We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
923 228th Street SE, Bothell, WA 98021
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Bothell
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Tasha H Bothell, Washington
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    17
    10
    8
    8
See reviews for
25
12
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

my kids and their dad are staying here till August 22nd so we are only 2 weeks into our stay but I have enjoyed it. We have to say one of the evening ladies that work the front desk Susan has made it so much more enjoyable as well. She makes sure we have all we need ...we need towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bothell, Washington
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Susan is a gem! She is a perfect blend of professionalism with a personal touch. She always greets my family with a smile and kind words, and has handled challenging situations with great finesse. A true asset to the Extended Stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second time at this location. The hotel is a good deal, reasonably priced and well situated. The rooms are getting a bit old and creaky, but overall not too bad at all. However, as with all Extended Stay locations, but problems can be with the semi permanent/permanent residents. We had a couple of "iffy" encounters with weird... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at extended stay for a month Susan was the manager at the front desk absolutely nice lady I was standing at the counter and a guy came in looked like he was just off a year long bender angry because he couldn't find a place to park his truck. Susan was so professional even while being treated badly!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Clarita, California, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Because we were going to be in the Seattle area for about 10 days, we wanted to keep costs down, so we elected to stay at Extended Stay America. It's not a fancy hotel; it's not supposed to be. But if you wish to cook, or eat meals in the room, you can get dishes, glasses and silverware from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the noise issues you experienced. Still, I’m glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our reasonable rates and clean rooms. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

The only reason this property gets a rating of 2 out of 5 is because of the majority of the staff and how friendly and professional they are!!! other than that, I would give the hotel itself somewhere between a 1 and 2 rating. Check in was easy and the front desk staff very friendly. The hotel had some odd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to your expectations. Regarding dishware, while we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will be working with our front... More 

Orange Park
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

This newly remodeled hotel was clean and nice enough. However, I want to know why, with a full kitchen in the rooms, there is no coffee maker, ice bucket, or glasses for a drink of water when you check in? Sure you can go all the way back downstairs and request the items but road weary travelers don't want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our dishware policy was not to your satisfaction. In response to your feedback, I will be working with our front desk staff to ensure that our amenities are clearly communicated during check-in. Still, I am glad to hear that you had a positive... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

The night gal was awesome! Only problem was the toilet did not not work and body fixed it. Great location for business and fun. 2 major freeways really close by, plenty of restaurants within walking distance

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. Please accept our apologies for the maintenance issues you experienced. I will speak with our staff and make sure we are responding to guest requests in a timely manner. Still, I am happy to hear that you had a positive stay overall. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly... More 

Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
182 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I wish I could say I stayed here and review this hotel, however, I booked this through Booking.com and they got it wrong. Although I can't blame them 100 percent, obviously there is some type of miscommunication between booking.com and this hotel. When we arrived at 9 pm the evening of our reservation, there was NO RESERVATION!! The gal behind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies regarding the reservation issue. Still, we are glad to know that our staff provided you with professional service and was able to help resolve the issue in a timely manner. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

Susan and Anna are amazing. They have been so helpful and courteous to our every need. They are always smiling and have helped to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms are clean and the hotel is fairly quite. Thank you ladies for everything!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our hotel. I am proud of our staff and the exceptional customer service they provided you during your experience with us. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bothell
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Bothell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 8 in Bothell
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bothell Hotel & Suites
Bothell Hotel & Suites
#7 of 8 in Bothell
4.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay