We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1860 South Burlington Boulevard, Burlington, WA 98233
Offers & Announcements
Night Out Romance Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    84
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
150
97
23
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (377)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Maple Ridge, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Girls weekend. Super clean and comfortable with great amenities. Lots of shopping in the area, close to freeway so easy to access to more southward. Day trips are easy to surrounding locations, Mount Vernon's old town and La Conner are superb.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Honolulu
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We choose this hotel because of location close to Whidbey Island and Chuckanut area. Also we knew the room would be clean and the breakfast would be excellent. The hotel and staff lived up to our expectations. Both check in and check out was easy.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damian H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Our team goes out of their way to make sure we do the small things that make a big difference in your stay, to help create memorable experiences. I am happy that they did so again on this stay. More 

Warner Springs, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at this location because of the people, they are always friendly and engaging and very helpful if there is a problem. This makes a big difference to me as I travel a lot. One of my pet peeves with Hilton brand hotels is the terrible TV channel selection and this location actually has more choices for those of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damian H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

As a sports minded GM myself, I enjoy the channels we offer. However, I also appreciate that our guests have many needs and interests, so have tried to develop a series of channels that can accommodate many of those. I am happy we were able to enhance your stay on this this occasion and look forward to your next visit. More 

North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

EVERYONE we dealt with - front desk, breakfast servers, cleaning staff - were extremely friendly & helpful. We had a large group staying at the hotel and all parents and teenagers were treated with kindness and respect. Great staff at this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damian H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

We enjoyed having your team stay with us on what was a very busy weekend. Whether people are staying for sports or pleasure, I have a team that understands your needs and we try to adapt our service to suit your individual needs. I am happy we were able to do so during this weekend and hope your team won... More 

Puyallup, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hampton Inn in Burlington WA is a very nice and comfortable hotel. It is convenient and close to the Freeway (I-5). Since this was a business trip it was close to the Anacortes refineries and about 1/2 hour from the Ferndale refineries. I will choose to stay at this hotel in the future. If you are thinking of tourist... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damian H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Peter, I am very happy to pass on your comments on to our team, and appreciate the time you took to review our property from both a business and leisure angle. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very clean! The staff are amazing! It is in a great location close to shopping and restaurants! We will not hesitate to stay here again :) The room are spacious! Nice to have the continental breakfast too!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damian H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Shannon, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am fortunate to have a great team and glad they were able to provide you with the standards of service you hoped for. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Between the friendly helpful staff, the quality of the room, the amazing breakfast and amenities, this is hands down top on my list. Kids loved the pool and everyone was happy, including me, the picky mom.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damian H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property and enjoying our facility. We read out our guest comments to all employees and they enjoy exceeding your expectations. I am fortunate to have a great team that enjoys pleasing our guests and I am happy they achieved their goal on this occasion. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
27 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Always formulaic and always consistent. A/C was rather noisy. Lots of free parking. You know what to expect. High floors are quieter with less street noise. Good breakfast with good coffee. I always like teenaged breakfast to go. Big refrigerator and nice size microwave in the rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damian H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and choosing to stay with us. We do try to fit those travelling without young families on the upper floor to avoid any noise issues and am glad we achieved that on this occasion. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area. More 

Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
67 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good 3 day stay on points. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Very comfortable. Breakfast was standard HI fare. Enjoyed the lobby fireplace. Good location for exploring tulip festival, North Cascades Park and San Juan islands. Plenty of restaurants near hotel. East access to interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damian H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

We appreciate that you came so far to visit our tulips and hope that the weather was perfect to see them in full bloom. We had a hit and miss season weather wise, but the resplendent color was very vivid. We try to maintain a cozy warm feeling to the lobby which is why we tend to have the fireplace... More 

richmond, Canada
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and i were on the bike and had a relaxing stay but the 200 characters they want for a discription before they let me leave this page is a little annoying and the only bad experience i had. It is leaving me with a feeling of frustration; which is the last memory i will have of this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damian H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Brian, I am sorry that you didn't have enough space to write on your stay. Unfortunately, the guest surveys that are sent out, are pre-formed and I have no input into the length of space that is offered. However, I do appreciate that you found your stay such a positive experience and thank you for taking the time to review... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities