We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
923 228th Street SE, Bothell, WA 98021
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Bothell
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Deedoolee Orange Park
Add Photo

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    17
    8
    8
    8
See reviews for
21
12
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only reason this property gets a rating of 2 out of 5 is because of the majority of the staff and how friendly and professional they are!!! other than that, I would give the hotel itself somewhere between a 1 and 2 rating. Check in was easy and the front desk staff very friendly. The hotel had some odd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orange Park
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This newly remodeled hotel was clean and nice enough. However, I want to know why, with a full kitchen in the rooms, there is no coffee maker, ice bucket, or glasses for a drink of water when you check in? Sure you can go all the way back downstairs and request the items but road weary travelers don't want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The night gal was awesome! Only problem was the toilet did not not work and body fixed it. Great location for business and fun. 2 major freeways really close by, plenty of restaurants within walking distance

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. Please accept our apologies for the maintenance issues you experienced. I will speak with our staff and make sure we are responding to guest requests in a timely manner. Still, I am happy to hear that you had a positive stay overall. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly... More 

Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
178 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I wish I could say I stayed here and review this hotel, however, I booked this through Booking.com and they got it wrong. Although I can't blame them 100 percent, obviously there is some type of miscommunication between booking.com and this hotel. When we arrived at 9 pm the evening of our reservation, there was NO RESERVATION!! The gal behind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies regarding the reservation issue. Still, we are glad to know that our staff provided you with professional service and was able to help resolve the issue in a timely manner. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

Susan and Anna are amazing. They have been so helpful and courteous to our every need. They are always smiling and have helped to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms are clean and the hotel is fairly quite. Thank you ladies for everything!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our hotel. I am proud of our staff and the exceptional customer service they provided you during your experience with us. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay... More 

Battle Ground, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Friendly staff, comfortable and clean. Great value and convenient. For 1-3 night stays, the lack of room cleaning is not a problem. I stay there regularly for my frequent trips to the Bothell area and will continue to do so.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing review. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel and accommodations. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

The staff is awesome and very friendly. I saw customers sharing very cordial relationship. When I wanted an hour extra for my checkout they were able to accommodate my request. The only downside is the hotel is not very new and it has more customers who smoke.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about our hotel. I am proud of our staff for providing you with great customer service. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. More 

Seattle, Wa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

My wife and had to move out of the house for a few days due to new floors. One of our needs was a pet friendly hotel and the other was to stay in the area. Many motels limit the size of animals to 25 lbs and I could not find such a limit at Extended Stay. We have two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. We are pleased to know we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience and that we were able to accommodate your needs. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations,... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Susan, Nicolette, Anna, and Karen are GREAT staff members! I have been staying at this location every month for the last year. The staff recognized me after just a few visits, learned my name, and tried their best to get me the room(s) I requested (the requests were for sentimental reasons). If this location was out of decaf coffee or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about our hotel and staff. I'm thrilled that we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience and exceptional service. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

My wife and I were pleased with the accommodations at the Extended Stay America in Bothell, but even better than the room was the service. The employees there went above and beyond the usual with their efforts to make sure we were content. I would recommend these folks highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay