We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Great Wolf Lodge

20500 Old Highway 99, SW, Centralia, WA 98531
Hotel amenities
Great Wolf Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Centralia
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Ash L Eugene, Oregon
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    341
    191
    89
    31
See reviews for
721
13
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (877)
  • Mar-May only
    (277)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (236)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (176)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (188)
All months
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a dream land for kids that thrive in the water. Imagine a theme park that tried too hard to be a theme park. There are plenty of stuff to do for the kids, however, it can get a little overwhelming. There's a Harry Potter-ish theme where you can get a magic want and point to various things throughout... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our mistake was only staying one night. We tried to book a second while there and they were not available. Also we drove in too late, caught traffic and lost most of the first evening as the pool closes at 9. Bring healthy snacks or food. We ordered some pizza's but there are limited choices when it comes to things... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Great Wolf Lodge for two nights. It is best to avoid peak visit times - Fridays and Saturdays. We check in early (just before 1 PM) and always get our room. We then head to the water park and leave in time for dinner. We ate at the restaurants in the Lodge and all were acceptable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a 4 night stay here and must say we had a fantastic time! There are a great variety of room choices (we took the Majestic Bear Suite) to suit anyone. It was nice to enjoy a vacation where we didn't drive anywhere! The dining choices are nice and varied, including the Burger Claim across the parking lot (recommend you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We drove up from Burnaby BC. Our mistake was not leaving early enough to avoid traffic at border and through Seattle. I was hesitant to book here after reading reviews. Check in was great and they gave our daughter a special wristband for free ice cream because it was her birthday. So she was instantly impressed. Our room was king... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1 Word. Epic. Our family getaway weekend to Great Wolf Lodge was nothing less than a weekend of fantastic family fun. It was both Mother's Day weekend and our youngest daughter's 10th birthday! A weekend to celebrate - and that we did. Upon arriving at GWL, the reception made us feel right at home. They welcomed us with tremendous enthusiasm,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My niece spent 1050.00 for a one night stay as a gift to my family. she was so excited for none of us had been there. So my husband made reservations for 12 of us 2 weeks prior May 2015. We asked for rooms next to each other. THE DAY! We stood in line which was fine, it was busy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GWL_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this review

Tammy, Thank you for visiting Great Wolf Lodge - Grand Mound and sharing your feedback with us! I am sorry we were unable to accommodate your request to have your suites close together. This is never anything we can guarantee as rooms are not assigned until the day of arrival and if we have more advanced notice then we can... More 

Travelers are raving about these Centralia hotels

Tulalip, Washington
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Great Wolf Lodge for 2 nights. Overall I can say it was fun, but those little things that upset or disappoint you do add up. Starting with our first walk in into the room. We didn't get a welcome package, nor DO NOT DISTURB or CLEAN ROOM sign. Even though I called about that sign and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GWL_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this review

Nataliya, Thank you for visiting Great Wolf Lodge - Grand Mound and sharing your feedback with us! While I am very happy to know your children had a great time, I am disappointed to learn we did not leave a similar impression on the adults in your pack. In each guest suite, there should be an information binder that provides... More 

Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You will find out at check out of a $19.99 per night resort fee and taxed on it too. The say it's to cover wifi (for their advertisement really) newspaper (that didn't show up once at my door after staying 3 mornings) and Parking. The mini golf isn't worth it for what you pay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GWL_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this review

Danielle, Thank you for visiting Great Wolf Lodge - Grand Mound! At the time of reservation, rates are quoted plus taxes and fees, with the total cost reflecting everything included. However, at check out, we provide an itemized bill for our guests that will have each item broken down in an attempt to be as transparent as possible with our... More 

Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
34 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The facility is very nice. Lots of fun for all ages. Everything is expensive. Breakfast buffet is $15 per adult, $8 for ages 4 to 10 (10 if remembered right), free for 3 and under. It was a great buffet with lots to choose from. A pizza, large salad, and 2 liters of pop was $33. The water park is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

182 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (175)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
4:50
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay