We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Clarkston hotels

BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn

1257 Bridge Street, Clarkston, WA 99403
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
80%
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Clarkston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
205r0bertp
  • Overview
  • Reviews (118)
  • Photos (25)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    43
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
42
34
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This seems like an old fashioned motel from the past. It does not look very good and the service is suspect. At check in, with one clerk and a manager present, the clerk had to do it all. Answer phone calls, deal with a FedEx situation and check in guests while the manager sat in his office (and he did... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here with my family while moving my sister into her dorm, I was only here because all other hotels where booked. I left my camera by mistake in the room while I left for the day and when I got back to it was gone and the maids left the room like they where in a hurry, cleaning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night there on the way through. Booked this on line but was unhappy about the facility. In an older area of town. Very cramped rooms with outside very small walkways that you can't walk with 2 suitcases. You have to push one and pull the other. Rooms were very small. Ground floor room with sliding glass door that... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rivertree, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

I checked our log book and did not find that you expressed your dissatisfaction during your stay or when you checked out. If you would have let us know you were not happy, we would have found you another place to stay in the valley that may have been more suitable for you. All we want is for you to... More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family stayed here the day we got off the Salmon River after a week of rafting. The hotel was clean, but furniture needs to be updated in the rooms and lobby. Furniture holding microwave in room looks mismatched and odd. Lobby couches were worn. Friendly staff and pool and hot tub were great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rivertree, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry that you were not totally satisfied with your stay. I do hope you come back again and enjoy another rafting trip. I remember your group at breakfast and it seemed like you had a wonderful time. Sincerely, Laura Assistant Manager More

Kennewick, Washington
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
19 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed in room 134 I believe this past week when visiting for work. Room was only $69.00 + tax...wow that is cheap. Building is not secure so if you are afraid of that you do not want to stay here. If you want to stay somewhere cheap and with friendly staff than this is your place. They do have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rivertree, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. Even though it doesn't appear secure, we have never had any problems. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Laura Assistant Manager More

Boyne City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This older establishment is clean, quiet and comfortable with a courteous, accommodating and helpful staff. Only a 15-minute drive to the Lewiston, ID airport and whitewater rafting on the Snake Rive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rivertree, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We really appreciate your letting everyone know how we are conveniently located. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Laura Assistant Manager More

Arapaho
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My wife and I stopped here for one night and what a great place to stay if you are traveling by motorcycle. They have a hose and rags you can use to wash your bike if needed. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were great. Very good breakfast selection also. Wonderful stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rivertree, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to time to post your review. We do appreciate our motorcycle guests as much as we do our auto touring guests. We realize that you take a little more of a beating getting here with the sun & the bugs and want to help. Hope to see you again. Sincerely, Laura Assistant Manager More

Seward Ne
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

As we did not have a reservation due to the fact that we did not know how far we would be driving that day, we had a choice of a room close to the trucks with running a/c's or a handicapped room on the other side of the hotel, which we took. A wonderful room with wonderful beds and with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rivertree, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. I am glad we had a room that would work for you. The staff and myself hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Laura Assistant Manager More

Bainbridge, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The two story family suite was wonderful. The only part less than fantastic was the sausage with breakfast. Otherwise, we had a great weekend. The pool and hot tub were great, as was the fitness room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rivertree, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

Sorry you did not enjoy the sausage. I hope with all the other items on the breakfast, you found enough to enjoy. We appreciate your letting us know and hope you can stay again in the future. Sincerely, Laura Assistant Manager More

Kent, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Hotel was very clean and motorcycle friendly. Not all hotels we stay at really like that many of us pulling in. So it was a great stay. When we pulled up with our bikes the staff came out to great us with cold bottles of water. Never have had that happen before EVER.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rivertree, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

I guess we are different. I work the morning shift and I think it is pretty neat when I pull in to work and see all the bikes and all the colors. You are all out to have a good time and we want to be part of that. Hope to see you again. Be safe out there. Sincerely, Laura... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn

Address: 1257 Bridge Street, Clarkston, WA 99403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Clarkston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rivertree Hotel Clarkston
Best Western Clarkston
Clarkston Best Western

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer