We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Clarkston hotels

BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn

1257 Bridge Street, Clarkston, WA 99403
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
78%
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Clarkston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
ashleyh472
  • Overview
  • Reviews (122)
  • Photos (25)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (28)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    44
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
44
35
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Felt very rushed at check in even though I was the only one in the lobby. Room was great, very big. Didnt get to use the pool as it rained the whole time we were there. Amazing staff at check-out. Seemed to genuinely care that I had a good experience. I had also left my cell phone in the room... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rivertree, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We do care about you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. I was also thankful you came back so quickly for your phone. Sincerely, Laura Assistant Manager More

Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I really like to stay at Best Western Hotels because I know immediately what kind of services I will have. In Clarkston Washington is not different. I recommend this hotel. The team working at the hotel is very kind.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rivertree, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. It pleases me very much that you notice our team work at the hotel. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Laura Assistant Manager More

Boise, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff very friendly. Did offer some gluten free options for breakfast. Unfortunately not one of the best up kept Best Westerns. Have stayed at other Best Westerns and this one was definitely on the lower end of the scale. Not much room for parking. Bed comfortable, pillow not so much. Just seemed more like a motel 6 than a best... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rivertree, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry that you did not think highly of the hotel. We are an older property and we are not a plus or premier Best Western only a standard Best Western. The pillows are Best Western brand pillows that all standard Best Westerns use. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope... More

Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a somewhat older BW property than we have been staying in recently, but it is well cared for, clean, and comfortable. The desk attendant (Peggy) was very helpful and friendly and made us feel at home immediately upon arrival. The hotel has somewhat unusual floor plan, so finding our room was a little of a challenge but when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rivertree, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your taking the time to post your review and look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Laura Assistant Manager More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This seems like an old fashioned motel from the past. It does not look very good and the service is suspect. At check in, with one clerk and a manager present, the clerk had to do it all. Answer phone calls, deal with a FedEx situation and check in guests while the manager sat in his office (and he did... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rivertree, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests... More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here with my family while moving my sister into her dorm, I was only here because all other hotels where booked. I left my camera by mistake in the room while I left for the day and when I got back to it was gone and the maids left the room like they where in a hurry, cleaning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
rivertree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

Dear alarayne, We appreciate the privilege of hosting you and your family while helping your sister move into her dorm. Thank you for also taking the time to provide us your valuable feedback here on the TripAdvisor site. We certainly regret that you experienced problems with our housekeeping during your stay. We train our housekeeping staff to not touch any... More

California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed one night there on the way through. Booked this on line but was unhappy about the facility. In an older area of town. Very cramped rooms with outside very small walkways that you can't walk with 2 suitcases. You have to push one and pull the other. Rooms were very small. Ground floor room with sliding glass door that... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rivertree, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

I checked our log book and did not find that you expressed your dissatisfaction during your stay or when you checked out. If you would have let us know you were not happy, we would have found you another place to stay in the valley that may have been more suitable for you. All we want is for you to... More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My family stayed here the day we got off the Salmon River after a week of rafting. The hotel was clean, but furniture needs to be updated in the rooms and lobby. Furniture holding microwave in room looks mismatched and odd. Lobby couches were worn. Friendly staff and pool and hot tub were great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rivertree, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry that you were not totally satisfied with your stay. I do hope you come back again and enjoy another rafting trip. I remember your group at breakfast and it seemed like you had a wonderful time. Sincerely, Laura Assistant Manager More

Kennewick, Washington
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
19 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed in room 134 I believe this past week when visiting for work. Room was only $69.00 + tax...wow that is cheap. Building is not secure so if you are afraid of that you do not want to stay here. If you want to stay somewhere cheap and with friendly staff than this is your place. They do have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rivertree, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. Even though it doesn't appear secure, we have never had any problems. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Laura Assistant Manager More

Boyne City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This older establishment is clean, quiet and comfortable with a courteous, accommodating and helpful staff. Only a 15-minute drive to the Lewiston, ID airport and whitewater rafting on the Snake Rive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rivertree, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We really appreciate your letting everyone know how we are conveniently located. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Laura Assistant Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn

Address: 1257 Bridge Street, Clarkston, WA 99403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Clarkston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rivertree Hotel Clarkston
Best Western Clarkston
Clarkston Best Western

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer