We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
22122 17th Avenue Southeast, Bothell, WA 98021 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe Bothell)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Bothell
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015
helena218 Port Alberni, Canada
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    17
    11
    15
See reviews for
27
10
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
549 reviews 549 reviews
122 hotel reviews
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was a quick one night stay and was cheap on Travelocity. It was sort of clean. Sort of. There was no hair dryer. There really was no breakfast. I get that a lot of people have their own food because the might be staying long but to advertise breakfast is incorrect. Many other hotel chains have free continental... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Alberni, Canada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

The rooms were small, but super clean and even the hallway smelled nice. it came with a fully appointed kitchen which was great. the breakfast is very minimal but just fine for me and my kids (oatmeal and fruit, coffee, tea and hot chocolate). The front desk staff are super helpful and provided us with all the extra blankets pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

This hotel is situated next to Bothell-Evertt highway. Shopping places are at about a mile from the hotel. What stands out is the attitude of the staff. They are courteous and always helpful. There were few glitches in room but they were quickly resolved. The complimentary breakfast is nothing but grab and go. It is simple and do not expect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Hotel is conveniently located off freeway exit. Room compares to a small studio equipped w/ stove, refrigerator, and microwave. Very clean & comfortable. Staff was accommodating to our needs. Definitely would stay here every time I'm in the Seattle area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

This is the strangest hotel we have ever stayed in. There was no clear entrance to the lobby. Once in, there was a sign that said to Dial 0 on the phone across the lobby for service. We waited about 5 minutes for someone to come to the desk to check us in. Once in our room, we discovered no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The housekeeping problems you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience with the poor service you received from our staff. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with housekeeping and front desk to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Room reeked of cigarettes and ? so bad we had to change rooms. Bathroom light didn't work. No ice machine on site..ice maker didnt make ice until long after we were sleeping. Continental breakfast? No juice! Oranges and granola bars is not up to par for breakfast! Front desk split us up with NO NOTICE! They put us in 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you had issues with your room, especially the odor and the miscommunication at check in. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have met with our maintenance and housekeeping staff to review our inspection procedures to ensure that your... More 

Everett, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I really like staying at this hotel because they are the nicest employees here then any hotel that I've stay at even in the 4-star hotels. I had the great pleasure of talking to Susan that checks you in and lets say she goes above and beyond. She really takes her job so seriously and it shows. Thank you for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hayden, Idaho
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

The staff was very courteous and accommodating. Although I had reserved the room via Priceline, they had been willing to adjust the dates of my stay. Full kitchen (though you must request the items to make it functional), Icemaker, DVD player. The size and layout of the rooms is nicer than many of the Extended Stays Americas, because it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bothell, Washington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

While I've been staying here for the last 5 months both Susan and Jane have been very accommodating and taking extra care of my needs and both have been friendly with good attitude and the 2 house keepers Cheryl and Melissa who take care of getting what ever I'm needing in my room for cleaning and towels and both very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. I am so happy to read that you received such accommodating service from my staff. We are proud to have provided you with such a great experience. Thank you again for your review. We would love to welcome you back for another comfortable stay in the future. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Had a quick night stay in Bothell, did a booking over Priceline. They offered us Room 120 bed was very noisy and squeeky and got moved to Room 102. This room is next to laundry and Boiler so you can hear the water come on every time. The Fridge was noisy, slept with it unplugged. There were only 2 glasses... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The noise issues with your bed, refrigerator, and our laundry room you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am working with my maintenance engineer to reduce the sound of in-room electronics. As well, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities