We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1257 Bridge Street, Clarkston, WA 99403
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    50
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
51
41
10
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Post Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I look forward to staying here when I am out of town for work. It is a great hotel. Staff always goes above and beyond to make me stay wonderful. I cannot say enough good things about them. Thank you all.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boise, ID, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There's always a choice, but this motel will always be a repeat. Three couples stayed and I didn't hear a negative comment from anyone. The breakfast is wonderful--something for everyone--lots of fruit, too, which was a surprise.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bow, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hot tub not available until 4PM, power button to heat/Ac broken so hard to turn off and on also very noisy fan on heat- Breakfast was good-sausage links and ham were unexpected treat. Staff wasnt overly friendly

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rivertree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not able to use the hot tub. It is true that our hours of operation are 4pm-10pm. This allows us to clean the unit and allow it to heat for use in the evening. The day you wanted to use the unit we had had a basketball team and the water was very dirty. I... More 

Grangeville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really a clean and pleasant place to stay. Serves a wonderful breakfast and is located within walking distance of several restaurants. Staff is so friendly and helpful. Niced pool and sauna. Added perk, if you have a pet, they have several pet rooms available with a sliding door that opens out to a "running" pen. Puppies are give their own... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rivertree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your survey. Really happy you like our pet friendly rooms and the pet run. Hope to see you soon. Laura Assistant Manager More 

Kennewick, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We LOVED this hotel. Don't let the outward appearance scare you away. The hotel is in a nice part of town. They have wonderful pizza next door! A few other restaurants are in walking distance of the hotel. The inside is decorated very nicely! The rooms are quiet and very comfortable! Our 7 year old had a blast in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rivertree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Kids enjoy the loft rooms more than getting the top bunk on a set of bunk beds! Their own little space that is different. We hope to see you again real soon. Laura Assistant Manager More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I have stayed here a couple of times for business. Staff are friendly and accommodating. I like the unique second floor rooms that have a loft. The pizza place next door is great and it isn't to far to walk to get to a park on the river. They do serve breakfast in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rivertree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do have wonderful walk paths along the river that goes for about 5 miles. It can be very relaxing. We hope you visit us again soon. Sincerely, Laura Assistant Manager More 

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

This Best Western has been completely remodeled. For the price it has very nice accommodations that include free fast internet and a hot breakfast buffet. The pool is outdoors but the spa and sauna have been enclosed. It was too cold to swim this time of year. Local pizza place and hamburger place within walking distance of motel. The room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rivertree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to a return visit. Laura Assistant Manager More 

Seatle, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Excellent place to stay. Quiet, comfortable rooms. Great breakfast and reliable internet. Supportive staff. Very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area, events, restaurants and recommendations for activities.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rivertree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review your comments and your being our guest, means a lot to us. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Laura Assistant Manager More 

Ponderay
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Even though this is an older motel. We have always been very pleased with everything about this place. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, quite, very comfortable beds, and an excellent breakfast. We will continue to stay here, it's like home away from home.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rivertree, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. The staff and myself appreciate your visits and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Laura Assistant Manager More 

Post Falls, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

This is an old hotel right on the US highway. It is very noisy, especially if you are assigned a room in the front. While it is reasonably clean, the rooms are small. Even though the hotel wasn't full, we were still assigned one of the worst rooms in the hotel. The morning clerk said, "we never use that room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rivertree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

You are correct when you say we were not full. Due to the room type you requested and the special request you had with your reservation, it was the only room we had on the bottom floor. Had you come to the desk when you checked in about the noise concerns, we would have made every effort to have helped... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question