We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park

Hotel website
Hotel deals
22122 17th Avenue Southeast, Bothell, WA 98021 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe Bothell)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a perfectly nice stay at this hotel. It felt largely unoccupied - probably because I stayed during the weekend and this feels like a Mon-Fri hotel. When a fire alarm was tripped on Friday early eve, I was the only guest exiting the second floor. (The fire alarm issue was resolved within 10 minutes and two Bothell city... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lighthouse923
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

I was going to stay here but after a site visit, I decided to stay elsewhere. There is a new manager and things are improving but it will be a few months yet. It was apparent there had been problems but they are in the process of making adjustments. I wish them the best.

Helpful?
Thank oceanjules
BEND
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

I stayed in this hotel for a month for a business trip. The rooms were clean and well lit. The bathrooms are nice with great water pressure and plenty of hot water! The only two issues I had were with the cable package (some of the channels were grainy and had poor reception) and the internet (free wifi not quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank RICH J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate you letting us know about the inconveniences you experienced. We are sorry for these issues, but are glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and found our hotel to be a great value. I truly... More 

Level Contributor
64 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

I sleeping here during my business visit to our vinery in Woodinville , place is quiet and clean and price is normal Internet is slow , you have to purchase faster signal This is not plus , is more then enough to to go to bed and back to work , we open business account with this hotel , Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pomer63
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay at a reasonable rate. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

This extended stay met my needs for an extended business trip. It was satisfactory. The workout room was less than dersirable with only three pieces of equipment. They advertise breakfast but it is only coffee, muffins and breakfast bars.

Helpful?
Thank keith k
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. Still, I am glad you had a positive stay overall. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

The room was clean, but the bed was really crammed in - I prefer to sleep on the right side, but couldn't actually walk on that side if the bed. Had ants the first night but the staff knew about the problem and it was solved by the next day. Bathroom was in need of a makeover and had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
148 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

Had an early meeting nearby and was looking for cheap accommodation. This property came to mind. Booking was a breeze. Would have been better if it costs less! The smell of curry lingers in the hallway. A bit of a turn off!

Helpful?
Thank Wilson C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

Very disappointing. NO maid service - you needed to turn in your towel. The pool area was very stark. There were ants in the kitchenette and a heavy smoky smell in the hall. For $120 a night it was NOT worth it. This was a wedding trip and we had 6 rooms and we were all unhappy. Wifi didn't work.

Helpful?
1 Thank Maryalice w
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel during your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will be working with our housekeeping staff... More 

Utah
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

We arrived in the evening on the day of our reservation. I walked inside an there was no one to be seen at the front desk. I literally waited for almost 10 minutes before the girl working the front desk came running up. It seemed like she was the only employee of the hotel. She was polite, but very overwhelmed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank RRDUtah
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. I met with the staff, and we will strive to ensure that the lack of staff is not repeated and that we are walking the property frequently to ensure it is... More 

Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

Black mold in shower, had to use a towel to sit on desk chair due to stains. Never sat on couch, same problem as the desk chair. Heavy deodorant smell to room, felt bad about suggesting it to friends. Very helpful desk personel. Would not stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marla H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay. We appreciate your observations since they are crucial to our goals of improving our product and our hospitality services. We will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Still, we appreciate your comments concerning our desk staff. Thank you again for your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bothell
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Bothell
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle Northeast-Bothell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay