We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont

1609 McNeil Street, Dupont, WA 98327
Hotel amenities
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Dupont
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    12
    13
    12
See reviews for
21
7
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Portland, Maine
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place by far, has been the worst. After checking in i go to my room only to find it smells of smoke. My bathroom did not have any towels and the bed had some mysterious stains on it. The walls had markings on them and the A/C did not even work. The TVs are old and they still have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for about a week, for what the place is and the price range it's in, I've been in worse places so that's the upside. I'm pretty sure they don't have a house keeping staff though, the room was not clean, my bed had no bedding on it, there was no towels in my room and dare I ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8

Travelers are raving about these Dupont hotels

Westport
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Overall hotel staff was nice, but rooms are old, no towels in the room when we arrived, tv remote did not work, however the room next door kept changing the channel for us. Hot tub was out of order. We did have a family suite, so it was nice having enough beds for everyone, but the room layout was poor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I stayed here with my family for one night because the price was right. Dupont is a very nice and safe area, as well. I'm a "local" and stayed here when moving out of my home. Pros: Our room was very clean and a good size. The staff was nice and really helpful. It was a Wednesday, but I did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Westminster, British Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We stayed at the Guesthouse Hotel in Dupont, Washington twice. Once on our way to Nevada and once on the way back. We found the staff very pleasant and helpful, the rooms very clean, also great location. We found our favourite Irish pub just around the corner, great food and great staff. We will stay at this Hotel again if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Our room with a king bed and sitting area was very clean and homey, fridge, microwave couch coffee table. The room was large the bed was comfortable. the staff were very nice and the hotel was in a quiet spot a village atmosphere we walked around the area and it was beautiful. Breakfast was OK pool available but we did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerW A, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire GuestHouse staff, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review! We really appreciate your feedback, it lets us know what we are doing right, and what we are doing wrong. We our in the process of improving our breakfast menu, so the next time that you stay with us, it will be better... More 

Albuquerque, NM
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We stopped in for the night to regroup after a week on the Oregon Coast before our flight out of Seattle the next day. The title says it all: We were impressed with all the amenities -- refrigerator, microwave, expansive bright room with sitting area, friendly staff, swimming pool, engaging setting -- all for a very low, competitive, reasonable price.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GeneralManagerW A, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of our hotel! We are constantly trying to improve, and with feedback like this, it makes us know that our efforts are not in stride. We are pleased that you enjoyed the beautiful town of DuPont as well, it is a very lovely place. Once again, I'd like to thank you... More 

Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Overall, the exterior and entry are in great shape, but the rooms need some TLC and major upgrades. The 2 room suite was a good size for our 4 night stay. The refrigerator was cold and worked well. However, the carpeting was dirty (when walking barefoot prior to a shower, the floor was so dirty footprints were left in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GeneralManagerW A, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont, responded to this review

Hi, TravelingGranny! I'd like to first off, thank you for taking time out of your day and completing an online review of our hotel. I would also like to sincerely apologize that your stay was not a very pleasant experience! I can assure you that all of the issues that you stated are being rectified. We have fixed the tiles... More 

Fircrest, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

As a returning visitor, I am highly impressed with the quality of this hotel at the great value. The staff and management went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable. Our room was large and the Jacuzzi tub was a real bonus! The complimentary breakfast was better than we've experienced at most hotels, and the overall environment was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerWA, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont, responded to this review

Dear Imagine0777, We are delighted that your family's recent stay at the GuestHouse DuPont was cozy and excellent! Our staff was thrilled to hear that you family enjoyed your stay with us. I hope your travel plans will bring you back to DuPont and another stay at the GuestHouse for new memories. Please let us know in planning your next... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

As a frequent traveler this worked well. Needed a place for overnight to visit stay while visiting daughter for Thanksgiving that would accommodate pets...plus Starbucks next door! Good waffles. Friendly staff. Peaceful and the price was right.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GlenH709, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Harry, Thank you so much for staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question