We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arkaba Hotel

4.0 of 5 150 Glen Osmond Rd | Adelaide, Fullarton, Unley, South Australia 5063, Australia
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
$20 Discount SPA Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Arkaba Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Arkaba Hotel
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    35
    9
    7
    8
See reviews for
18
24
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Moonta, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently visited Sporty's Bar (Arkaba Hotel) for a few quiet drinks and a meal on a Saturday afternoon and evening. What used to be an extremely busy venue was virtually deserted. The food menu has been drastically down sized, but the prices haven't. Service was very ordinary, not in any hurry to serve you. Very disappointing all round.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Reasonably happy with hotel. Bathrooms a little tired and complimentary toiletries were poor...bar of soap instead of shower gel. Same menu for lunch and dinner, food was just average. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The hotel is only 5 minutes from our home and we often call in for a relaxing drink in the lounge bar. On special occasions we stay overnight, this time in the loft. As usual excellent accommodation, very comfortable bed and five star bathroom. Will definitely do this again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HurleyHotelGroup, Owner at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we LOVE the new bathrooms in the Loft Suites and are thrilled you do to. More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I found my booking did not comply with my request. I sent them a letter and they couldn't be bothered replying. I'd choose somewhere else. I'd have to say the restaurant was very good quality and the rooms excellent. Pity the service before and after stay was so poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anna H, Front Office Manager at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, I do apologise again for the issues that you had with your stay. I just wanted to see if you had seen the Facebook post, we did post a letter to you but I was concerned that it had not reached you when you posted your review on Facebook. We have now also posted a copy which I hope... More 

Kingscote, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

You have done it again arkaba- excellent customer service again. Booking.com Booked me a room you didn't have so you upgraded me to a spa room no extra charge. That was really relaxing given I was on a mad dash to Melbourne in the morning

Was this review helpful? Yes
HurleyHotelGroup, Owner at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review - all at the Ark appreciate your feed back Jenny H More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

I was in Adelaide for business and found this place online. Apart from limited parking this was the perfect base for what I needed. I don't recall booking a large room but ended up with one including a spa bath and sitting room overlooking the city. I would definitely stay here again if I was going to Adelaide.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna H, Front Office Manager at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you kindly for taking the time to pass on your comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and plan to stay again. For your next stay, keep in mind that you have access to the undercover car parking adjacent to the shopping centre which should provide abundant parking for your stay. I hope this helps next... More 

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Stayed here with a friend in the "penthouse" suite. Rooms are dated and bedding is in serious need of replacing. Not really what I'd classify as penthouse at all. Not even a "hello" or smile from reception staff on arrival. Paid extra for a 1pm check out, which they had no record of. Incorrect room service which I got queried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna H, Front Office Manager at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. I am glad that you liked our new spa baths but I did note that you found several other aspects of your stay poor. I apologise for these lapses in standards that you encountered and please rest assured that I will follow this up with the respective areas. We... More 

Southport, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We stayed here for one night as a late valentines day treat! We booked the Amore package! It was great we got a luxury room with sparkling wine, strawberries, chocolates a two person spa bath, a $100 off food and drinks to be purchased in the hotel bar and restaurants plus midday checkout and breakfast, the room was lovely I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna H, Front Office Manager at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Darren, Thank you kindly for all your fantastic feedback, both positive and negative. We are so pleased that you liked your room, we are very proud of our loft rooms especially now we have brand new bathrooms!! I am disappointed though that the food and the service at the desk wasn't up to standard, but without the feedback we... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Our standard room was well furnished, very clean and comfortable. Plenty of top class magazines in the room also. All the staff were very friendly. In the evening we attended The Variety Night in the Top of the Ark. It was a fantastic show. Would certainly recommend a stay here if in Adelaide.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HurleyHotelGroup, Owner at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we are constantly improving the facilities at the Ark and have now got free WiFi on all areas of the hotel - plus we have cloud toppers on all bed for an exceptional nights sleep. Look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Just five minutes from the CBD, where all the big fashionable hotels can be found, is an absolute gem of a place, that goes close to trumping them all !!!. It may not have a pool, or a fancy gym to workout in, but its got just about everything else to make your stay enjoyable. 48 hours before our long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HurleyHotelGroup, Owner at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We are constantly improving the facilities at the Ark. We now have free WiFi for all rooms and common areas and ALL rooms now have cloud mattress toppers for an exceptional nights sleep!! Look forward to seeing you again at the Ark. Maybe next time book an Executive or Loft Spa suite... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Arkaba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arkaba Hotel

Address: 150 Glen Osmond Rd | Adelaide, Fullarton, Unley, South Australia 5063, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Unley > Fullarton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arkaba Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Arkaba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay