts are not in stride. We are pleased that you enjoyed the beautiful town of DuPont as well, it is a very lovely place. Once again, I'd like to thank you... More 

Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Overall, the exterior and entry are in great shape, but the rooms need some TLC and major upgrades. The 2 room suite was a good size for our 4 night stay. The refrigerator was cold and worked well. However, the carpeting was dirty (when walking barefoot prior to a shower, the floor was so dirty footprints were left in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerW A, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont, responded to this review

Hi, TravelingGranny! I'd like to first off, thank you for taking time out of your day and completing an online review of our hotel. I would also like to sincerely apologize that your stay was not a very pleasant experience! I can assure you that all of the issues that you stated are being rectified. We have fixed the tiles... More 

Fircrest, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

As a returning visitor, I am highly impressed with the quality of this hotel at the great value. The staff and management went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable. Our room was large and the Jacuzzi tub was a real bonus! The complimentary breakfast was better than we've experienced at most hotels, and the overall environment was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerWA, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont, responded to this review

Dear Imagine0777, We are delighted that your family's recent stay at the GuestHouse DuPont was cozy and excellent! Our staff was thrilled to hear that you family enjoyed your stay with us. I hope your travel plans will bring you back to DuPont and another stay at the GuestHouse for new memories. Please let us know in planning your next... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

As a frequent traveler this worked well. Needed a place for overnight to visit stay while visiting daughter for Thanksgiving that would accommodate pets...plus Starbucks next door! Good waffles. Friendly staff. Peaceful and the price was right.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GlenH709, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Harry, Thank you so much for staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in future. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
58 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was a last ditch effort for finding a room on a weekend when every hotel on the WA coast was sold out. The room cost more than it was worth. But, we were happy to lay our heads down after driving non-stop for 12 hours. We booked on website that offered hotels for that day of arrival. Perhaps hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GlenH709, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont, responded to this review

Dear Meritagebc, On behalf of Guesthouse Inn and Suites DuPont, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at Our hotel on 9/14/13. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. To prove to you that we take every complaint seriously, Please contact me at... More 

Idar-Oberstein
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here for a little over a month because they were the only place nearby which accepted pets. Staff was pleasant and wanted to please. However, many of the amenities did not work. Worse--there seemed to be no effort to fix what was broken. Pool, Jacuzzi, business center were all inoperable. Impression is that the owners are too cheap to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GlenH709, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont, responded to this review

Dear Richard C, On behalf of Guesthouse DuPont, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at our on 8/12/13. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. To prove to you that we take every complaint seriously, Please contact me at karla.ghdupontgmail.com or (253)... More 

JBLM
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

At one point it was decent, now it's filthy. Floors in bathroom not cleaned, furniture and beds stained, dirt and random filth all over the walls. Not worth the cost at all. Better off spending a little extra money to stay at one of the other 2 hotels in DuPont.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GlenH709, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont, responded to this review

Dear Sassy E On behalf of Guesthouse Dupont , please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at our hote on 8/7/13. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. To prove to you that we take every complaint seriously, Please contact me at karla.ghdupont@gmail.com... More 

Kenmore, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed here for the weekend and made the reservations here for the pool & Jacuzzi - Got there - Pool not heated and Jacuzzi not working - Front desk said it had been that way for a year... Yet it says nothing on their web site. Breakfast had all the fixings but only if you like no plates or bowls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GlenH709, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont, responded to this review

Dear uwdawgfan91, On behalf of Guesthouse DuPont, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at our hotel on 7/31/13. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. To prove to you that we take every complaint seriously, Please contact me at (253)912-8900 or karla.ghdupont@gmail.com.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont

Address: 1609 McNeil Street, Dupont, WA 98327
Location: United States > Washington > Dupont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Dupont
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Dupont Hotel Dupont

31 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay