We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Burlington

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1866 South Burlington Blvd, Burlington, WA 98233
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Burlington
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I had a very bad experience with a Bellingham vacation rental, real nightmare, and came in to the Candlewood very frazzled. Alana at the front desk could not have been kinder to me. I booked for about 3 weeks, and cannot have been more pleased. At one point I developed vertigo and Alana, who was off duty, picked up some... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaryDean206
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel is extremely clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My room was very spacious The work table is large, which I must have in order to do my work. The internet signal is excellent. The only drawback is that you don't have daily maid service because it is an extended stay facility. It's located near several restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob B
Armstrong, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We couldn't get a room in Bellingham so we ended up booking a room in Burlington. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised by the newness and freshness of the building. When we checked in there was a mistake made with the reservation. We had reserved a "King" room and were given a "Queen". After explaining to the lady at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Molly B
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We drove down from Vancouver Canada after a long flight from New Zealand so just wanted to stay in a clean and comfortable room. This was the place. The staff were very informative and helpful. The gym was just what I needed to exercise my legs after sitting for sooooo long. The location was easy to find and it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo S
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just a few things away to make this a perfect stay: 1. Provide free breakfast; 2. Black-out shade in the living area. It is very bright during summer months if you have anyone sleeping on the sofa-bed. 3. Dock for iPhone/iPod. But overall it is a great hotel, I definitely will consider the Candlewood Brand from now on, which my... More 

Helpful?
Thank S S
Therese L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Snowmie, Thanks for taking the time to give your review of our hotel. I appreciate that you took the time to bring to our attention a few things that could have made your stay more enjoyable. Candlewood is different from other hotels in that we have our Candlewood Cupboard to make purchases for your breakfast selection. I will have... More 

North Liberty, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was here for business in the Bellingham area and stayed here based upon previous Tripadvisor reviews. The condition of the room itself is always my top priority and this place is truly excellent. The room was beautiful; the kitchenette cabinets and vanity look as if they're real cherry hardwood. It has granite counters, a well-equipped kitchen, comfortable bed, and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank S
Burlington, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

i am a non smoker and didnt smoke in the room, they added another 250 dollars on my bill....if your going to cook in your room make sure you dont make anything smokey....the room never smelled like cigs when i came in and out of the room......very disappointed and very unhappy and i guess we didnt get the rooms with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank chanel4242
Therese L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear chanel4242, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Hotel and sharing your feedback. Our hotel does review and address these situations very carefully before a charge is made; this is not a decision based on the opinion of just one person. We thoroughly investigate each room and it is based on... More 

Vancovuer BC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was my first stay at a Candlewood Suites property and I was pleasantly surprised. I normally stay at Homewood Suites or Residence Inn when I need extra space for my family and have until now avoided Candlewood as I was under the impression it was more like the other lower tier extended stay hotels. In this case, it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank jtinbc
Therese L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear jtinbc, You have given us a great review and I appreciate that you have taken the time to point out the differences that Candlewood offers and spoke of some of our particular highlights. I am sorry that the pet fee was higher than you expected; we do love pets and welcome them and their owners. The next time you... More 

Vancouver Island B.C.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Tucked behind Hampton Inn off the George Hopper exit in Burlington is a hidden gem of a hotel. It is nice and new and close to whatever shopping etc. you came for. Easier to find if you just keep on GH straight through to the dead end or you may go on a bit of a hunt if you try... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Madzwolf
Therese L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Madzwolf, Words cannot express our appreciation of the review you have given our new hotel, but I'll try! Thank you for your comprehensive assessment of what our Candlewood has to offer in regards to service, location, and amenities. Your honesty in pointing out all our good points, while mentioning some bed linens (that have now been replaced) shows that... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Came in close to midnight and still received the smoothest welcome. Freddie is the coolest guy at the front desk. This place is great for an extended stay. Nice beds and kitchenette. Hidden behind the Hampton but equally good.

Helpful?
Thank xl7
Therese L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear xl7, Thank you for writing such nice comments! We appreciate that you took the time to let us know that Freddie provided you with a warm welcome and you found your accommodations to be to your liking. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town. Sincerely, Therese Lundvall More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay