We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deep Water Inn

#4 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
531 E Woodin Ave, Chelan, WA 98816
Special Price
BOOK EARLY AND SAVE BIG!
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Deep Water Inn to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Deep Water Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Deep Water Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    25
    9
    7
    3
See reviews for
17
25
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Deep Water Inn as it was the only place with a room! It's a quirky place 2 blocks from the main business district, all rooms are different. We stayed in the large room with 2 beds. It is very clean, has all you need including a good size fridge, microwave etc. Very high quality bedding and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richland
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I know everyone wants the INN or Hotel on the lake but for the price and the short drive this beats them all. Adequate size, comfy beds, and nice staff improved my Friday night stay immensely. I imagine every time i come into town this is where ill stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Delightful, quiet little hotel a few blocks from the shops in Downtown Chelan. Small room, but the bed was very comfortable. We had some small insects on the table the first night, but the staff took care of it immediately and they did not return. A small dresser or shelves for clothes, pending space would be nice. I'm not a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abbotsford, British Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice from the outside, but dated and very minimal on the inside. For $155/night, we expected a much more contemporary room and amenities. Instead, it was all institutional beige and low end. We never saw the owners once, and I don't even think they were there - I had to call them on the phone both times I had questions.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mossyrock, Washington
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was relaxed. In fact we never met them until check out. Had to call to get checked in. The room was crowded, and the bathroom tiny. Everything worked, and it was clean, but it felt gloomy due the wiring tubing exposed on all walls. Beds were very comfortable, and the Kuerig coffee machine and front patio were nice.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A clean place to sleep for a night-- no other amenities. This is a very old structure that has been upgraded to be at least usable with fresh paint, new door, and windows. The motel is on the main street of town and the room was not very soundproof. Overpriced!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yes, the room is small (6), but people must be aware of what one is booking when they do it. We didn't want to break the bank at one of the resorts on the water because we knew we'd spend most of our time on the water and wine tasting. The king room is small, but adequate. I appreciate that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The owners were attentive and kind, the rooms clean. They are cramped, the furniture is plain. The hotel is on a busy road but the owners provide picnic tables and chairs in the shade. Internet is impossibly slow. Excellent breakfast across the street. Good location to all in the area. Price is not bad for the value. We were out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

I knew from other reviews I read that this wasn't going to be terrific, but I was surprised at how awful it was. It was noisy from the neighbors and traffic, tiny, and poorly designed for the space that is available. One of the twin beds is right under the old fashioned air conditioner that is so loud it isn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
JillianGleeson43, Owner at Deep Water Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I am so sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay. Had any of your frustrations been brought to our attention while you were staying, I can promise, we would have done everything in our power to make things right. Even if that meant helping rebook you at one of the resorts. Your room was our Efficiency Twin... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

We had Room 5. It was said to be quirky, but that is misleading. It is cramped. A small bathroom lies up a half flight of stairs. A queen-size bed in one corner occupies about 2/3 of the tiny bedroom. With two in the bed the person on the wall side has to crawl out the foot, where he or... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
0.5 mi away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
0.3 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#8 of 11 in Chelan
3.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#5 of 10 in Chelan
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riverwalk Inn
Riverwalk Inn
#2 of 10 in Chelan
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
7.4 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#1 of 1 in Manson
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Back to top